Beyond Death's Door, Dr. Maurice Rawlings' first book (1978), focused on his observations of people in the process of being resuscitated after clinical death. In it, he recounted story after story of near-death experiencers describing unpleasant or threatening scenarios: being surrounded by grotesque human and animal forms, hearing other people moaning and in pain, violence and demonic types of torture. He thought that because he was present when the phenomenon actually occurred, he was able to obtain pure and unrepressed reports. This led him to formulate his theory that at least half of the near-death cases begin as hell-like, then become heaven-like as the episode proceeds, with the average individual able to remember only the heavenly part once revived.
Having suffered another massive haemorrhage suggests that she did not experience the heavenly part.
Her fear and anxiety after having a hellish NDE must have caused her massive haemorrhaging.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
Basically, nothing. It's none of my biz of wat u all believe. Like wise, i jus hope tat some of u here will stop flamin others for havin different opinions as u.
I respect your stand and hope that you will be able to discern between rationality and the rubbish spouted by the rabid louts here. You can safely ignore them, for despite their numerous hate filled posts, it would take a miracle for sane people to believe their words.
To Fireice:
If indeed you are going to visit the great lady and wish to pass on messages, I hope you will pass my message to her.
" I wish her speedy recovery in her health. On behalf of my previous generation and myself, i would also like to take the opportunity to thank her for her unfailing support to be by MM LKY's side. If without her support of a loving home environment, MM LKY would be stressed out to govern our country, more so by those self centred selfish louts eager to tear him down using dirty tactics such as slander and lies.
I also wish to apologise for taking so much of her husband's time to take care of our needs, denying her his companionship to the family. But she bore it all uncomplaining, knowing where the priorities lie - to the nation first.
I also wish to thank her being a role model to our women, being an intelligent, capable lady, a homemaker as well as bearing several new citizens to our country, fine young men and ladies who had help society in many ways, espacially PM Lee HL, who had proven himself a good man, rising thru the ranks in the army based on merit, doing his service to his nation unlike some other more priviledge families who hide their sons from performing service to the nation.
I am thankful for your family guidance to our PM when he was child, and had grown up solid and never forgetting the roots of the common citizens, incalculated during following his father's walkabouts in our early independence days. And now having been groomed to the job and had measured up beyond expectations for his hands in various portfolios in the service to our nation, he has our unwavering support to take the nation to greater heights.
He has the power to crush, but he had shown he will always use the softer option, to consult and discuss before taking action, the mark of a true People's leader.
So rest and get well, great lady. May you see more sunrises to enjoy more days with your grandchildren. Do not worry about the gibbering stupid louts. Sane and rational men's hearts and minds will always be won over by rationality and logic. As for these irrational louts, we only need to grab them by their balls, and their hearts and minds will follow.
the stats of singapore now is the rich are very rich the poor are very poor
the system the LKY use only make the rich richer and the poor poorer
the Lee family are super damn rich, they never know wat its like to be a poor living in singapore, they dont care simply because we are those not paying the tax to them
not to mention Singapore been 1 of the smallest island in the world is the top3 richers country in the word also, if i remember correctly singapore got 90 trillion $$$ stand by around in different country.
1 of the smallest country with so much $$$, where did it all come from. of couse we ppl. they bloody suck us dry making the poor ppl here finding it hard to earn a living while sucking us dry
like most of my europe friends say
Singapore Goverment is Vampire sucking our $$$ dry
and singapore is the only country in the world they know using high power vaccum to suck our $$$
Originally posted by maurizio13:
The word out on the street is that she won't last the 7th month ghost festival, because elderly folks on the street say �气 very strong.
Just my next block of flats hor, got 2 funeral in 2 weeks back to back. Just take down the tent, in a couple of hours, its being setup again... Yeah this couple of months, its pretty heavy months. There's an uncomfortable feelings of heaviness these few months - looking at the worldwide events and tradgies seems to support this.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:not to mention Singapore been 1 of the smallest island in the world is the top3 richers country in the word also, if i remember correctly singapore got 90 trillion $$$ stand by around in different country.
