In another forum, someone has asked this question : why are we getting soft with men and workmen complaining how stressful their jobs or family duties are.
Let us examine the whole issue in greater depth and perspective.
In the beginning, politicians fought hard for the people in spite of threats to their own lives and safety.
The after these politicians have secured their seats in parliaments, they fought no more and took their jobs for granted and people for granted.
With tweaking of laws and entrenchment of powers for themselves so easily done through controlling the people and their own MPs, judiciary and oppositions, why should they ever want to sweat it out for real achievements any more?
Just answer back on any complaints and put up some excuses and all problems got solved without fighting.
Instead of coming up with more original and creative solutions, they go for easy options.
First they started to reward themselves by exaggerating about their own abilities and their ministers' abilities and give some excuses like "we need to promote and keep talent so all the ministers become talents without trying or proving as private sector would have done.
Before the ministers solve problems as found in NKF, Mas Selamat and the latest escapes of prisoners at the subordinate court, they were already successful beyond any accountability, They expect their assumed talents and ability are beyond reproach or question, and any one who challenge them like CSJ or Gopalan will be sued and silenced to protect their assumed reputations (do they still have such reputation is questionable and not yet enquired by the Canadian Court who found for Devan Nair who won against similar case without such presumptuous assumption)
Whose fault is it when TV interviewers' first question to women being interviewed about women's role fired off the first question so presumptuously by asking how she coped with bringing her children to school and going to work.
Government also started calling critics or oppositions liars without any consciousness of their own duties of providing proper accountability of their wrongful policies being questioned. The government is no longer mindful or passionate of their duties and discharging their obligations like the old Goh Keng Swee or Lim Kim San. The convenient way is to charge the highest tax like housing tax for HDB flats instead of promoting or facilitating the people or the real fundamentals of economy.
So MM Lee was right in saying his ministers and civil servants in charge of prisons are complacent but what real solutions has he to such problems.
He changed his mind and supported his PM son by keeping mum about complacency and so People are being blamed as complacent finally. Despite the past 40 plus years we have yet to see real thing that makes for efficiency and progress. Full of rubbish easy options and blames on the people for every problem.
MM Lee is telling the whole world showing all the statistics how efficient we are with more NS deaths and dramatic prison escapes not once but twice and thrice and pretenting these are not problems but honest mistakes.
Ministers responsible will still be getting his usual 6 months of bonus so what difference will it ever make to Singapore with this kind of complacency he himself is creating which he blamed on the people.
Are we slipping into the third world when we should have become a first world long ago. According to his latest interviews by the international media everything is still working but just look around at all the latest blunders created by the nincompop ministers. How many of them can solve problems of the real world. So full of rubbish superficial pretentions and hypocrisy.
u have anything new to say?
if not pls continue in one of ur 28763475367 repeated existing threads.
dun waste my time to close all the time.
Originally posted by FireIce:dun waste my time to close all the time.
I thought it is easy to close? Just press the "Close Thread" button?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I thought it is easy to close? Just press the "Close Thread" button?
close u oso very easy...
P.S. in before the lock (if its gonna be locked)
Oh, I see. Hmmm So how?, u got any solution or not?
Originally posted by angel7030:Oh, I see. Hmmm So how?, u got any solution or not?
did u actually bother to go read that wall of text?
P.S. crap. forgot to say BAMMMM!! in my earlier post.![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
did u actually bother to go read that wall of text?P.S. crap. forgot to say BAMMMM!! in my earlier post.
BAMMMMM!. Yes i read it, but like fireice said, it is the same old stuffs. Can someone please give some new and fresh input???
Is this a repetitive post that warrant a lock? I see no malice in the post as such should be left alone to those who want to follow up or read the article
Originally posted by SevenEleven:Is this a repetitive post that warrant a lock? I see no malice in the post as such should be left alone to those who want to follow up or read the article
what to do, a lot of lor sor uncle here keep repeating the same old stuffs, only phrase and rephrase it, like roti prata, turn here and there, but still no solution leh.
change channel, change country, change thinking. change. Don't talk. Take action.
