SINGAPORE: Mrs Lee Kuan Yew has suffered another massive haemorrhage while in hospital.
A statement from Minister Mentor's Office said on Tuesday she is critically ill, with guarded prognosis for recovery.
Mrs Lee, 87, has been at Tan Tock Seng Hospital since May 12 after suffering a stroke, and has been under close observation. - CNA/ac
MM LKY - Please stop drawing salary from the government. Accept more reforms. Please. NO more MM or SM title after yr prime minister post.
Please donate half of your earning to Charity.
Snigger snigger!!! ![]()
This is to return the snigger given to Dr. Chee when he told you he was bankrupt with 3 kids to take care of.
Great, so will we pay for the tombstone and all?
Originally posted by Agenda:Great, so will we pay for the tombstone and all?
Will we get a new holiday for Mrs. Lee and another one for Mr. Lee?
R.I.P.
安�
her condition is not at all encouraging. think any time she may report to hell.
when she goes, it may not be long for the dictatorship. Dictator is dictator and I don't think there is any reform from him. LKY is "God". Once dictator is gone, there is one less person oppressing the people.
tml i go see her
u all got wat thing to say to her?
Hmm is it ethical to laugh at another human being's demise?
double post
Originally posted by FireIce:tml i go see her
tell her 安� lor.
so many children and grandchildren liao, life also fulfilled liao.
remember to buy some frangipani for her
Originally posted by Civilgoh:her condition is not at all encouraging. think any time she may report to hell.
when she goes, it may not be long for the dictatorship. Dictator is dictator and I don't think there is any reform from him. LKY is "God". Once dictator is gone, there is one less person oppressing the people.
Sorry to dissapoint you.
But her condition may never recover.
She may not live very long.. But she may also become a vegetable and still live long enough on life support equipment.
Pls pass message to her ask her to take good care of herself while she prepares to exit from earth and bring her husband with her as soon as possible for the good of all.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Sorry to dissapoint you.
But her condition may never recover.
She may not live very long.. But she may also become a vegetable and still live long enough on life support equipment.
Live long on life support equipment? Didn't her son leehsien loong said last year not to prolong life as it is a waste of money, resources.
no frangipani can go little india get flower garland for her.
while you there, can get another for his husband, can save your time of getting one soon after.
for the sake of dictator's wife, go remove the tree of fragipani and send it to her.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Live long on life support equipment? Didn't her son leehsien loong said last year not to prolong life as it is a waste of money, resources.
Ya.. maybe he don't love his mommy anymore ??
There's rumours that his mommy caused his first wife to commit suicide. then force him to marry a butch to carry on the gene pool .
There's also rumours that LHL kept a picture of his first wife on his desk.
So people say he must hate his mommy very much.
But all is rumours lah... dunno true anot lor.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ya.. maybe he don't love his mommy anymore ??
There's rumours that his mommy caused his first wife to commit suicide. then force him to marry a butch to carry on the gene pool .
The last time I remembered seeing him smiling on the news when he told the press about his mom in the hospital.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ya.. maybe he don't love his mommy anymore ??
Somebody who works in that hospital said that leehsienloong does not visit the mum often. The poor old lady is most of the time left with the maid to look after her.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
Somebody who works in that hospital said that leehsienloong does not visit the mum often. The poor old lady is most of the time left with the maid to look after her.
Actually her daughter is at TTS hospital, the neurology department, her daughter LWL is taking care of her.
what a dysfunctional family
not a good role model for our society
She is the Director in NNI. Daughter can't be there all the time as she has her work to do. Doctors are very busy people. Heard that old man also does not go to see wife often.
Originally posted by laurence82:what a dysfunctional family
not a good role model for our society
They never had a great start anyway.
Poor thing huh
Actually, the poor old woman really suffer, hope her suffering is not due to karma due to her husband and son.
Lucky they just scrapped the Estate Duty Act, else all her shares in Wing Tai and properties will incur alot of Estate Duty Tax.
Maybe they knew that it's about time.