1 of the smallest country with so much $$$, where did it all come from. of couse we ppl. they bloody suck us dry making the poor ppl here finding it hard to earn a living while sucking us dry
like most of my europe friends say
Singapore Goverment is Vampire sucking our $$$ dry
and singapore is the only country in the world they know using high power vaccum to suck our $$$
I believe years ago, my tutor told us that Singapore is the only country that has trillions in the banks/uinvestments and has zero deficit. This is very telling of many things and the way things are run here
Originally posted by DeerHunter:I respect your stand and hope that you will be able to discern between rationality and the rubbish spouted by the rabid louts here. You can safely ignore them, for despite their numerous hate filled posts, it would take a miracle for sane people to believe their words.
To Fireice:
If indeed you are going to visit the great lady and wish to pass on messages, I hope you will pass my message to her.
" I wish her speedy recovery in her health. On behalf of my previous generation and myself, i would also like to take the opportunity to thank her for her unfailing support to be by MM LKY's side. If without her support of a loving home environment, MM LKY would be stressed out to govern our country, more so by those self centred selfish louts eager to tear him down using dirty tactics such as slander and lies.
I also wish to apologise for taking so much of her husband's time to take care of our needs, denying her his companionship to the family. But she bore it all uncomplaining, knowing where the priorities lie - to the nation first.
I also wish to thank her being a role model to our women, being an intelligent, capable lady, a homemaker as well as bearing several new citizens to our country, fine young men and ladies who had help society in many ways, espacially PM Lee HL, who had proven himself a good man, rising thru the ranks in the army based on merit, doing his service to his nation unlike some other more priviledge families who hide their sons from performing service to the nation.
I am thankful for your family guidance to our PM when he was child, and had grown up solid and never forgetting the roots of the common citizens, incalculated during following his father's walkabouts in our early independence days. And now having been groomed to the job and had measured up beyond expectations for his hands in various portfolios in the service to our nation, he has our unwavering support to take the nation to greater heights.
He has the power to crush, but he had shown he will always use the softer option, to consult and discuss before taking action, the mark of a true People's leader.
So rest and get well, great lady. May you see more sunrises to enjoy more days with your grandchildren. Do not worry about the gibbering stupid louts. Sane and rational men's hearts and minds will always be won over by rationality and logic. As for these irrational louts, we only need to grab them by their balls, and their hearts and minds will follow.
"rising thru the ranks in the army"
He never become 2nd LT or 1st LT, or Sarge from sispec, straight can jump to Brigadier General....amazing
Sigh...some forums members is really sick...they keep saying how bad the PAP is, when they themselves is no better...
Making use of a person life for political purpose...how is this even right? Alot of members hate PAP so much that they lose sight of what is right as a human being.
Originally posted by Dimitri The Wanderer:"rising thru the ranks in the army"
He never become 2nd LT or 1st LT, or Sarge from sispec, straight can jump to Brigadier General....amazing
Corrections here - he actually went through OCT course {that was the name for OCS in his time}, and actually graduated as a 2LT as his other mates in the course.
How could he not graduate - when the CO of SAFTI had to supervise every Live Fire exercise that involved LHL, with the Coy OC and 2I/C assisting his Platoon and Section Commanders ?
One wonder if these officers even stood by him and helped carry his water bottle and picked up a misplaced M-16 ammo magazine, or dropped bayonet during the course of the run up 'Motar Hill'.
His SAF training seems to be that not of a junior officer, but given the rudiments of officer command from a helicopter perspective of the exercises.
Would any officer risk his life charging up a hill with 10 or more other M-16 firing live bullets up the slope of a hill; or even allow him to throw a live hand grenade ?
Probably it is safer to have him fire a GPMG from a tripod at a fixed position, and observing the entire exercise from some hill, and appreciate the nuances of fire and movement - instead of being a Dog Soldier actually charging up the hill.
