opposition ruin Singapore?
hahahhaha makes my toes laugh...
....nepotism, cronyism, lack of an opposition, behaving like the devil, that's what will ruin Singapore....
Unfortunately the biggest devil thinks himself as god.... and his son thinks himself as son of god... sigh... what dishonorable delusionals....
to be fair, what LKY said is not entirely false.
An unchecked opposition would ruin any country, but the same applys for the ruiling party too. So it is like a double-edged sword, if U ask me.
Honestly, I still feel gratitude to our MM for what he has done in founding Singapore and bringing us to what we are now. So while some of us just lamblast him with remarks, do remember what he has done in history.
But then, the future is another thing lor.. :P
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
I need to add on to this.My workplace got this aunty from the print room. She's a divorcee with 2 teen boys. She used to live at Tampines area. She applied for a flat at Punggol but has got difficulties applying as she's only a low paid worker. She went to her MP to ask for help in her CPF funds. Her MP (a female bitch), instead of helping her, she asked...
"How old are you already? Still want to move house? Think about your son's future lah."
The aunty was fed up with her. Such an MP! She told me that she will vote her out in the next election!
sad case..but i do wanna give credit to my MP ...the minister of health..he did his job well for me..
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Not all are for show to be fair to the few kind and helpful MPs. Majority are. I heard good things about Khaw boon wan.
ahh...tats his name..hes my MP..he did good...
Originally posted by iceFatboy:to be fair, what LKY said is not entirely false.
An unchecked opposition would ruin any country, but the same applys for the ruiling party too. So it is like a double-edged sword, if U ask me.
Honestly, I still feel gratitude to our MM for what he has done in founding Singapore and bringing us to what we are now. So while some of us just lamblast him with remarks, do remember what he has done in history.
But then, the future is another thing lor.. :P
He have received enough for finding SG.
the opposition could do good for Singapore..
however, you give it to the asswipes like CSJ and his semi-sentient numbskulls out there, Singapore may be messed up badly..
however, it is NOT the politicians who hold the power in an educated society... it is the people.. however, the people don't know that.. the opposition don't know that.. but the MIW know that and they keep up the facade that they hold the key to the future...
choose your people wisely.. may be the MIW, may be the opposition, may even be if there are any left out there, independents... but don't choose the opposite out of spite of the MIW...
that's just plain dumb
Originally posted by domonkassyu:sad case..but i do wanna give credit to my MP ...the minister of health..he did his job well for me..
My MP is organising a durian eating competition. Lol... He wanted to break the record of the most number of people eating durians at the same time.
Originally posted by robertteh:What he means is oppositions are in so-money-minded that once they are in power they will bankrupt the country by paying themselves millions in salaries to prevent self-corruptions and appointing all their wives and cronies to all the GIC or Temasek wildly spending our citizens' hard-earned monies on buying over Shin Corps or Barclays or UBSs for their own glories and all the terrorist security prisoners will be in danger of escaping through all the open windows or gates like the Mas Selamat. He would probably see the oppositions suing all the pap backbenchers for saying things like today weather is bad with chief justice nodding in agreement that is defamation of character for today the weather is actually good.
lol..i love this post,
My MP is organising a durian eating competition. Lol... He wanted to break the record of the most number of people eating durians at the same time.
in there, you will see the importance of the politicians...
Can't they come up things that are of more constructive and beneficial like accompanying old folks day. Like cook them a meal, give them ang pow, talk to them or something?
What eating durian competition only seems to suggest an indulgence and squandering of wealth...
Very sad...
To £ Ĭ €Ú°,
You can safely ignore the gibberish mouthed by maurizo 13. He was the first one who claimed HK, Australians and whatnots as better off than Singapore, and had been shot down by me time and time again for his stupidity, half truths and lies.
Australia has a whole lot of natural resources and collect ROYALTIES from the private companies that mine them. Minerals and Petroleum amounted to AUS$2 billion in royalties in 2007, with trade figures at AUS$10billion.
These equation will show why australia can afford to give whatever they wish for their society:-
Australia
Natural resources royalties + 30% corporate taxes + 7 million sqkm land revenues + trade revenues + 21 million citizens market X 10% GST + est 6 million working adults X 45% personal income tax
=lots of money for social spending, subsidies
Singapore
No natural resources royalties + 20% corporate tax + land revenues est 700sqkm land revenue + trade revenues + 3.5million citizens market X 7% GST + est 1.7million working adults X income tax(only 30% pay taxes, with highest at only 20%)
= minimal amount for careful social spending and subsidies, only for required areas and balance saved for future generations.
