.. i certainly DO NOT have any confidence in the FAP...
... whatever they do, is revenues and profits for themselves at our costs...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I want his life to end.
... be patient, it won't be long...
... you can already see the signs...
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... be patient, it won't be long...... you can already see the signs...
agree..just 1 more yr..jus tahan abit..
... if not for personal gains, can they show ys WHO is gaining from their decisions?
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
agree..just 1 more yr..jus tahan abit..
really one more year? fortune teller said so is it? ACtually, if he is kind, serve the people with utmost effort, with his best, and not exploiting people to earn money, there won't be much hatred for this man. He regards people of Singapore lower than him and he always think so highly of himself, so full of arrogance to motivate him to act and say as he likes. He must know whatever he says and does are accountable on the day he arrives in hell. He is full of character flaws.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:really one more year? fortune teller said so is it? ACtually, if he is kind, serve the people with utmost effort, with his best, and not exploiting people to earn money, there won't be much hatred for this man. He regards people of Singapore lower than him and he always think so highly of himself, so full of arrogance to motivate him to act and say as he likes. He must know whatever he says and does are accountable on the day he arrives in hell. He is full of character flaws.
the god who said that is me..lol..actually it is himself that marks his own death..i remember watching in tv that in the 70s, lee was talking to dun knw which fuc.ker frm macau. lee was asked y sg dun open casino. he answer over my dead body. i admired him for saying that without considering if he had any hidden agenda. for a leader not to allow people to gamble is a good leader.
so since he says over his dead body when sg have a casino and casino opening next yr..put 2 together and we can see lor..next yr open so he next yr must die..
teach him not to say things till extreme..now no leeway..
It is not that I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
It is that Lee Kuan Yew force me to want him to die.
Other political leaders in other countries will retire and step down from politics.
So people there don't want the person to die.
But here?
Here in Singapore and this Lee Kuan Yew?
Singapore will only be rid of him when the day comes that he draws his last breathe.
That is why I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I don't have any other choices.
the god who said that is me..lol..actually it is himself that marks his own death..i remember watching in tv that in the 70s, lee was talking to dun knw which fuc.ker frm macau. lee was asked y sg dun open casino. he answer over my dead body. i admired him for saying that without considering if he had any hidden agenda. for a leader not to allow people to gamble is a good leader.so since he says over his dead body when sg have a casino and casino opening next yr..put 2 together and we can see lor..next yr open so he next yr must die..
If this is the case, i really hope the casino will open the soonest!
lol...
I dont want him to die but to step down immediately. When he goes to heaven or hell, I dont bother. Where in the world you can find a minister over 80 yr old, have one Mugabe 84 yr old
the god who said that is me..lol..actually it is himself that marks his own death..i remember watching in tv that in the 70s, lee was talking to dun knw which fuc.ker frm macau. lee was asked y sg dun open casino. he answer over my dead body. i admired him for saying that without considering if he had any hidden agenda. for a leader not to allow people to gamble is a good leader.so since he says over his dead body when sg have a casino and casino opening next yr..put 2 together and we can see lor..next yr open so he next yr must die..
"over my dead body" is an expression used to say that one dislike something and will do whatever to prevent it. Any way, how can this lky be possible reject opportunity to build IR, he is well known to be so mercenary, so money minded. Money alone is not the root of all evils but The love of money is the root of all evils.
Originally posted by t_a_s:I dont want him to die but to step down immediately. When he goes to heaven or hell, I dont bother. Where in the world you can find a minister over 80 yr old, have one Mugabe 84 yr old
YOu seem to have "special" thinking. Strange.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
Mr Lee's advice to other governments is – to have a government that the people support and have confidence in; to have a leadership that's above board, where decisions are made not for personal gain but because it is necessary for the country; and to have able men in charge.
The above about gahmen's decision not for personal gain, gahmen people support and have confidence in, a leadership that is above board and able men in charge - are these lies from LKY?
======================================
Robert Mugabe has also the "keen support" of Zimbabwe's citizens and do not even claim any million dollar wages despite the weath of natural resources in Zimbabwe.
Kim Jong-il of the People's Democratic Republic of Korea [a.k.a North Korea] also enjoy the "unwavering" support of the North Koreans, who worship the birthday of his father every year even in death; and they will similarly do the same for him.
Will the same be said for the founding fathers of Singapore ?
Should Singaporeans question ourselves if we do not entertain similar levels of endearment towards our own Elites - afterall it was legislations that were passed by an Elected Parliament that approved the Elites to be rewarded the MILLION DOLLAR wages for their personal gain - even if it has to be seen as an over-reliance of it as a crutch to prevent them from being corrupted ?
Afterall, Singoreans did agree to the dependence of the Elite on their crutch, and will accept their reason for not offering the same crutch to the very poor in the Singaporean community.
Singapore's quest to be less dependent on Malaysia for water started at separation
By Imelda Saad Aziz/Satish Cheney, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 25 June 2008 2312 hrs
Photos 1 of 1
Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew Related VideosSingapore's quest to be less dependent on Malaysia for water started at separation
SINGAPORE: Singapore's quest to be less dependent on Malaysia for its water supply came about from day one when the country separated from its neighbour in 1965, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew revealed on Wednesday.