Was he trained to be an Officer, or already trained to be a General with a helicopter command view of the execution of a planned military exercise.
He was fast tracked through the ranks by his appointments held in the Artillery Battalion - as he would not have been asked to carry the base plate of the 120mm motar on route marches.
The attainment of his rank as BG was fast tracked through a period of about three years after his promotion from Major to Lt Colonel; Lt Col to Colonel and BG all occurring in less then ONE Year - and with him "resigning" from an SAF career within six months after attaining his BG rank, and ceremoniously given a "good riddance" parade out of the camp gate by his Arty Unit.
maybe its is because we are struggling to make end needs that might be the reason we dont really like PAP when they keep increasing item prices make CPF contrubute longer and keep our $$$ longerand end of the day still make us paid for ERP
do u know how much they earn from just 1 days or ERP collectionsand yet they keep increasing the ERP $$$
Originally posted by Atobe:
Corrections here - he actually went through OCT course {that was the name for OCS in his time}, and actually graduated as a 2LT as his other mates in the course.
How could he not graduate - when the CO of SAFTI had to supervise every Live Fire exercise that involved LHL, with the Coy OC and 2I/C assisting his Platoon and Section Commanders ?
One wonder if these officers even stood by him and helped carry his water bottle and picked up a misplaced M-16 ammo magazine, or dropped bayonet during the course of the run up 'Motar Hill'.
His SAF training seems to be that not of a junior officer, but given the rudiments of officer command from a helicopter perspective of the exercises.
Would any officer risk his life charging up a hill with 10 or more other M-16 firing live bullets up the slope of a hill; or even allow him to throw a live hand grenade ?
Probably it is safer to have him fire a GPMG from a tripod at a fixed position, and observing the entire exercise from some hill, and appreciate the nuances of fire and movement - instead of being a Dog Soldier actually charging up the hill.
Was he trained to be an Officer, or already trained to be a General with a helicopter command view of the execution of a planned military exercise.
He was fast tracked through the ranks by his appointments held in the Artillery Battalion - as he would not have been asked to carry the base plate of the 120mm motar on route marches.
The attainment of his rank as BG was fast tracked through a period of about three years after his promotion from Major to Lt Colonel to Colonel; with him "resigning" from an SAF career within six months after attaining his BG rank, and ceremoniously given a "good riddance" parade out of the camp gate by his Arty Unit.
Ah i see Atobe. 3 years to BG....damn
Aside from that, i think LKY is preparing to face a hard battle up ahead. He mentioned 5 years is all it needs to topple off the current government and it will leave the country in ruins....is not already the citizens lives are in ruins...
Originally posted by Atobe:
The attainment of his rank as BG was fast tracked through a period of about three years after his promotion from Major to Lt Colonel to Colonel; with him "resigning" from an SAF career within six months after attaining his BG rank, and ceremoniously given a "good riddance" parade out of the camp gate by his Arty Unit.
For one who lives in the rubbish bin, you have great imagination. Crawl back to you bin and don't let your imagination run riot. You can be a brigadier general of your own rubbish bin if you want, and take that forlorned banana peel as a salute to your rubbish rank.
Prime Minister —> Senior Minister —> Minister Mentor....after this what rank shall it be?
Originally posted by Dimitri The Wanderer:"rising thru the ranks in the army"
There will always be lies and half truths. Some will not tell you everything to hide their despicable agendas to slander against someone.
PM Lee's stint with the army started in 1971 when he was awarded the SAF scholarship ( BASED ON MERIT). In 1974, he was assigned to an artillery division after OCS. In 1980, he was made the CO of the Artillery Gun Battalion, and subsequently, promoted to assistand chief of General Staff ( operations) in 1981, then Chief of Staff in 1982, to director, JOPD with the rank of BG in 1983. He was PUBLICLY COMMENDED for his role in coordinating the Sentosa cable car rescue ops in 1982. He was also credited for 2 achievements within SAF - unification of SAF's 3 services and modernization of its weaponry. He resigned from SAF by 1984, so that he could serve the nation better in better administration, with the skills and opportunities learnt in organisation and modernisation of our arm forces, respected by many in the world.
