Originally posted by jojobeach:We can lease him to China and Vietnam for 99 years.
Then make them countries pay us upfront with loans from DBS bank.
Very shiok !!
Don;t think these countries want him for they will be wasting money on this piece of shit for he can die any time. Moreover, I don't think he is capable to manage big countries.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ya talking about me ? * wink wink ....
U where got at voting centre de? U are special not like them =p
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
i have seen this shit b4..i still cant comprehend what gave u the idea to think like tat...without emperor lee, its just an opportunity cost theory. we can only speculate on it.
if u r trying to be sacar..sory i didnt get the joke..
He is saying that without lky, females in his/her family will become maids and whores in other countries.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
Don;t think these countries want him for they will be wasting money on this piece of shit for he can die any time. Moreover, I don't think he is capable to manage big countries.
"I don't think he is capable to manage big countries.".. well yah.. that's the whole idea , ain't it ? ... *snigger snigger ....
Originally posted by Civilgoh:He is saying that without lky, females in his/her family will become maids and whores in other countries.
oh..its in his/her family..now i get it..thanks for the explaination goh =)
"Opposition would ruin Singapore" - this statement can only come from dictator and son, and the pap gang. Singapore should be placed last on the list for democracy.
Actually he should rephrase it "Opposition would ruin Lee Kuan Yew".
Originally posted by jojobeach:"I don't think he is capable to manage big countries.".. well yah.. that's the whole idea , ain't it ? ... *snigger snigger ....
dun tink emperor lee can managed anything slightly bigger then singapore..
lky is the king of sg...well i didnt vote for him.
oh..its in his/her family..now i get it..thanks for the explaination goh =)
u are welcome.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:"Opposition would ruin Singapore" - this statement can only come from dictator and son, and the pap gang. Singapore should be placed last on the list for democracy.
Actually he should rephrase it "Opposition would ruin Lee Kuan Yew".
Nah .. "Opposition would ruin the Lees".
LOL. Why got no people dare to challenge PAP @ TPGRC... All these years I hear walkover till sian...
Hopefully when I'm 21, got people contest so I can PUI chao NUA @ PAP ![]()
Originally posted by Dendrite88:LOL. Why got no people dare to challenge PAP @ TPGRC... All these years I hear walkover till sian...
Hopefully when I'm 21, got people contest so I can PUI chao NUA @ PAP
PAP are making people pissed off and there are more teenagers aware of the way they work. EVen my cousin's 10 year old daughter can tell me PAP is no good.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Nah .. "Opposition would ruin the Lees".
But there - our local oppositions will not be that evil like LKY to cause harm. LKY is the most evil politician in Singapore. Think his ranking should be on the top 10 list for world list of evil politicians.
Send LKY to China!! xD
Originally posted by Dendrite88:I want to be of legal age to vote... and I gonna vote opposition
Hail to OPPOSITION! Down WITH LEE! DOWN with their constant bullshit phrases/ brainwash quotes
OH I cant wait till next GE... hehehe... I hope my area got people contest... Fugging Tanjong Pagar GRC (Moulmein Branch). Every fugging year walkover like nobody business...
Ya lor, wait your ward walkover again. Haha.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Send LKY to China!! xD
send him to CHina for fuc.k? u tink CHina is rubbish collecting centre ar??
everyone that dun like emperor lee jus tahan 1 more year bah..nxt yr he is goin to die liao..jus 1 more yr lah..
send him to CHina for fuc.k? u tink CHina is rubbish collecting centre ar??everyone that dun like emperor lee jus tahan 1 more year bah..nxt yr he is goin to die liao..jus 1 more yr lah..
Ehhhh .. Send him to where? =(
Originally posted by yamizi:Ya lor, wait your ward walkover again. Haha.
Moved here damn long ago, not even one time my laopei/laobu voted... my ah ma also nv even get to vote sia...
But old folks whose education level lower tend to believe that PAP is good... must be last time LKY know how to xian old people.
HEHE it doesnt work now does it LKY!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Ehhhh .. Send him to where? =(
how would i know how u deal with your rubbish ya??what i do recall is tuas got an incinerator to burn trash..
=)
send him to CHina for fuc.k? u tink CHina is rubbish collecting centre ar??everyone that dun like emperor lee jus tahan 1 more year bah..nxt yr he is goin to die liao..jus 1 more yr lah..
China not stupid to want him, not wise to spend money on this evil who is going to die any time.
Wow, the anti-LKY sentiments here are really strong...
I personally don't like recent policies, I totally disagree with LKY on many things, but sometimes when you look at it objectively, you may get the feeling "shit, I hate it, but he's right".
LKY's means-to-the-end may not be the best, you may strongly question his agendas, but call it a side-effect if you like, Singapore is the richest country among our neighbors.
But the credit to that is not his alone definitely, it's also credited to his old Guard team.
If LKY goes, investors may lose confidence, and start pulling out, resulting in higher unemployment rate. Who's to hold the mantle then? The STI may plunge like nobody's business. What's very worrying is whether anyone in the current govt setup can have his vision and courage to do the right thing.
Like Civilgoh said, people get pissed off, and I do too. But I'm not sure what other alternative we have. The current ones aren't too promising, well, thanks to LKY, some of you might say.
Just my 2cts worth opinion.
Originally posted by Dendrite88:Moved here damn long ago, not even one time my laopei/laobu voted... my ah ma also nv even get to vote sia...
But old folks whose education level lower tend to believe that PAP is good... must be last time LKY know how to xian old people.
I live at his son's ward. Heh
how would i know how u deal with your rubbish ya??what i do recall is tuas got an incinerator to burn trash..=)
U very funny, ha ah ha.
Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:
If LKY goes, investors may lose confidence, and start pulling out, resulting in higher unemployment rate. Who's to hold the mantle then? The STI may plunge like nobody's business. What's very worrying is whether anyone in the current govt setup can have his vision and courage to do the right thing.
But he is not immortal. If he's gone, and should investors lose confidence, it will only be a matter of time what.
My take is investors should have confidence in the country and not with certain personality.
Originally posted by Dendrite88:But old folks whose education level lower tend to believe that PAP is good... must be last time LKY know how to xian old people.
Why our old folks believe that leh?
In the 60s, public housing was upgraded (from village to HDB), and I think a lot of people were very pleased with that.
Malays and Chinese were also fighting one another. LKY and team personally settled the differences between Malays and Chinese. I think they went down personally to army camp to settle a gangfight between first-batch recruits among Malays and Chinese. This brought stability to Singapore (look at Malaysia, Indians were rioting some months back, they had that problem since 1957)
You can say quality of life of our old folks back then is improved many fold.
But you're right, now it doesn't work. Nobody can live on past glory. The lives of our generation are harder, thanks to globalization.
Our current leaders need to give us room for a voice, and they need to work on building trust with the people again (Look at Ong Teng Cheong, who has had a bad thing to say about him, at least not that I know of), something which they lost somewhere between the mid-80s and now.
They cannot remove distrust by policies. It will only act like a slow disease.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
U very funny, ha ah ha.
y thanks u =)
some old people should have dementia and collect cans for living end up can travel the world talking to world leaders, advising what is good(read crap) leadership.
other old people should have a roof over their heads and warm meals daily end up must slp in void decks and collect cardboards and cans.. summore must tahan other old man's eveil scheme of ever rising GST..