Speaking at a dialogue session during the inaugural Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize Award Ceremony, Mr Lee recounted what happened during the early days of independence and explained why water is so crucial to the survival of Singapore.
He said even then, he believed new technology would steer Singapore towards eventual self-sufficiency.
"How do we retrieve water from unprotected catchments, so that the first flush goes off to the sea and the second one is collected and is usable?
"So, I set up a unit in my office and I had a very good engineer who was head of the department and we set out systematically from day one (in) 1965 (to) get every drop of water in Singapore potable...
Why has MM LKY not given the name of the "very good engineer" - whom he claimed to have recruited so early in his Govenment in 1965 - as soon as Singapore was kicked out of his own determined merger with Malaysia ?
In all the 43 years since being out of Malaysia - not a word was ever breathed of the existence of this great effort - not even in his memoirs, in which he had taken pains to mention the names of those Sewage Department engineers that tamed Rochor Canal, and was rewarded with 'Gold Bars' as he had promised.
What would the trained mind of a lawyer know about water planning, when he has left the bulk of the strategic thinking of the economy to Dr Goh Keng Swee ?
Was it not a fact that even Dr Toh Chin Chye had mentioned that LKY was a devastated person during the period after Singapore was kicked out of Malaysia, and it was a tripartite efforts of Dr Toh, Dr Goh and Rajaratnam that held the Government together, while LKY had to find solace and recover himself ?
Is History being re-written by vanity to leave behind some legacy amidst the chaotic foundations that are carefully laid ?
"If every drop of the 96 inches of rain that Singapore gets a year were collected and consumed, could we have enough for the population of 2 million then?"
Today, Singapore has several water treatment plants which also provide water to industries.
But globally, Mr Lee said the misuse of water in agriculture is a problem, like switching on grass sprinklers in the day.
He said, "I just can't understand why we are doing this? Hasn't somebody invented something that'll make sure that the water drips onto the grass in the evenings when it's cool and the loss of evaporation is minimal? But no, they work 9 to 5 and so they press it on in the afternoon when evaporation is highest and then they close (it) at 5."
He said countries could learn from the Israeli example of drip irrigation - a method which minimises the use of water and fertiliser by allowing water to drip slowly to the roots of plants.
Mr Lee added that he believes water reclamation and waste management will be a huge industry because every society, especially China and India, will have to cope with the problem of water shortage.
MM LKY has been reputed to have a huge propensity for data, and has prepared himself with the information made available through the careful researches from a retinue of personal secretaries with access to all the information and data bank at the click of an email to all the Permanent Secretaries of every Ministry.
It is MM LKY at his stellar best in front of an international audience to put up his display of facts and figures, and spoken with such authority as if he is the fountain of knowledge of finance, investments, science and bio-science, engineering, human traits, government and governance, and a political know-all.
Have we not heard the old adage that a 'Jack of all trade, is a master of none' ?
When asked if Singapore would be able to sustain the same level of progress without its founding father, the minister mentor said the city state's leaders are built on credibility.
He noted that the problem with a free election system is that when the electorate gets bored, they may place their trust in the opposition. Then, Mr Lee explained, all bets are off because in just five years a country can be ruined.
Can an electorate get bored with credible leadership ?
Will it not been a fact that it is when the leadership is no longer credible that the electorate will get bored with its incredulous reasons that are continuously propagated that the trust will be given to the Opposition ?
It is obvious that MM LKY will know that all bets are off that a country will be ruined in five years - as his bets are already placed with his carefully planned battle zones in the event that the Opposition is trusted by Singaporeans.
"If you are Canada or Australia, (which are) resource-rich, the swing of (the) commodity cycle will lift you back. But when you are Singapore, and your system depends on performance... when that performance disappears because the system which it is based (on) is eroded, then you've lost everything."
Mr Lee said Singapore is too small a country to help change the world, but it is willing to share its knowledge of purifying water with others.
He said, "We did not do this by ourselves, we climbed on other peoples' shoulders; we brought things together and built on them. We're happy to have people climb on our shoulders - whether you're from the Middle East, China, India... it's a collaborative effort.
"The world will need this because what we have assumed was limitless, endless supplies of water... we have found it not to be so, and we (have) found a way out of it."
Mr Lee's advice to other governments is – to have a government that the people support and have confidence in; to have a leadership that's above board, where decisions are made not for personal gain but because it is necessary for the country; and to have able men in charge. - CNA/ac
Maurizo13's response to this is most apt - in his post concerning the manner in which other government handle natural resources.
It clearly shows that by exaggerating a given scenario, MM LKY will hope to strike fear and anxiety in those who are wavering and sitting on the fence.
Is life nothing more then in a 'bell jar' of a laboratory - in which only one fixed outcome is to be expected ?
Surely, there is always alternative possibilities in any cause and effects to life's events - unless the Great Mentor Shepherd has already planned all the booby-traps to prevent his herd from straying into other folds ?
