Originally posted by yamizi:Like that think confirm no one wants local de lor, that's why don't know uncles/aunties will end up where ma...
Hahaha, before long we gonna have prc MPs taking over our half baked multi million salaried ministers!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:PRC can get the same paycheck as a local but he or she can do much more work.
The exchange rateh between $S n yuan is high n if thePRC employee sent back part of his salary to hos country, he can build a house n enjoy life.
i think that singapore is not a bad country lar,juz that its not very flexible ba,i guess
Originally posted by Renaldy:i think that singapore is not a bad country lar,juz that its not very flexible ba,i guess
some ex-singaporean has got to lie about their income just to impress singaporeans here, what do you think?
Originally posted by Renaldy:i think that singapore is not a bad country lar,juz that its not very flexible ba,i guess
its because we aren't flexible thats what gives people the impression that its a very hard press country where the gov drive te ppl to death.
then again its partly true
look at this: if you dun have a job, ur bakrupt, no one can help u put up somewhere, no one gives a hoot that ur sleeping on void decks, bus stops, etc. in other coutries like usa, uk, they give u abit of welfare as a citizen.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
look at this: if you dun have a job, ur bakrupt, no one can help u put up somewhere, no one gives a hoot that ur sleeping on void decks, bus stops, etc. in other coutries like usa, uk, they give u abit of welfare as a citizen.
How come the USA and UK I visit is so different from yours? interesting. which cities did you go to?
Originally posted by £Ä¬€Ú°:
How come the USA and UK I visit is so different from yours? interesting. which cities did you go to?
My friend living in USA .. She is a div with 3 kids.. Every 6 months she will have an amt of money given to her. Do we have this here?
@yamizi, Uncles and aunties are able to work at fast food resaurant, they dun hire PRC usually. Last week i went to Novotel for a wedding dinner .. Waitress there are from china and guess wat? When i requested for soemmore orange juice .. She said NO SIR WE ONLY GOT ORANGE SQUASH. Ok fine my bad JUICE and SQUASH but hey do we Singaporean give this kind of reply?
Originally posted by Midlusionz:My friend living in USA .. She is a div with 3 kids.. Every 6 months she will have an amt of money given to her. Do we have this here?
@yamizi, Uncles and aunties are able to work at fast food resaurant, they dun hire PRC usually. Last week i went to Novotel for a wedding dinner .. Waitress there are from china and guess wat? When i requested for soemmore orange juice .. She said NO SIR WE ONLY GOT ORANGE SQUASH. Ok fine my bad JUICE and SQUASH but hey do we Singaporean give this kind of reply?
They are professional lah, they are just being precise.
I just came back from the arcade at Plaza Singapura, one of the crew is PRC. He was polite in reminding me that they are closing.
Originally posted by flabber:Hahaha, before long we gonna have prc MPs taking over our half baked multi million salaried ministers!
I think this is not impossible.
Though I am not too sure, but our minister's don't have to be BORN in SG.
He can be a immigrant who take up SG citizenship.
So dudes... think about your exit strategy already.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:My friend living in USA .. She is a div with 3 kids.. Every 6 months she will have an amt of money given to her. Do we have this here?
ya midlusionz wad u said is true,any1 that studied social studies will know that.
u all got watch the jack neo movie? 3 good ppl(direct translation from 三个好人). in that movie theres 1 phrase thats very true.
its when mark lee said "法官å�ªåˆ¤æˆ‘å�šä¸‰å¹´ï¼Œä½ 们判我æ»åˆ‘”in english,the judge setence me to go jail for 3 years,you guys(referring to the boss) gives me a death sentence.
people in singapore,well not all,juz cant accept this kinda thing.
and ya,singapore is not flexible,i mean.u look at countries like USA.
they can joke about politic,or even george bush.
but here in singapore? try it and thats goodbye for you
can envision singapore 50 yrs down the road:
SAR of Singapore, PRC.
Perth will be renamed "New Singapore (NS)"
ha. in the end, go australia will didn't manage to escape ns... lol.
rgding the post about where will local uncles and aunties go, with prc replacing them.
one of the solution: work like siao now, earn enough $$$ to sent children overseas, (emigrate). when children established themselves overseas, then these uncles and aunties migrate and join them.
the writings are on the walls. signs are evident throughout the whole sg's social fabric.
i wonder just how long more will the PAP turn a blind eye to this?
it is every man for himself now. plan now or regret later.
