| June 11, 2008 |
|
Botched escape bid by 2 detainees from sub-courts
|
| By Selina Lum |
| TWO
detainees broke free of their guards and made a botched attempt to flee
from the Subordinate Courts at lunchtime on Wednesday.
One man, described by eyewitnesses as heavyset, did not even make it out of the building at all. The bare-bodied man was pinned down by police officers near the security checkpoint where visitors are screened. The other man, of medium build, bolted but managed to get as far as the driveway near Furama Hotel, about 100m away, before he was caught. As he was brought back to the building surrounded by more than 10 officers, the man, who sported a goatee and had his hair tied in a short ponytail, shouted at a Straits Times photographer in English for taking his picture. He was wearing the white T-shirt and brown trousers issued to remand prisoners. The other man, while shirtless, wore the same trousers. According to eyewitnesses accounts, both men were not handcuffed when they tried to make a break for it. The entire incident, from the initial commotion to the second man's capture, took place in under five minutes. Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times. |
http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/Courts%2Band%2BCrime/STIStory_246701.html?vgnmr=1
Wah chiong ah.....MSK really set the record high siah!!!! Not handcuffed again!!!
wl how can compare with schoffield or msk? this one totally lack of class.
aiya, they just want to go for a tea break, the police make a mess out of it, bloody hell, they should have go for a toilet break, like their master selemat did
The scene looked like some American football game...one police pile onto another...then within it got a gay police enjoying the process!
When will they learn to use the damn handcuffs?!!
Think the police thinks that using handcuffs is illiegal in Singapore so they dun dare to use issit?!
have u been handcuffed AND legcuffed before? it's h
have u been handcuffed AND legcuffed before? it's humiliatinig
Originally posted by nehpyh:The scene looked like some American football game...one police pile onto another...then within it got a gay police enjoying the process!
When will they learn to use the damn handcuffs?!!
Think the police thinks that using handcuffs is illiegal in Singapore so they dun dare to use issit?!
In court, all handcuffs must be removed, the defender is still not charge to be guilty in court till proven guilty, his/her lawyer can appeal if the handcuff is not remove under the laws of the court.
and downright degrading
They are not in court, they are in the building of court. And since they are indoor, paiseh a bit nevermind la...
Better than watching skinny policemen stacking up and cheer leaders dancing with pom-poms!
No planning= stupid
Who no planning? Escapists or Police?
Wonder if the police will offer them some 'special treatment' when they are back into the cell?
ya. extra charge. sway lor...
Aiya! i think you all are the stupid ones, the police is putting up a show only, they want to show to the public that they can catch prisonbreaking pples, they want to show they have improved, so they get two actor, one ah pui, one ah san to act lor.
Be smart ya.
Eh Angel, it happened at Furama where you always hang out for conferences leh....scareded or not?? Later they take the 'acting' to the next level by holding hostage, threatening to bite off victim's ear how?
ya lah angel the smartestest ya?
just two dumbfuck trying to make a run for it and got re-arrested
Originally posted by nehpyh:Eh Angel, it happened at Furama where you always hang out for conferences leh....scareded or not?? Later they take the 'acting' to the next level by holding hostage, threatening to bite off victim's ear how?
Furama full of uncles and PRC gals dating, me dun go there one lah, but i dun mind to be hostage lor, can become famous overnite lor. then i can do advertisment, drama and all other stuffs to overtake Fiona Xie and earns lot of money.
Be smart ya, alway think the reverse side of the issue
wah lau eh angel..i support u lah! my ou xiang!!! Qing Ai De!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Master -_-:wah lau eh angel..i support u lah! my ou xiang!!! Qing Ai De!!!!!!!
wah lau, Uncle, mai la, me not PRC gal ok, you go for them better, they will call you lau kong, lai mah, ...eeee...
I have my own support to sit on, you dun have to support me, Put me down!!!
noobies
Is this a surprise? It's not the first time someone escaped from a Singapore prison. There was another incident some years ago as well.
... I sense another WKS apology coming; ".. this shouldn't have happened, but I;m sorry that it has."
... hey but please, spare us the 'sorriness'...
... perhaps another Pay Raise will be appropriate for better performance...
they nowhere near scoffield la. hahaha
![]() Although
the flight to freedom for the escaped detainees was short-lived, the
lunchtime breakout attempt will again raise questions about complacency
and readiness levels within the security forces. -- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI
CHOW
|
Look at the Chinese policeman? A bit too undernourished right?!!