Originally posted by DeerHunter:Sunday is your off day from the rubbish bin? Well, guess it can be quite stuffy inside and no fun when others are out and about. I will be humane and let you blow your steam today. Just today. Remember to quietly crawl back inside your bin once the day ends, be a good girl now, run along.
Hahaha - your Great Mentor Shepherd will understand that his 'dearHunter' has to live in a $27 garbage bin, and know how to "guess it can be quite stuffy inside, and no fun when others are out and about"
Did you fail to find the "cleaner as your wife" after 99% perspiration expended in your search - and "no fun" inside the garbage bin, and prefer to be with "others {who} are out and about" ?
How can you ever hope to succeed in finding the "cleaner as a wife" with only a single percentil inspiration - when there are so many hanging about at Lucky Plaza on this Sunday ?
With only a 1% inspiration it is obvious that you will have to let others blow the steam for you, while you can only spend 99% perspiration in piling up your garbage for another day.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
Is the knowledge any use when there is so little intelligence left after so much has been used to pull the tripwire tight ?
I dunno if the knowledge used was enough, but as long as it is enough to pull it tight around you and your slanderous kind's neck tight - it is enough! hahaha.
LOL - are you answering for 'tripwire', or for 'dearHunter' ?
Or should I ask - are you answering as 'tripwire' or as 'dearHunter' ?
Another sock puppet in the making ?
Originally posted by Atobe:Hahaha - your Great Mentor Shepherd will understand that his 'dearHunter' has to live in a $27 garbage bin, and know how to "guess it can be quite stuffy inside, and no fun when others are out and about"
Did you fail to find the "cleaner as your wife" after 99% perspiration expended in your search - and "no fun" inside the garbage bin, and prefer to be with "others {who} are out and about" ?
How can you ever hope to succeed in finding the "cleaner as a wife" with only a single percentil inspiration - when there are so many hanging about at Lucky Plaza on this Sunday ?
With only a 1% inspiration it is obvious that you will have to let others blow the steam for you, while you can only spend 99% perspiration in piling up your garbage for another day.
Petty and childish writing at best. Guess sunday aint your best day
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Petty and childish writing at best. Guess sunday aint your best day
Is this the best that the 99% perspiration can offer in a reply that expose a sock puppet in the making ?
The bad Sunday was for the tripwire - how did you so brilliantly get the 1% inspiration ability to even plagiarise my line ?
Originally posted by Atobe: Page 3 29 Jun '08 12.06PM
Must be a bad Sunday for the tripwire.
Brilliant performance from a 'tripwire' - with the wire pulled so tight, that he is tripping all over his usual pompous self.
If you can read robertteh's post more carefully - instead of being strung up so tight on your own wire - perhaps you may look at his point of view with a different perspective.
Then again, with you being infected by the 'white' blooded' virus, can there be any red blood cells left for you to understand what other red blooded Singaporeans know to be the truth ?
Incidentally, I suppose you have access to LKY's personal income tax file ?
go and sock your dick lah.... suaku....lololololllllll ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. my balls up there..like your mother one lor.. You never see before issit ? Poor thing.. she too busy earning marnee to feed your filthy little mouth.. no time to breast feed you lah...
No my mouth where got cheap ? Your life is cheap.. that's why you don't mind drinking sewage water... hehehehe..
no good word out of a cheap mouth... milk is the last thing we can expect from a runway flat chest like yours........
cup A minus minus eh? LOLOLOLLLLLL
Originally posted by tripwire:no good word out of a cheap mouth... milk is the last thing we can expect from a runway flat chest like yours........
cup A minus minus eh? LOLOLOLLLLLL
ohhh hohohho.. you can grow one too if you are so jealous..
Ya know ? We call em " Man Boobs".... heheheheheehhe
And for ya info..mine is bigger than your balls down there.. hahahaha.. So even if mine is A minus plus plus or minus plus minus.. your's is.. bwhahahahah... inverted balls ?? EEEeehehhhheheheheheeeee !!!
Your mother got flat chest issit ? that's why you think flat chest cannot produce milk ?/ ahahahahahh... you so funny !!!!
