Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Its not that easy. People feel safe in singapore because we are like pretty much protected. And its a good feeling sometimes. For now.
Can't live for the short term, we have to look at the long term. What I am doing personally is to let people know the ugliness of PAP and how we are not getting what we deserve. Hopefully, more will vote them out.
Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:It's like listening to an old fart who just loves to nag for the sake nagging.
Senile old thing, sounds like a recorder about to break down.
But still hopefully not too many. But PAP is not giving themselves a chance to show that they can be good leaders.
The PAP is very smart. They bought this forum and let people pour out their feelings on the government naked. There are some instigators here who will pour fuel over fire to encourage you to speak up.
This forum is a true gauge of political sentiment in Singapore and the level of discontentment is high. That is why LKY is worried his son cannot handle.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:The PAP is very smart. They bought this forum and let people pour out their feelings on the government naked. There are some instigators here who will pour fuel over fire to encourage you to speak up.
This forum is a true gauge of political sentiment in Singapore and the level of discontentment is high. That is why LKY is worried his son cannot handle.
I read other forum postings which are far more "worse" than here. I believe the lees are aware what people talk about in forums. If they change for the better for the good of the people, there will not be so many talking against them. Basically, I believe majority of us are not troublemakers who surf forums to harm them.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:The PAP is very smart. They bought this forum and let people pour out their feelings on the government naked. There are some instigators here who will pour fuel over fire to encourage you to speak up.
Well smart is one thing. But being able to show concern is another in itself. The government has to have a combination of both. Brains and concern to be successful. Because, no matter how smart you are, lack of true concern will be detected sooner or later.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Well smart is one thing. But being able to show concern is another in itself. The government has to have a combination of both. Brains and concern to be successful. Because, no matter how smart you are, lack of true concern will be detected sooner or later.
When did PAP really show their concern for the people?
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
In the past, when they built the HDB and all that
Considering that LKY is doing the job of firefighter everytime his fucker for a son screws up and gives the government a bad PR, I would say, yeah, he is quite petrified. ![]()
LHL is the most hopeless PM on earth, correct me if I am wrong.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:LHL is the most hopeless PM on earth, correct me if I am wrong.
I don't know if he is or not. Cause its like he don't usually come out to talk, not really as famous as LKY. He talk I also don't listen.
ha ha, you are just one of the many people who can't be bothered when he talks. I can't even stand the sight of him, let alone listen to him. He has irritating voice. I will read his crap to know what he is up to.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:ha ha, you are just one of the many people who can't be bothered when he talks. I can't even stand the sight of him, let alone listen to him. He has irritating voice. I will read his crap to know what he is up to.
Ya in sgforums.com.
I go bed already. See you next time.
Ya in sgforums.com.I go bed already. See you next time.
Chat with you again. I am about to prepare to go bed, tomorrow a busy day. Good nite and sweet dream.
Originally posted by yamizi:Hmm...sounds interesting...so in the end trust no parties at all?
in the end is be no part of this world..
Originally posted by yamizi:Same principle in martial arts: Opposing force not only destroy others but oneself.
So if to say our other political parties are keep opposing to the ruling parties, they going to get themselves destroyed too.
It's a matter of what is their fundamental and primary motives in running their parties: for the interest of people or out of ego to oppose for the sake of opposing.
wah..martial art also bring in liao..are u the legendary master wugui??
Originally posted by Kohster:Hate to indicate this but really, who in the opposition are capable of running the country?
Although I would vote for a dog as well, but I need to know how capable the dog is. Another freaking tyrant like LKY, no thanks! Reminds me of the story of the Animal farm..
same here..
I never wish for anybody to die. Him included. But I must say I dislike his rule. I don't like the laws they set. And one of them I don't like is retirement age. So what happens after retirement age? The government will sponsor some money? If not than what is retirement age for? Just to copy another country I believe.Another thing I believe of the government body is that they don't understand the people's hardships to go out and work day after day. They increased the taxes because we spend on luxury items. But we work for that. And they want to take it.
1st part.. lee said no 1 owes sg a living, a facist remark. so dun expect govt will give u a single cent after u retire. u should have so much money to last since they so lovingly introduced the system of cpf that wipe clean any $$ in the OA when ppl buy house. den u get to start saving all over again. usually poor folks dont meet the minimum sum scheme and gets to enjoy the enomorous amount of a few hundred dollars monthly to retire beautifully. as if afriad u wun die, they raise tax to drain off the huge amount one would receive monthly from cpf.
tell me why m i taxed for the income i earned with my own effort again???
Originally posted by Civilgoh:There are many more than the two you listed that is why Singaporeans so pissed off. REtirement? Didn't you hear lky say this is international if not international he will not want any retirement for the people? He is really evil sick self centred beyond recovery. We are ourselves, we are not created for him to manipulate. This man deserves every cursing he can get. Force people to buy annuity. Deduct CPF from people above forty to buy insurance for disability, issue Singtel shares and then want to take away. They are tyrants and robbers, take your money without your knowing and permission. Many many more that people can list.
This lky, lhl and PAP gahmen is full of shit, dirt, evil.
actually annuity and disability insurance is good..
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Well, when my social studies teacher was talking about him, I feel like he is so great. And the way he cried when we broke up with malaysia. I thought he was a great man. But as you said, power corrupts. Its a great pity. I believe that he has a lot more to contribute if, well you know
we did not broke off with malaya..we were kicked out..abandoned like a piece of thrash..if u r lky, u will not cry mehzz??after all, he sees malaya as a piece of fat meat for him to feast on. lucky we kena kicked out. if not more will suffer under the rule of lky.
PAP is always right and above the law.
nothing is above the law. nobody is above the law and im nobody. now pap also above the law..
that makes 3 entities above the law liao..
have..u never see it mehz???u never dream when u sleep ar??
Just recently only mah.
They raised ERP charges to help Singaporeans own more cars.
Taxes on petrol cannot be reduced because it would make Singaporeans use more petrol, which will further raise prices and demand
They make it such that CPF cannot be taken out or invested if you dun hv a minimum of $20k, so that you can get sufficient payment/savings in your old age.
They raise minister pay to help you get talents and non-corrupt ministers.
They increased GST by 2% to help the poorer people
All helping us leh... See... so sweet and caring for them leh.
Originally posted by eagle:Just recently only mah.
Taxes on petrol cannot be reduced because it would make Singaporeans use more petrol, which will further raise prices and demand
They make it such that CPF cannot be taken out or invested if you dun hv a minimum of $20k, so that you can get sufficient payment/savings in your old age.
They increased GST by 2% to help the poorer peopleAll helping us leh... See... so sweet and caring for them leh.
Add one more,
They implemented more ERPs so that there will be lesser conjestion.
Originally posted by eagle:Just recently only mah.
They increased GST by 2% to help the poorer peopleAll helping us leh... See... so sweet and caring for them leh.
Please, you are seriously saying singaporeans should own MORE cars, even if the problem of people owning cars instead of using public transportation is causing ALOT more pollution.
Please, stop thinking that the government should serve your own stupid and selfish ideas about luxury.
Private ownership of cars should be a luxury, LIVE with it.
The momment the opp supporters can actually see the reasoning behind certain (not all) of the policies the PAP has made...instead of thinking in the short term, for their personal gain...singapore can be a much better place.
Seriously, ensuring less people can afford cars is a good thing for humanity as a whole...but some idiots still believe that they are entitled to luxury...