i think the dirty money the msian politics earn is far more greater than their pay and allowance combined.
Originally posted by newcomer:i think the dirty money the msian politics earn is far more greater than their pay and allowance combined.
........and singapore's is legitimised.
It's funny how some would praise the Malaysian government when even its own PM acknowledges that there is corruption within its' ranks.
No matter what cuts they make, the kickbacks probably more than offsets it.
I remember on an assignment in the neighbouring state. One night after a session with associates, as i could not find any taxi, I walked all the way back to my company's apartment, a short distance away.
There was a road block, and was stopped by the MP3 submachine gun welding policemen. I check my wallet and realized i left my passport and IC in my office.
I was push before their in-charge there, an inspector who flashed his ID. Pulling me over to one quiet side, he informed me he could put me in jail, and brazenly told me if i could make a contribution to him, he will forget the matter.
There was only RM100 in my wallet. I gave it to him as i wanted no trouble, but then he didn't believe me i had so little. He immediately made a check on my body and found RM2000 i left in my pockets.
He not only grab the whole lot, but scolded me for lying to him. Didn't even leave me RM20 to take a cab home. Daylight robbery at its best, but what to do when their salaries are so miserably low?
I doubt if you can find such encounters in Singapore.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:It's funny how some would praise the Malaysian government when even its own PM acknowledges that there is corruption within its' ranks.
I remember on an assignment in the neighbouring state. One night after a session with associates, as i could not find any taxi, I walked all the way back to my company's apartment, a short distance away.
There was a road block, and was stopped by the MP3 submachine gun welding policemen. I check my wallet and realized i left my passport and IC in my office.
I was push before their in-charge there, an inspector who flashed his ID. Pulling me over to one quiet side, he informed me he could put me in jail, and brazenly told me if i could make a contribution to him, he will forget the matter.
There was only RM100 in my wallet. I gave it to him as i wanted no trouble, but then he didn't believe me i had so little. He immediately made a check on my body and found RM2000 i left in my pockets.
He not only grab the whole lot, but scolded me for lying to him. Didn't even leave me RM20 to take a cab home. Daylight robbery at its best, but what to do when their salaries are so miserably low?
Are U Serious???
Originally posted by DeerHunter:It's funny how some would praise the Malaysian government when even its own PM acknowledges that there is corruption within its' ranks.
i dun think anyone here is endorsing `kickbacks' here in malaysia. i for one walk the talk. i get stopped 100% of the time in the NS highway by their TP roadblocks becos they viewed mine a `luxury car', regardless of whether i am speeding or not. i will ask them to issue me the summon instead of `negotiating to settle'. 9 of 10 times, they let me go, saying that they will `double check'. i will politely say `terima kasih, tuan' instead of getting confrontational.
yours make for a nice story. you can go togo with no money and oblivous to it. and even in walking back on the pavement, there's policeman wielding machinegun manning the walk pavements. even if it is true, i am shocked that you did not know your rights and malaysia too respect the rule of law. did you forget your mobile too to get help?
is your neigbouring state batam?
Originally posted by redDUST:i dun think anyone here is endorsing `kickbacks' here in malaysia. i for one walk the talk. i get stopped 100% of the time in the NS highway by their TP roadblocks becos they viewed mine a `luxury car', regardless of whether i am speeding or not. i will ask them to issue me the summon instead of `negotiating to settle'. 9 of 10 times, they let me go, saying that they will `double check'. i will politely say `terima kasih, tuan' instead of getting confrontational.
yours make for a nice story. you can go togo with no money and oblivous to it. and even in walking back on the pavement, there's policeman wielding machinegun manning the walk pavements. even if it is true, i am shocked that you did not know your rights and malaysia too respect the rule of law. did you forget your mobile too to get help?
is your neigbouring state batam?
Even if his nice story is true,
I check my wallet and realized i left my passport and IC in my office.
It still stems from his own mistake. Fancy blaming the situation on others instead...
bro, y would u left rm2000 in ur pocket??? i always kana "summon" by msian police so many times, there's a market rate out there man. RM100 for ur offence is more than enuf liao actually....
maybe u sway or wat lah but i've nv come across any officers who openly demand bribe money. the usual norm is whether u want to offer a bribe or just get summoned. there's a code of conduct among mata and citizens when it comes to kopi negotiation ok...
so there is now mp3 submachine guns instead of mp5?? new model by hk? and this mp3 gun is used for welding??
guess i stayed in sg too long..
people know msia corrupted..but at least they bother to wayang with pay cut..ask the ministers in sg to do the same lor..see what happens. they never increase further can liaoz
Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase their own salary, somemore not enough, this Oct will increase again.
Originally posted by t_a_s:Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase their own salary, somemore not enough, this Oct will increase again.
wah! u sure anot? really brazen bribery demand this is.
Originally posted by newcomer:bro, y would u left rm2000 in ur pocket??? i always kana "summon" by msian police so many times, there's a market rate out there man. RM100 for ur offence is more than enuf liao actually....
maybe u sway or wat lah but i've nv come across any officers who openly demand bribe money. the usual norm is whether u want to offer a bribe or just get summoned. there's a code of conduct among mata and citizens when it comes to kopi negotiation ok...
he forgot wallet but got RM2k in his pocket....... machinegun totting policeman manning walk pavement instead of road. i have yet to see one in malaysia yet. and policeman grabbed the monies from him? just like what you said, they don't `touch' these monies openly. everything is discreet.