Aiyah.. you go tell your lovely gahmen ... if they value the life of their people... use steam distillation lah..
Cheapskate reverse osmosis from SEWAGE???.. wah lau.. where I live.. we only use that kind of reclaim water to water the plants along the roads..
Desalinating SEAWATER via reverse osmosis still not too bad.. at least it's not sewage.. the contaminants are not as horrible.
You got time go research what is endocrine-disrupting compound.. ...
Somemore.. Singapore is Chemical HUB.. wah lau......
What are they thinking man.....
Anyway... I go drink my beer liao.. good night all !
The vicious cycle of the oil prices

Originally posted by tripwire:forgive me... but i think you are a blockhead... and i have little time to go through with you the lesson of economics on a forum... but i will answer your first question.
you asked did LKY pay for the roads and infrastrucutres... may i ask you, do you know what is public GOODS? i doubt it... any economist would not have asked such a stupid question.
next is the chairs in the office they sit on... may i ask... are those LKY personal property? if no... why should he pay for it?
and going to the short and point... LKY also pays taxes like you and me, taxes which are used to fund the production of public goods and services.
I was replying to Dear Hunter's taunts and not intended to hurt your feeling. I did not know you are twin brothers though.
Originally posted by robertteh:I was replying to Dear Hunter's taunts and not intended to hurt your feeling. I did not know you are twin brothers though.
Twins ?
One a 'dearHunter' with the ability of 99% perspiration that leads him no where, as he has only 1% inspiration to move beyond the drops of his perspiration;
and the other a 'tripwire' having a1% short fuse, and 99% ability to trip over himself -
they make quite a pair of twins - whatever the gender.
Originally posted by Atobe:Twins ?
One a 'dearHunter' with the ability of 99% perspiration that leads him no where, as he has only 1% inspiration to move beyond the drops of his perspiration;
and the other a 'tripwire' having a1% short fuse, and 99% ability to trip over himself -
Atobe, do you work for SDP?
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
£ Ĭ €Ú°, do you work for PAP?
Originally posted by Atobe:Twins ?
Having confusion over 1% and 99%? Fully understandable. What would a woman living in a rubbish bin understand about percentage when all she gets and throws up are 100% crap? Time to crawl back to yer bin, Atobe, kisser of CSJ's butt and be fed more crap by him Today is working day Monday.
of course fuel should not be subsidised because otherwise it is everybody paying for the people who uses fuel the most and tis encourage waste. If there is no subsidy, then it is everybody paying for wat they use which is fair.
Face it, oil price is increasing and nobody in tis world is gonna be influential enough to stop it. If u can stop it, u will probably win nobel prize or becoming the most outstanding politician/banker/scientist in tis world.
In a way, it makes people conscious they r bruning too much fuel and reduce fuel usage which may be a good thing for global warming.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Having confusion over 1% and 99%? Fully understandable. What would a woman living in a rubbish bin understand about percentage when all she gets and throws up are 100% crap? Time to crawl back to yer bin, Atobe, kisser of CSJ's butt and be fed more crap by him Today is working day Monday.
Sadly the juvenile boy-boy know that it is a Monday, but is there any inspiration as to how to start a new week with only 1% inspiration ?
Or are you going to uselessly depend on 99% perspiration to get through the week - since you do not have the ability to work smart, only working hard ?
I will not doubt the 'dearHunter' expertise with his percentiles, as you surely need to make approximate estimates of your garbage to fit into your $27 garbage bin before you have any inspiration to find a 'cleaner' for your wife.
Originally posted by DeerHunter: 27 Jun'08 5.51PM "Latest: Mr LKY's wife critically ill"
It was not easy. I am from the old school of success - 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. It's not about just working smart, but working hard, even now.