Therefore, PM Lee is not a lightweight. He has the brains and capability to take our nation far, furthermore groom by our founding fathers for the job. Can any in the opposition measure up to him? None. Enough said.
How much are you being paid per hour by PAP to say this all?
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
There will always be lies and half truths. Some will not tell you everything to hide their despicable agendas to slander against someone.PM Lee's stint with the army started in 1971 when he was awarded the SAF scholarship ( BASED ON MERIT). In 1974, he was assigned to an artillery division after OCS. In 1980, he was made the CO of the Artillery Gun Battalion, and subsequently, promoted to assistand chief of General Staff ( operations) in 1981, then Chief of Staff in 1982, to director, JOPD with the rank of BG in 1983. He was PUBLICLY COMMENDED for his role in coordinating the Sentosa cable car rescue ops in 1982. He was also credited for 2 achievements within SAF - unification of SAF's 3 services and modernization of its weaponry. He resigned from SAF by 1984, so that he could serve the nation better in better administration, with the skills and opportunities learnt in organisation and modernisation of our arm forces, respected by many in the world.
Therefore, PM Lee is not a lightweight. He has the brains and capability to take our nation far, furthermore groom by our founding fathers for the job. Can any in the opposition measure up to him? None. Enough said.
mee siam mai hum....got brain indeed.
There will always be lies and half truths. Some will not tell you everything to hide their despicable agendas to slander against someone.PM Lee's stint with the army started in 1971 when he was awarded the SAF scholarship ( BASED ON MERIT). In 1974, he was assigned to an artillery division after OCS. In 1980, he was made the CO of the Artillery Gun Battalion, and subsequently, promoted to assistand chief of General Staff ( operations) in 1981, then Chief of Staff in 1982, to director, JOPD with the rank of BG in 1983. He was PUBLICLY COMMENDED for his role in coordinating the Sentosa cable car rescue ops in 1982. He was also credited for 2 achievements within SAF - unification of SAF's 3 services and modernization of its weaponry. He resigned from SAF by 1984, so that he could serve the nation better in better administration, with the skills and opportunities learnt in organisation and modernisation of our arm forces, respected by many in the world.
i do however concede that he is the smartest puppet on a string.
Originally posted by Dimitri The Wanderer:How much are you being paid per hour by PAP to say this all?
You'll be surprised - NOTHING!
At least i have a conscience, to give credit where credit is due. I have no links with the ruling party. My only benefits were what you and everyone else had and will continue to have - freedom from hunger, freedom from poverty, freedom from disease, freedom from illiteracy and freedom of speech. The only freedom we DONT have is freedom to slander. And yet you can see some excercising that freedom with ease here.
I respect your stand and hope that you will be able to discern between rationality and the rubbish spouted by the rabid louts here. You can safely ignore them, for despite their numerous hate filled posts, it would take a miracle for sane people to believe their words.
It is amazing that you can even have any iota of appreciation to respect anyone's stand with your irrational judgment or moral values with a narrow vision seen from a juvenile attempt to be someone that you cannot even hope to be in any lifetime.
To Fireice:
Is the following a message of condolence, or a lollipoping sucking message to curry points for your dream climb to join the great one whom you will shine his shoes with your senseless constant licking and drooling ?
Are you sure that you will even know what your grand-daddy had spoken to you of his feelings when you were probably not even born to see him passed away ?
Why will you not speak for your present generation of like-minded person as yourself, but will take it on yourself to speak for the previous generation ?
This surely reflect the consistent person that you are - always over-reaching yourself, always being presumptious.
Have you lost the support of your present generation - even from those like-minded persons in your deluded wider readership - whom you hoped to stand by your side ?
Did you thank your own mother for her role in your family, or will it not be characteristic of your displayed self in being an impetulant, difficult and spoilt brat, unable to discern good from bad ?
