Originally posted by Crimsonlknight:
I think someone did mention that she might have a hand in the atrocities as well, right? Maybe she is in charge of the backroom.
Well, i am not surprise if that's a fact.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:This is just you..
yeah lah its just me loh. Its my view about things. i ddin't say you should not have your view mah. I also didn't say your view is not correct. I just think whatever happens from here ... when karma kicks in... there's always a price to pay for whatever one gets in life.
Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah lah its just me loh. Its my view about things. i ddin't say you should not have your view mah. I also didn't say your view is not correct. I just think whatever happens from here ... when karma kicks in... there's always a price to pay for whatever one gets in life.
I never said u are wrong .. Was just trying to say that.. If everyone got mentality like youres.. This will be a peaceful but sad to said .. Its not. No hard feelings dude.
BAO YING!
karma and retribution are reaped by oneselfs.
Originally posted by Rhonda:You're expecting him to act in a charitable manner when you yourself don't.
You're saying you won't respect him unless he does something. But you yourself do not deserve respect IF you are part of the hooligans who are laughing because someone is on her deathbed and her spouse is heartbroken and mourning the impending loss of his long-time companion.
Do you think LKY will really mourn for his wife? Do you really think so? After the cross examine by CSJ, he left for Moscow for other purposes despite his wife in hospital! (Escaped from CSJ? If its due to work, he got so many ministers to do it for him unless all ministers buay kan!) Wah, country bigger than wife ah? Then he must be very "noble and respected" lor!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Do you think LKY will really mourn for his wife? Do you really think so? After the cross examine by CSJ, he left for Moscow for other purposes despite his wife in hospital! (Escaped from CSJ? If its due to work, he got so many ministers to do it for him unless all ministers buay kan!) Wah, country bigger than wife ah? Then he must be very "noble and respected" lor!
Russian girls quite chio leh.
Maybe to avoid tarnishing his reputation,he went to Russia to have a go at Russian prostitutes to "let of steam" ![]()
Or perhaps,since his "fancy machine" is on the brink of breakdown ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Russian girls quite chio leh.
Lol... it reminds me of a joke told by my senior 12yrs ago.
Once, there was a conference for all SE-Asians PMs to attend. After that long and tiring conference, one of the PM suggested to other PMs to look for whores to relax. All agreed!
At the brotel, they promised to meet up at the lobby straight after that f***ing session. A few hrs later, all PMs gathered at the lobby and shared their experiences but only one PM was missing. Then they found out that its the old-fart that was missing and they went to his room to look for him.
When they reached the main door of the room where old-fart was in, they heard a female voice singing...as their ears lean closer to the door, they can cleary hear her sing... "Stand up for Singapore! Do the best you can!"
Originally posted by Crimsonlknight:With that many thinking the same way as you, no wonder the ruling party is still strangling us after all these years.
It is becos of people like that the ruling party is gettting more and more daring to exploit people further to their own selfish gain.
Originally posted by mistyblue:It does not matter what i think. I should have the freedom to look on the bright side of life. I am just tired of complaining about the current govt and it serves no purpose. Its not as if we will ge to vote and what is more likely to happen is walkovers. Its a LPPL situation. It does not matter if LYK wife is dying and whether she realised her faults and support for the kind of things her husband does. What matters more is what my heart is thinking about these people no matter how mean and bad they have been to me. In a world full or hate, hate will not go away with more hate. In a world full of misery, it will not go away with more misery. I feel the need to protect myself against such negative thinking and try to be grateful even for these people who might not have been good. Because they teach us real lessons about ourselves. In this world, said buddha, that the only way to remove hate, fear, greed and all the negativity, is with love and acceptance. as everyone said, karma is fair. So its not in our place to worry about the Lee's karma. Worry about our own is more healthy.
Speak for yourself ya. If you are affected by the complaints by people, you can always go surf PAP's website, over there you will be happier as nobody dare complain about them in their website.
Originally posted by ceecookie:Maybe to avoid tarnishing his reputation,he went to Russia to have a go at Russian prostitutes to "let of steam"
Or perhaps,since his "fancy machine" is on the brink of breakdown
you are really funny. but is he still potent to make out?
I do believe we need to be a bit more rationale.
Mrs Lee is not Mr Lee. Gloating about her demise is rather... I would say... rather unethical.
We must show the PAP that we are gracious and ethical unlike them.
Old man. Wah, actually go oversea spend lavishly also no people know. If really got flirting, must need about 20 ladies to serve. wah SHoick ah.
Originally posted by Spartans:I do believe we need to be a bit more rationale.
Mrs Lee is not Mr Lee. Gloating about her demise is rather... I would say... rather unethical.
To each his own, I will not support gloating neither will I stop gloating. I am not gloating over the death of mrs lee but does Lee family care about Singaporeans?
Originally posted by Spartans:I do believe we need to be a bit more rationale.
In politics, there is no such word called ethics.
You think Mr. Lee and Mrs. Lee considered the ethicality of putting his political opponents under ISD.
Actually I am withdrawing my wish that Mrs. Lee die a swift and fast death, it would be better if she drag on with more operations for 5 more years.
That would be poetic justice.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Actually I am withdrawing my wish that Mrs. Lee die a swift and fast death, it would be better if she drag on with more operations for 5 more years.
That would be poetic justice.
Waste of taxpayers' money leh. If time comes, she will go. May God bless her.
Originally posted by Spartans:
Waste of taxpayers' money leh. If time comes, she will go. May God bless her.
it's better that they prolong her life through artificial means.
what's a few million dollars to prolong her agony?
it's taxpayer's money well spent.
Originally posted by mistyblue:It does not matter what i think. I should have the freedom to look on the bright side of life. I am just tired of complaining about the current govt and it serves no purpose. Its not as if we will ge to vote and what is more likely to happen is walkovers. Its a LPPL situation. It does not matter if LYK wife is dying and whether she realised her faults and support for the kind of things her husband does. What matters more is what my heart is thinking about these people no matter how mean and bad they have been to me. In a world full or hate, hate will not go away with more hate. In a world full of misery, it will not go away with more misery. I feel the need to protect myself against such negative thinking and try to be grateful even for these people who might not have been good. Because they teach us real lessons about ourselves. In this world, said buddha, that the only way to remove hate, fear, greed and all the negativity, is with love and acceptance. as everyone said, karma is fair. So its not in our place to worry about the Lee's karma. Worry about our own is more healthy.
Hatred for that particular person will die along with the passing.
That is why.. so many are waiting for that day to come.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
you are really funny. but is he still potent to make out?
You ever heard of the drug..." Viagra" ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:You ever heard of the drug..." Viagra" ?
His? ha ha, may be even viagra also can't help. If he is so stressed how to enjoy and have e r .. . . . .
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
His? ha ha, may be even viagra also can't help. If he is so stressed how to enjoy and have e r .. . . . .
How you know he very stressed ? With so much money in his pocket.. what's there to stress ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:How you know he very stressed ? With so much money in his pocket.. what's there to stress ?
Stress that how can he pass his empire from his son to grandson to great grandson and so on...
Originally posted by jojobeach:How you know he very stressed ? With so much money in his pocket.. what's there to stress ?
work stress.