So, £ Ĭ €Ú°, just ignore maurizo13. He is an ignoramus blundering irrational lout. As for the rest of his loutish gang, i don't even want to mention.
That's very timely. I just noticed that one troll logged on immediately after another troll logged off. ![]()
Dear Deerhunter
Just to let you know you can open multiple windows to log into diferrent nicks
Hope this tips help
Yours sincerely,
Laurence82
Originally posted by eagle:That's very timely. I just noticed that one troll logged on immediately after another troll logged off.
He got no supporters mah lol
Originally posted by Midlusionz:He got no supporters mah lol
Did you noticed that the 2nd troll logged off and the 1st one logged on again? ![]()
i can sense more singaporeans are getting frustrated with the iron fist ruling of the PAP.
it wont be long before PR can vote in singapore.
it wont be long before working visa who work in singapore more than 5 yrs can vote.
It wont be long before they wont be any voting.
it wont be long before they declare themselves as the next �dynasty in singapore whose surname also �.
Originally posted by eagle:Did you noticed that the 2nd troll logged off and the 1st one logged on again?
Already do :D
Your MP is opp or PAP?
They got paid over +10k/mth to come out with such ingenious idea??
Australia has a whole lot of natural resources and collect ROYALTIES from the private companies that mine them. Minerals and Petroleum amounted to AUS$2 billion in royalties in 2007, with trade figures at AUS$10billion.
it would be better to get the overall tax revenue collected by both country. how many of the revenue are use for social benefits divide by nos of citizens. that way we know how well the respective govt are spending on per citizens. can you provide that data?
in that case, we will know how much each govt spend on per citizen on benefits.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Didnt mean to insult your intelligence, What about maurizio13?
I will say I disagree with what you said more than what M13 said.
Happy?
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
Aelop disappears liao.
Yah lor.
Aelop is my favourite pet (but he is more like a pest).
I had so much fun having a cyber war with him 2 weeks ago. His stupidity is so hilarious!
are there more PAP supporters other than the only one who register a few nick.
it seem PAP supporters are mostly political naive.
It seem PAP supporters are political inactive
It seem PAP supporters are less than +60% that show in the last election.
Please, what LKY say can be right, mainly because there is no way for us to tell the future.
The current opposition may not run singapore well, mainly because the current opposition don't really want to do so. But, the ability of the opposition party can change.
Voting for an oppostion does NOT mean that the opposition can run the country better than the ruling party. There IS a possibility that the oppostion will mismanage singapore..which some members here LOVES to ignore.
Is seeking a politcal gain better than us having a harder time living in singapore? I don't think so. Some members view about the politics is way too personal and short-sighted. They don't give a damn about what is good for other singaporeans, they just want to have things that suit their personal interest.
And at times, their personal interest in the short term may cause them much hardship in the long term.
I would rather have the opposition having a harder time to climb it's way to the top, as compared to simply spoon-feeding them and granting them power.
An oppostion party that climbs it way to the top have a better chance of being prepared in the role as the government as compared to an opposition which won a sudden and dramatic victory.
Unless one person is from the future, there is NO way for anyone to say if LKY is right or wrong, other than saying there is a chance for it to happen.
And please, we don't need to go V for vendetta just to ensure the opposition can win, In fact, even if the oppostion came to power via 'V for vendetta', there is no way to tell if that oppositon is any better.
A good opposition can defeat a strong ruling party just like how some commanders can defeat an army larger than him through sheer genius.
And also, the PAP is already having trouble finding support from the 4th generation of singaproe, my generation that is, the people who was born in the late 80s-90s, people who have experienced the full prosperity that singapore enjoys.
If the opposion fail to gain their support from the 4th generation, then it is the opposition fault for losing it and not the PAP's fault.
Actually, the current political landscape is good for the opposition, because they needs to be smart just to win the election...as compared to simply shouting out rhetoric ...
whatever happens will happen. Don't sweat it. If we're destined to vote opposition into power, it'll happen. If they don't have the capability as percieved by the people, then they won't get voted in.
Being a country with no natural resources, I believe it is important that the ruling party to know how to make money instead of just spending them.
So far, what I have hear from the opposition, particularly SDP, are very sexy and popular policies to spend money.