Originally posted by tripwire:if our govt increase the price of power based 100% on crude prices... your electricity bill would have went up by more then 500 percent already, given that the price of crude oil was only US$22 in 2002 (yesterday its at US$142!!!).
but the govt's foresight to switch to LNG due to the oil production peak... we have been spared the full brunt of the rise in oil prices.
unfortunately, the LNG peak production is only about 10 to 20 years after the oil peak production.... we need an alternative energy source quickly, or we will all suffer.
i know what you are trying to say. but sorry, u interpreted what i said earlier wrongly.
my point is:
since our powerplants are burning 100% CNG, which is half the price of crude, why is the SP quoting crude oil figures to justify its price hike? consumer are not dumb. I'm sure people understand what is gas and what is crude oil.
why can't they simply justify their price hike with information telling us about the rise in price of gas?
what they are doing is that to explain for the rise in price of chicken rice, they quote the figures for rising price of duck rice.
yes, gas and oil are related, but their price are not pegged as u said. they are independent of each other, with their price set by market demand. and so far, gas is still in less demand than crude. (most cars on earth have not converted to CNG yet, as does all other vehicles, e.g. ships and planes.)
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Surely then you must be working hard for the PAP for a reason ?
What could be the reason for the Gazelle to consistenly take the rap for the PAP ?
Is the Gazelle waiting for the well known "PAP smear" stains on the fine fabrics disowned by the gentler 'model' citizens recruited into the PAP.?
Originally posted by Spartans:£ Ĭ €Ú°, do you work for PAP?
These days P4P so desperate they are putting Certified MORONS in their payroll?
Originally posted by stupidissmart:of course fuel should not be subsidised because otherwise it is everybody paying for the people who uses fuel the most and tis encourage waste. If there is no subsidy, then it is everybody paying for wat they use which is fair.
Face it, oil price is increasing and nobody in tis world is gonna be influential enough to stop it. If u can stop it, u will probably win nobel prize or becoming the most outstanding politician/banker/scientist in tis world.
In a way, it makes people conscious they r bruning too much fuel and reduce fuel usage which may be a good thing for global warming.
Did Singaporean suggest that fuel should be subsidised ?
Or was it not a subject of ridicule that this government will try to convince us that removing tax on fuel is a subsidy ?
Are we losing focus in this thread ?
Originally posted by Atobe:
Surely then you must be working hard for the PAP for a reason ?What could be the reason for the Gazelle to consistenly take the rap for the PAP ?
Is the Gazelle waiting for the well known "PAP smear" stains on the fine fabrics disowned by the gentler 'model' citizens recruited into the PAP.?
Why are you always talking about Gazelle when I ask if you are working for SDP?
Did Singaporean suggest that fuel should be subsidised ?
Or was it not a subject of ridicule that this government will try to convince us that removing tax on fuel is a subsidy ?
Are we losing focus in this thread ?
First, the title of the thread write "should fuel be subsidised". So if u ask me did singaporean suggest tat fuel be subsidised, the problem will be linked whether is the thread starter a singaporean or not in the first place.
About removing tax from fuel, will it not become the same argument and scenario whereby gov give money to subsidised fuel ? If they do not tax fuel, they have to tax somewhere else. So is taxing fuel a good way of distributing wealth ?
Tax is to gain and profit,subsidy is to loss and help,understand GOD!!!!pls help this dog!!!!
When does a tax becomes a subsidy?
Ans. When that tax had been around long enough to be depended as revenue to fund social programmes. If without these tax monies, some social programmes may be curtailed or underfunded.
For example:- there are est.500,000 cars in Spore. Straits Times, sat, oct 20, 2007
Avg km/car per year = 20,000km ( 15,000 to 25,000)
litres used = 1,666litres ( base of avg 12km/litre)
Fuel tax received = 1,666 X $0.40cts X 500,000 cars (40cts per litre)
= $333.2 million
These are only rough figures, would be lesser if based on previous years car population.
But still, it is an est $300million tax which is not going into some politician's pocket, but for social funding, such as maintenance of smooth roads, MRT works and projects, traffic lights, road signs, etc, etc, for the other 3million non-car owner citizens who use such roads to go to work, school and recreation.
If we cut away this tax, we will have lost one revenue for such works and will have to dig into our reserves. Thus it becomes our society must subsidize car owners, as they are the heaviest users of our roads ( being that a space 5m long sits only 1 person compared to public transport of 8-10 persons on the same space).
