Originally posted by Midlusionz:Just tell mi what u like about SG pls. No one ask u what u dislike about SG? No?
Anything and everything beside what I dislike. What about you?
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Jo, the bloody old man considers the locals losers, so do you think he will come out with pro-locals policies?
Well , he aint' gonna live forever...
So, I'll just wait and see how the situation turns.... after he has pass.
its good that every year many singaporean leaves singapore
Originally posted by £Ä¬€Ú°:
Anything and everything beside what I dislike. What about you?
That's not an answer dude. Is this how u live your life?
Originally posted by Midlusionz:That's not an answer dude. Is this how u live your life?
What do you think the answer should be? DUDE!!
List it out since u are able to list those u dislike. Your answer is too vast.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:List it out since u are able to list those u dislike. Your answer is too vast.
Maybe we can help him list a few
He likes the following about Singapore
1) Ministers taking (and raising) their world highest pay.
2) Influx of PRCs as salesperson and talking to him in their 'perfect' Mandarin instead of using the national working language.
3) Paying increasing ERP prices
Originally posted by eagle:Maybe we can help him list a few
2) Influx of PRCs as salesperson and talking to him in their 'perfect' Mandarin instead of using the national working language.
Ahhhhh .. That will give him some idea thou. No point going ard the bush but in the end no answer given.
Originally posted by eagle:Maybe we can help him list a few
Maybe he is another PRC himself.. that's why love SG so much mah.
As a PRC , what's there to hate about SG ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Maybe he is another PRC himself.. that's why love SG so much mah.
As a PRC , what's there to hate about SG ?
I think nothing .. Hmmm
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I think nothing .. Hmmm
Everything he listed as dislikes in SG. Are positives in China.
Cars are cheap
Alcohol - cheap
Weather- 4 seasons.
Congestion/Lack of land - Not in that big piece of land.
So now we have invasion of the PRCs in SGF land.. LOL
1 example i met was some IT companies got some high paying jobs(3k), but NO LOCALS APPLIED FOR IT!!
it was the FTs like indian and pinoys going to apply for it.
Where are the locals????? working for a 1.5k-2k jobs?! .. sigh~
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Congestion/Lack of land - Not in that big piece of land.
this one is arguably worse in cities in china....the gridlocks (if you are caught i one) in beijing and shanghai are not for the fainthearted.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:1 example i met was some IT companies got some high paying jobs(3k), but NO LOCALS APPLIED FOR IT!!
3k yes.. But what's the job scope like?
Originally posted by jojobeach:With the kind of anti-locals climate in SG.
Who wants to adapt to it ?
Instead, why don't the Gahmen come up with pro-locals policies?
When even the SG locals feels so unwelcomed, why would an overseas local feel any betta ?
I cal felt the tension between the overseas local n SG locals during my full time NS. The SG local tend to feel the overseas local are quite arrogant. There is one overseas local got his degree from one of the ivy league universities. He applied for leave n never came back to this country.
I read that you are not a singaporean. May I know why do you choose to live here?
My parents staying in this country. I have to accompany them n already served my full time NS as a PES C clerk n waiting for downgrade to PES E.
Originally posted by playmemory:its good that every year many singaporean leaves singapore
Yes, it is so encouraging to see many leave. Hooray. Perhaps, some of these will come back after lky goes to hell and situation improves.
sg is too stressful..
even me as schooling also feel it..
always got that "urgh" feeling when going to school reopen again
Originally posted by SBS7484P:sg is too stressful..
even me as schooling also feel it..
always got that "urgh" feeling when going to school reopen again
study hard, dude, and hopefully you will receive scholarship to study overseas and from there you can consider to settle down in that country. all the best to you.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:study hard, dude, and hopefully you will receive scholarship to study overseas and from there you can consider to settle down in that country. all the best to you.
thanks thanks..
but haiz. i dunno whether can pass o lvl anot..
its coming in 1yr time.....
really really really squished for time..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
thanks thanks..but haiz. i dunno whether can pass o lvl anot..
its coming in 1yr time.....
really really really squished for time..
YOu still have a year to work hard and work smart. Have confidence in yourself.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:YOu still have a year to work hard and work smart. Have confidence in yourself.
I understand that plenty of local migrating to other countries each year. What happened to their CPF?
Originally posted by will4:
I understand that plenty of local migrating to other countries each year. What happened to their CPF?
They migrate, they give up their citizenship, their CPF will be returned to them.
Originally posted by redDUST:this one is arguably worse in cities in china....the gridlocks (if you are caught i one) in beijing and shanghai are not for the fainthearted.
Yes , no , maybe.
I went to China a couple of years ago.
Shanghai and Beijing are huge metropolitan areas.
Like any major cities in the world, there's always conjestion due to high density of people living and working there.
People in the suburbs commute in and out of the cities adding to the traffic conjestion during rush hours.
There are other satelite cities that are less densely populated, and hence no conjestion there.
Ofcors the suburbs and countrysides are retirement paradise.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:1 example i met was some IT companies got some high paying jobs(3k), but NO LOCALS APPLIED FOR IT!!
0-1k jobs.... taken by banglas,prc... sorry....
1k-2ks jobs... taken by malaysians... sorry
2-3ks jobs.... sorry its indians and pinoys....
3ks-5ks jobs..... Middle management, PRCs, India
>5ks-------------- wooo its the angmos Fts of teh Fts, cream of the cream, white of white.....白ä¸ä¹‹ç™½ï¼Œã€�超级白
Singaporean take left overs loh....
P/s.. This post is written with tougue in cheek hor, dun read it as racist....