Did you apologise to your mother for taking so much of your father's time to "care of" your needs, denying "her his companionship to the family" ? Did "she bore it all uncomplainiing, knowing where the priorities lie" - to guide an impetulant child into some person with solid character, instead of being a 'deerHunter' ?
How stupid can you be to believe that her husband's time has been given to us and prevented her from enjoying his time with the family ?
Have you not seen the highly publicised photos of her accompanying LKY in all his travels overseas - to all the far corners of the world, enjoying the state banquets and treatment fit for royalties, given guided tours to unheard of places not accessible to any ordinary person ?
When the children were little - they too had accompanied mummy and daddy on their trips abroad - did anyone question if it was on State Sponsorship ?
Role model for women - are you suggesting that before her existence, Singapore Women had no other role models before ?
Obviously you were ignorant to the greater contributions in ultimate personal sacrifice that led to the recognition of “Elizabeth Choy”. as a war heroine.
Singaporean should recognise Mrs Lee's contribution to protect Women's Rights, in her effort to draft the “Women’s Charter”.
Unfortunately, for her efforts, it was ironical that for its opening piece as a Grand Document - it did not make any more illustrious statement, but began with an immediate description of the ''brothel'' - the shameful scourge forced onto women.
Was LHL rise through the ranks in the SAF by merit, or by sheer recognition of his father's reputation ?
LKY's family must be the most brilliant family on this globe to be able to produce two Brigadier Generals from a population of 3.3 million citizens - when it is supposedly lacking in talent - considering that LKY's father was only a humble salesman ?
Was LHL's time in the SAF similar to everyone's time spent grinding the hours away, or was he molly coddled by the various camp commandants, officers and nco's - to prevent any untoward scratch on the delicate skin of the First Son amongst all sons ?
Were you present to witness the training of a young person - not to be an officer commanding men, but already being groomed to be a commanding officer ?
Can he even know how difficult it is to charge up a hill and take control of it, while viewing the entire exercise standing at another hill with an overview of what others are grinding ? Does he know what it takes to strap the baseplate of a 120mm motar on to the back and go on a march with it ?
At this stage, you must be already drunk with your own saliva soaked lollipop in your mouth.
How much is PM LHL rooted to his community, when he has grown up in a world isolated by bodyguards and servants, and not even allowed to watch TV by his parents ? Did any of his face appeared with the father's walk-about after his father was pushed into a monsoon drain in the early 1960s ? Or was it not a fact that he only accompanied his father to attend the safer opening ceremonies of factories - away from the uncontrolled hordes whom his father referred to as "minions" ?
Can a son not be influenced by such political thinking of a man, who believe that it is better to be feared than be liked ?
Only a deluded and ambitious liar will continue to propagate a lie, hoping to get some crumbs that fall from the fringe of the main table - whether by accident or by design, does it matter to a willful carpet beggar ?
Papa is still teaching him the use of the Judiciary to accomplish the political self-interest, and he is still learning the ropes of twisting and perpetuating a slanderous lie from the father - which you seem to have a greater propensity to be than LHL.
How sad that you are not from the family ?
Can she get well when the prognosis is for a difficult recovery ?
Would you not remind LHL about his statement in not wasting resources to prolong the agony of the Life that has reached its determined end ?
Why will you not remind LHL to pull the plug and let the love one go in peace instead of vainly prolonging the suffering - as he had shown so much leadership in saying this to his minions ?
Was LHL being sane and rational in making this recommendation not so long ago - in his chastising piece to the Singaporean minions for wasting precious hospital resources to illogically prolonging Life that has already reached its logical end ?
As usual, it takes a 'deerHunter' to imagine himself to be 'Rambo' - when the best he can be is to rumble past all the rubbish from his beloved mansion in his $27 garbage bin.