Originally posted by mistyblue:change channel, change country, change thinking. change. Don't talk. Take action.
yes, change sex.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:Is this a repetitive post that warrant a lock? I see no malice in the post as such should be left alone to those who want to follow up or read the article
lots of similar topics floating around..
same meaning, just different words here and there
Originally posted by FireIce:u have anything new to say?
if not pls continue in one of ur 28763475367 repeated existing threads.
dun waste my time to close all the time.
Coming to think of it, all my posts are same - feedbacks which were not listened to so far.
Brainwashed citizens will say "these are nothing new" "Let's walk the talk" "let there by closure and concentrate on the economy" "let's move on".
Can we close? If the same problems happen again and again, will posts be closed because it is the same old unhappiness. Paid millions and all closed?
Very simple. Don't get married. No Children. No family. No family stress.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Very simple. Don't get married. No Children. No family. No family stress.
The original post was about women who complained about having a lot of stress in having to work and also looking after the family. The forumer who posted this derided this attitude of the women nowadays by saying that in the old days, women looked after the whole families with more chores and responsibilities without so much as a grumble but lamented that nowadays women are so fond of complaining.
So I chipped in here in the TS by going to the root cause of our many problems.
Right or wrong opinion, let all be the judge.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Very simple. Don't get married. No Children. No family. No family stress.
That is a very selfish and ignorance statement, if everyone thinks like you, that is the end of the homo saipen species
Originally posted by robertteh:The original post was about women who complained about having a lot of stress in having to work and also looking after the family. The forumer who posted this derided this attitude of the women nowadays by saying that in the old days, women looked after the whole families with more chores and responsibilities without so much as a grumble but lamented that nowadays women are so fond of complaining.
So I chipped in here in the TS by going to the root cause of our many problems.
Right or wrong opinion, let all be the judge.
Sustain.
yes this kind of writing is of not good use
what i am practicing now,
take picture, send e mail to my MP, cc relavent authorities.
so far, it work pretty well.
some authories did through my RC chairman, pass me message that try not send their require immediate action picture to MP.
if MP did not respond, i will cc to all GRC MP's.
if still no respond, I will cc to prime minister office PMO
if still no respond, I will cc to opposition parties and media.
Originally posted by zaxis:yes this kind of writing is of not good use
what i am practicing now,
take picture, send e mail to my MP, cc relavent authorities.
so far, it work pretty well.
some authories did through my RC chairman, pass me message that try not send their require immediate action picture to MP.
if MP did not respond, i will cc to all GRC MP's.
if still no respond, I will cc to prime minister office PMO
if still no respond, I will cc to opposition parties and media.
Zaxis,
I feel that the MPs have no problems in dealing with municipal issues like rubbish, mosquito bleeding responsively for that will be good for votes.
If you try to bring up real issues facing the citizens like rising costs of living, million-dollar ministerial salaries or unfairness in suing political dissidents, they will not reply you.
I wrote to nearly all MPs recently a few times on such major issues facing the citizens. One or two MPs replied me and these MPs merely tried to use selective comparison like saying other countries in the regions are worse and we are lucky to answer to my queries.
A more sensitive one told me quite point blank that I am over-board and challenging him when I merely disagreed with his views.
How we end up today with having all the MPs as representing the establishments and M/W instead of conscience of the people we the people perhaps have to take long to ponder.
If you could help me to get one MP to bring up real issues to M/W that MP I would like to worship.
can say in 5 words?
cost of living!
this has been brought up
NTUC replied due to their different location and different rental, thus different in pricing of same product in every outlet, but that issue, the person whole brought it up did not con't fire @ NTUC, that what do they mean by centralise purchase?
and NTUC has also drop their "fair price"
yesterday MP AMS did some his area lower selling price house hold item, soon other area will follow.
one quick issue, can hit hard on most GRC, pasar malam, get pasar malam stall owner to keep their goods like all other shop owners that place their goods outside those yellow box outside their shop, or issue fine S$300.00 if found goods place outside yellow box.
report to MOM of foreigner doing work during trade EXPO.
this will hit quite hard of the labour industries.
get SGP car or motorcycle horn while Q @ ICA woodlands, Malaysia horned, banned from enter 6 months.
foreign student working, report them to ICA, coffee shop, KTV, Geylang.
get public to take picture of car driving on bus-lane, stop inside yellow box, reward public, fine car owner.
silence of the lambs ... anyone?