Could this be an explanation for his certainty of chaos for an Opposition governed Singapore - as he and his appointed team that have been put in place will do their "darnest best" to thwart and sabotage any successful begining of an Opposition led Government ?
Originally posted by Atobe:Robert Mugabe has also the "keen support" of Zimbabwe's citizens and do not even claim any million dollar wages despite the weath of natural resources in Zimbabwe.
Kim Jong-il of the People's Democratic Republic of Korea [a.k.a North Korea] also enjoy the "unwavering" support of the North Koreans, who worship the birthday of his father every year even in death; and they will similarly do the same for him.
Will the same be said for the founding fathers of Singapore ?
Should Singaporeans question ourselves if we do not entertain similar levels of endearment towards our own Elites - afterall it was legislations that were passed by an Elected Parliament that approved the Elites to be rewarded the MILLION DOLLAR wages for their personal gain - even if it has to be seen as an over-reliance of it as a crutch to prevent them from being corrupted ?
Afterall, Singoreans did agree to the dependence of the Elite on their crutch, and will accept their reason for not offering the same crutch to the very poor in the Singaporean community.
Why has MM LKY not given the name of the "very good engineer" - whom he claimed to have recruited so early in his Govenment in 1965 - as soon as Singapore was kicked out of his own determined merger with Malaysia ?
In all the 43 years since being out of Malaysia - not a word was ever breathed of the existence of this great effort - not even in his memoirs, in which he had taken pains to mention the names of those Sewage Department engineers that tamed Rochor Canal, and was rewarded with 'Gold Bars' as he had promised.
What would the trained mind of a lawyer know about water planning, when he has left the bulk of the strategic thinking of the economy to Dr Goh Keng Swee ?
Was it not a fact that even Dr Toh Chin Chye had mentioned that LKY was a devastated person during the period after Singapore was kicked out of Malaysia, and it was a tripartite efforts of Dr Toh, Dr Goh and Rajaratnam that held the Government together, while LKY had to find solace and recover himself ?
Is History being re-written by vanity to leave behind some legacy amidst the chaotic foundations that are carefully laid ?
MM LKY has been reputed to have a huge propensity for data, and has prepared himself with the information made available through the careful researches from a retinue of personal secretaries with access to all the information and data bank at the click of an email to all the Permanent Secretaries of every Ministry.
It is MM LKY at his stellar best in front of an international audience to put up his display of facts and figures, and spoken with such authority as if he is the fountain of knowledge of finance, investments, science and bio-science, engineering, human traits, government and governance, and a political know-all.
Have we not heard the old adage that a 'Jack of all trade, is a master of none' ?
Can an electorate get bored with credible leadership ?
Will it not been a fact that it is when the leadership is no longer credible that the electorate will get bored with its incredulous reasons that are continuously propagated that the trust will be given to the Opposition ?
It is obvious that MM LKY will know that all bets are off that a country will be ruined in five years - as his bets are already placed with his carefully planned battle zones in the event that the Opposition is trusted by Singaporeans.
Maurizo13's response to this is most apt - in his post concerning the manner in which other government handle natural resources.
It clearly shows that by exaggerating a given scenario, MM LKY will hope to strike fear and anxiety in those who are wavering and sitting on the fence.
Is life nothing more then in a 'bell jar' of a laboratory - in which only one fixed outcome is to be expected ?
Surely, there is always alternative possibilities in any cause and effects to life's events - unless the Great Mentor Shepherd has already planned all the booby-traps to prevent his herd from straying into other folds ?
Could this be an explanation for his certainty of chaos for an Opposition governed Singapore - as he and his appointed team that have been put in place will do their "darnest best" to thwart and sabotage any successful begining of an Opposition led Government ?
No Singaporeans would want to worship the birthday of lky after his death. The lackeys may do so but not the vast majority of the singaporeans.
LKY is a man who loves to claim credit for himself and never will he regard his success as a result of teamwork.
He may be sensing his day of death is near and has to use scare tactic to make sure PAP still rules after he passes on. Thus he stated that opposition could ruin Singapore, and resort to giving advice to other government "to have a government that the people support and have confidence in; to have a leadership that's above board, where decisions are made not for personal gain but because it is necessary for the country; and to have able men in charge" (as if telling that PAP is the choice for Singapore). Ironically, PAP is just the opposite of what he said (words in red).
...he should just declare how many properties and where, his family own.... why hide the information like con-men like to hide things from people?
Originally posted by Civilgoh:"over my dead body" is an expression used to say that one dislike something and will do whatever to prevent it. Any way, how can this lky be possible reject opportunity to build IR, he is well known to be so mercenary, so money minded. Money alone is not the root of all evils but The love of money is the root of all evils.
i knw its a damn expression..i jus wanna make it literal..dont u??
Good one.
MY post is edited, scary.
Moderator, miss or mr - my post is edited not by me. LIke that very unsafe.
Well, its just that the PAP is the only reliable government not that it is necessary the best.