Similarly, GST can be called a subsidy instead of tax, because our cents paid to gst are used to subsidise other citizens for social programmes.
Do remember that we own no natural resources. We don't have any royalties significant enough to collect from. All we have to help our fellow citizens for this generation and the next are taxes, as the previous generation had done.
Such taxes are not crippling, as it is based on free will and not forced. But if all cry out for tax to be removed and give more handouts, then Either we crawl back to Msia for economic support and speak Bahasa Msia or we help one another to maintain our independence and multi-racism.
PS: However, the issue here is that cutting away the tax or subsidy will only help oil price to raise. Simple economics. Although the amount we use is small as compared to heavy users such as China or USA, but if every nation big or small thinks their amounts are insignificant and don't do anything, oil price will continue to climb where no oil price had gone before!
repost from another thread by me.
PS: Anyone who wishes to argue that tax is not a subsidy or subsidy is not tax, you are free to challenge me and let me convince your stubborn thick confused head. And if anyone else wish to argue that what i had presented was petrol tax, what about electrical tarrifs? Read my following post - another repost.
yes, i know that the price of gas may be link to the price of crude, but is it justifiable to explain for price hike in power quoting price of crude? it is an attempt to deceive the consumers.
There is no deception, simply because we don't have gas as a natural resource. ( the hot air from Atobe don't count!)
Way back when several developed countries' national electrical grid systems used oil as a fuel for electrical generations, their hardware were configured to have the ability to switch to natural gas to generate electricity.
This was so due to the seasonal demand of electricity. During cool springs and summer, there was not much demand for electricity, but during winter, the demand peaked to keep people warm. As such, electrical companies switched to gas, a cheaper alternative than fuel back then, to keep costs down.
But then, most of gas producers were also oil producers, and they are not stupid (unlike Atobe). They pegged gas to oil prices and consumers have to bear the costs.
And when easy extraction surface oil was claimed to be diminishing and its price shot thru the roof, so did gas prices followed. The world could do nothing and just paid up.
Similarly, in Singapore, our supply comes from Indonesia, and the price we get for natural gas is pegged to oil. The indonesians are the ones getting rich, not our govt or treasury. We have no choice but to accept, and take it as one more source of energy than to have total reliance on the volatile middle east for oil, which supplies may be cut if wars break out there.
As for me, on a personal basis, i would prefer not to have any dealings with these chinese women rapists indonesians. I have no business dealings with them and even if i were to be given a ten foot pole to sign deals with them, i would rather tell them to take a hike.
I don't mince my words, but unfortunately, our govt cannot talk the way i do, and have to engage in diplomatic lingo so as not to offend them, for the sake of our People. So for those of you who complain that our govt is not doing enough, do understand their constraints in having to do the diplomatic tango with Indonesia and Malaysia, not that they want to, but they have to for the sake of peace and stabiltiy for our country and People.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:
First, the title of the thread write "should fuel be subsidised". So if u ask me did singaporean suggest tat fuel be subsidised, the problem will be linked whether is the thread starter a singaporean or not in the first place.
The previous debate in 2005 certainly proved that 'stupid-is-not-necessarily-smart.
The question - "Did Singaporeans asked for fuel subsidy ?" - was not about whether the TS is a Singaporean.
About removing tax from fuel, will it not become the same argument and scenario whereby gov give money to subsidised fuel ? If they do not tax fuel, they have to tax somewhere else. So is taxing fuel a good way of distributing wealth ?
Tax is to take money from the people.
Subsidy to from the government to help absorb part of the bill to the people.
How in your brilliant "smart-stupidity" do you intend to convince anyone that without taking the money from the people - {i.e. no tax} - the government has subsidised fuel ?
If they do not tax fuel, the government is already getting their surplus tax revenue on every big and small economic activities through an all enveloping 7% GST.
Can you confirm that the 7% GST is also levied on the fuel that car owners purchase in Singapore - which means that the 7% GST is applied onto a fuel sales price that has a Government fuel tax already in it ?
How do you intend to distribute wealth, when the poor is also made to pay for the fuel taxes that a rich businessman pays - by passing it into the costs of the goods sold to the poor ?