Originally posted by t_a_s:Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase their own salary, somemore not enough, this Oct will increase again.
really ar??increase agian??wat f up excuse this time to increase? cuz citizens are too stupid to comply everything govt says??
Originally posted by redDUST:he forgot wallet but got RM2k in his pocket....... machinegun totting policeman manning walk pavement instead of road. i have yet to see one in malaysia yet. and policeman grabbed the monies from him? just like what you said, they don't `touch' these monies openly. everything is discreet.
tho it's true that some mata man the "kopidiam" with mp5. but these r usually chao recruit.
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
really ar??increase agian??wat f up excuse this time to increase? cuz citizens are too stupid to comply everything govt says??
govt will say petrol price increase, not enuff money to put petrol in their shiny beemer
Originally posted by newcomer:
govt will say petrol price increase, not enuff money to put petrol in their shiny beemer
wow..nice excuse to fatten already fatten too many time fat wallet of theirs...if really like this then better for them to say they not enuff salary to buy rice cuz rice price also increase.
U should take down the officer's name n go to ACA(Anti Coruption Agency) the equivalent of the local CPIB n filed a report.
Originally posted by domonkassyu:so there is now mp3 submachine guns instead of mp5?? new model by hk? and this mp3 gun is used for welding??
guess i stayed in sg too long..
people know msia corrupted..but at least they bother to wayang with pay cut..ask the ministers in sg to do the same lor..see what happens. they never increase further can liaoz
Sorry, it was HK MP5 with the fixed buttstock. It was in Msia, KL, Cheras, just last year May.
To Reddust:
Passport and IC was in my office for documentation purposes.
ROADBLOCK i mentioned. Not PAVEMENT BLOCK. There wasn't even a pavement on the road.
To Eagle: Yes, it was my mistake to have left my identification in my office. But is there a right for police with guns to rob me, in a supposedly civilise country?
I had a handphone. I told him i wanted to call my consulate, but he warned me not to kick up a fuss. As i had work to do the next day, i showed him my wallet and clean out the money to him. But it wasn't enough for him. As i feared pickpockets, i usually stash cash inside pockets. It's ok about the money. No big deal, because what i lost i can always earn back. With guns pointing at you, best follow along.
My story is only but one amongst many even more scarier episodes by others in several other countries as we citizens seek opportunities overseas.
My point is not about my experience, but the desperation people will do if they are not paid enough, more so if they hold power (edit: over ) others. Thus there is a requirement to take into consideration their needs as well. I am not condoning highest pay, but if there are better solutions, I'm prepared to listen.
ok maybe it's true. but he's wielding a gun, not pointing at u rite? i mean u gotta be seriously outta ur mind if you think the mata has intention to shoot u...
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
Sorry, it was HK MP5 with the fixed buttstock. It was in Msia, KL, Cheras, just last year May.To Reddust:
Passport and IC was in my office for documentation purposes.
ROADBLOCK i mentioned. Not PAVEMENT BLOCK. There wasn't even a pavement on the road.
To Eagle: Yes, it was my mistake to have left my identification in my office. But is there a right for police with guns to rob me, in a supposedly civilise country?
I had a handphone. I told him i wanted to call my consulate, but he warned me not to kick up a fuss. As i had work to do the next day, i showed him my wallet and clean out the money to him. But it wasn't enough for him. As i feared pickpockets, i usually stash cash inside pockets. It's ok about the money. No big deal, because what i lost i can always earn back. With guns pointing at you, best follow along.
My story is only but one amongst many even more scarier episodes by others in several other countries as we citizens seek opportunities overseas.
My point is not about my experience, but the desperation people will do if they are not paid enough, more so if they hold power (edit: over ) others. Thus there is a requirement to take into consideration their needs as well. I am not condoning highest pay, but if there are better solutions, I'm prepared to listen.
so they will shoot u if u dun pay?
the issue now is the allowance cut from the ministers and cabinet, not the cut from the police force of malaysia..
even if u can list the corruption of the ministers, so what? the fact is, singaporean ministers are not willing take an allowance cut.. a 10% cut from a 3million paycheck will become 2.7million.. can u find me a lifestyle which 2.7million per annum cannot support?
EDITED: will the 300k that is reduced from the pay be so disastrous and so hard on their current lifestyle such that it will amount to corruption? if today a person earns 3k per month and his pay is reduced by 10% to 2.7k, maybe the pinch will be felt, and corruption will set in.. in times of such troubles, where the people are suffering from the inflation of commodities, how many people's rice can be bought with 300k/annum? how many more people can one minister's 10% feed?
Originally posted by monoslayer:so they will shoot u if u dun pay?
No, I don't think so. There are only after some 'kopi-money'. I'm sure they don't want blood splattered on their clean and neat police uniform. But if i struggle, i'm sure they will shoot my legs and charge me for resisting arrest, more so when i have no IC on myself.
And no point reporting it. Even though corruption is rampant and known to all there, who would believe me when i have no irrefutable evidences such as witnesses? The inspector certainly didn't issue me a receipt for my kind donation of RM2,100.
Please cut the sultans pay and allowance.
Becoz Malaysian government got conscience,Singapore PAP government has none.
Oh my Fuking God,why our Chinese politicians are soooo lousy?
Originally posted by drawer:Becoz Malaysian government got conscience,Singapore PAP government has none.
Oh my Fuking God,why our Chinese politicians are soooo lousy?
Conscience and our ruling party in Singapore?
High pay does not mean no corruption. It is hard to prove corruption because we are not in their inner circle. We have no access to the documents. Moreover no transparentcy. So don't conclude that you pay the ministers high salary, then there will be no corruption.