Like the fated Gazelle - only a 'deerHunter' will be attracted to the familiar underside of any person. With the Gazelle attracted to sniffing the finer fabrics of a friend's sister, and the 'deerHunter' not quite circumspect to either gender - as long as he can grab whatever his hands can reach for his nose - as his vision is through a scope that is focus so far ahead that he cannot see whatever is in front of him.
Freedom from hunger ??? Freedom from Disease ??? Freedom of speech ???
i dont agree from this 3 .
LKY already say in 12 June that Goverment will not help those earning not enough by giving EMS or watever shit
those poor have to look after themselves
i dont think of any way those poor can have a betterlife other than killing themselves or strucking a 4d or toto. however most ppl would say if they have $$$ to buy toto then they shouldnt be help cause they would rather spend $0.50 on toto then on others ??
singapore $0.50 can buy wat ???
You'll be surprised - NOTHING!At least i have a conscience, to give credit where credit is due. I have no links with the ruling party. My only benefits were what you and everyone else had and will continue to have - freedom from hunger, freedom from poverty, freedom from disease, freedom from illiteracy and freedom of speech. The only freedom we DONT have is freedom to slander. And yet you can see some excercising that freedom with ease here.
Only a deluded person living in a $27 garbage bin will believe that there is such a privilege preserved in some "Freedom to Slander".
Have you confused the phrase - ''freedom to slander" - with the articulate skills of the Great Mentor Shepherd in reserving the ''Rights to Slander" as his exclusive preserve ?
It is obvious that the "freedom from illiteracy" has not developed further into a higher plane of "freedom from ignorance" - and more so from being willfully ignorant that rapes common sense, logic, and facts.
Originally posted by Dimitri The Wanderer:Prime Minister —> Senior Minister —> Minister Mentor....after this what rank shall it be?
Maybe President Mentor ---> God Mentor ???
Originally posted by Atobe:Only a deluded person living in a $27 garbage bin will believe that there is such a privilege preserved in some "Freedom to Slander".
Have you confused the phrase - ''freedom to slander" - with the articulate skills of the Great Mentor Shepherd in reserving the ''Rights to Slander" as his exclusive preserve ?
It is obvious that the "freedom from illiteracy" has not developed further into a higher plane of "freedom from ignorance" - and more so from being willfully ignorant that rapes common sense, logic, and facts.
Crawl back to your rubbish bin and spew your rubbish inside. No one will then get to know that you are an idiot that you truly are.
13 Yrs to be a BG? If you work 13 yrs in a corporate company, can you be the CEO?
Come on, people got father backup mah! How can you compare this to opposition party? People born with a silver spoon. While others? Earn for their own livings!
What was the meritous service that LHL achieved in justifying his rapid rise through the ranks in eight years - according to your dates from 1974 to 1982 - when more experienced armies have seen an officer becoming a Battalion CO only after a minimum service of 15 years at least ?
Was it not a fact that given the bureaucratic nature of a politicised military structure, any solid ideas from anyone else will be vetted to death before gaining any semblance of acceptance for further development ?
The advancement of the artillery unit - and current dependence - on digital instrumentation was brought up even before LHL's appointment as a unit CO, as the Chief Arty Officer had already proposed this even before LHL came into the scene.
Its introduction was delayed due to more pressing budget constraints.
This is similar to the IR Projects that were first brought up during PM GCT's term in office, but was rejected and decision postponed till PM LHL came into office.
Was it LHL's own initiative, when those from others before him were already gone and forgotten ?
His promotion from Lt. Colonel to Brigadier General in a period of less then 12 months, and quitting the SAF to enter politics must be the butt of military jokes discreetly circulating in the SAF and the neighboring countries.
Even JBJ brought up this issue in Parliament, questioning the SAF role in politics by helping LHL to gain some credentials before his time, and damaging the reputation of the SAF's Officer Corp.
Surely there is enough garbage spewed out by you from your $27 garbage bin to slander the many others who are more qualified, and more circumspect to be involved in the kind of dirty politics that only a petulant juvenile will shamelessly perpetuate in blind and unquestioning faith.