Originally posted by deathmaster:can envision singapore 50 yrs down the road:
SAR of Singapore, PRC.
Perth will be renamed "New Singapore (NS)"
ha. in the end, go australia will didn't manage to escape ns... lol.
rgding the post about where will local uncles and aunties go, with prc replacing them.
one of the solution: work like siao now, earn enough $$$ to sent children overseas, (emigrate). when children established themselves overseas, then these uncles and aunties migrate and join them.
No job how to earn like siao?
I remember few years back my mom called this auntie for a office cleaner vacancy.
Staff: Auntie, how old are you?
Mom: 56.
Staff: Auntie, sorry, we don't hire people who is after the age of 55.
Mom: After (age of) 55 no need to eat ah?
---toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo---
Anyway the whole conversation was in Mandarin.
Sighs, this is Singapore!
(P/S: to add salt to wound, I just receive a reminder for my coming ICT, yeah!)
Originally posted by yamizi:They are professional lah, they are just being precise.
I just came back from the arcade at Plaza Singapura, one of the crew is PRC. He was polite in reminding me that they are closing.
Well ok, they might be just being precise .. I asked for 1 glass of brandy for 3 times .. none came..Super fed up. In the end the captain come and F all of them i dunno why but the captain seem very angry.
Originally posted by yamizi:No job how to earn like siao?
I remember few years back my mom called this auntie for a office cleaner vacancy.
LOL ICT =X
Go and downgrade lol, some people use even the most minors of injury to lay off their ICT :D
Originally posted by yamizi:No job how to earn like siao?
Yep, I agree.. our gahmen refuse to give the common folks their money at 55. Yet they don't come up with a discrimination law to protect these group of people.
They want people like your mom and many more senior folks to eat grass. Because these are the likely group of people to NOT make the minimum sum anyway.
That is why dude.. work hard.. and move out.
Singapore is not longer a place for sane human to live beyond 50 ( unless you are rich).
Yes we do but it is only available on case by case basis. No one in Singapre will die of hunger. Beside have you seen children and single parent sleeping in the streets begging for money and food?
May I suggest that you go down to some of the meet the people session in your GRC and find out what help are available for the people instead of making assumptions and quoting hearsay propaganda.
Originally posted by £Ä¬€Ú°:
Yes we do but it is only available on case by case basis. No one in Singapre will die of hunger. Beside have you seen children and single parent sleeping in the streets begging for money and food?May I suggest that you go down to some of the meet the people session in your GRC and find out what help are available for the people instead of making assumptions and quoting hearsay propaganda.
So have you been to the meet the people sessions yet ?
So in the end.. common folks like mid's mom has to be no different than a beggar ?
And due to our gahmen's incompetency, we have to seek help from them, so they can claim credit later ?
What kind of bullshyt is that ?
Jojo i have to agree with you on the point you stated it's not a sane place to live beyond 50. I mean i hear from my relatives and family that people at 80+ are still working day & night. It's really a pretty much tough life out in Singapore.
It's alright, from the 1,000 Singaporeans we lose every year,
we make up for it by importing 10,000 PRCs and Indians. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:So have you been to the meet the people sessions yet ?
So in the end.. common folks like mid's mom has to be no different than a beggar ?
And due to our gahmen's incompetency, we have to seek help from them, so they can claim credit later ?
What kind of bullshyt is that ?
You are free to call them beggars if thats how you are being taught to do. On the same note, people living on welfare can also be classified as freeloader of society. Havent you read stories about people on welfare spending their money on drugs and alcohol? How do you explain that?
...and remember why people in their 80's are working like mad...
... blame the despots....
...that is what happens when dishonorable people are in power.....
...and they know that they have to persecute dissidents and opposition to stay in power so that their propaganda can continue to fool the masses...
...show your support for Dr Chee Soon Juan if you want a better life for yourself and your children...
Originally posted by maurizio13:It's alright, from the 1,000 Singaporeans we lose every year,
we make up for it by importing 10,000 PRCs and Indians.
long live PAP! sig heil! sig heil!
personally, i am disheartened with the changes here in the last 3 years. i have always maintained to my better half that i would like to remain here. we are doing ok. however, she is quite adamant of leaving due to the `stifling' education system our kids are going thru'. so, we decided to move out this nov after the school term ends.
i will stay on for another few months to fulfill personal obligations but unfortunately the `push' factors is overwhelming. will things be better on the other side? who knows but i guess it is up to us to make the best of it.
so, 4 more bites the dust.