Great chance for pap to track anti-PAP.
Active citizenry exhibition opens
Business Times 28 Jun 08;
THE government agency for connecting with citizens - Reach (Reaching Everyone for Active Citizenry @ Home) - launched a roving interactive exhibition at HDB Hub Mall in Toa Payoh yesterday.
The exhibition aims to increase heartlanders' awareness of Reach and the feedback channels they can use to engage the government, thereby encouraging them to share their views on policies and social issues.
Reach chairman Amy Khor said: 'It offers an excellent platform for us to reach out to the masses right on their doorstep, increasing our presence among residents and making our feedback channels known to them.'
Besides static information displays, members of the public can interact with Reach ambassadors and take part in interactive quizzes and games at the exhibition.
Visitors can also provide feedback via on-site laptops and explore Reach's profile page on social networking site Facebook.
'New media tools are an extension of what Reach can do to engage segments of the population who might otherwise be left out of the feedback process,' said Dr Khor.
Feedback any use?
The information flows there but no corresponding actions are taken.
just another wayang feature.
Share their views? And for what? Government will listen?
nice thing they will listen.
not nice thing like ERP they like delete away.
This is like setting up a sgforum with a 'Speakers' Corner' - and allow everyone to let off steam, and their moderators will have the power to make some of the more strident views to be locked up and also disappear when found to be too embarrassing.
FireIce in this Speakers' Corner will be seen to be much kinder.
At least in this Speakers' Corner - we can hope that Jason has covered all his corners to ensure that the Singapore Government will not be able to force him to reveal the ISP of any participants - by setting the ownership of this sgforum in the USA.
i think i believe myself very much is, if a person cannot accept criticism when there are people who tell him something he is doing is wrong, that person will never improve and will never know where gone wrong and why people dun like him.
Wayang movement?
What if the government had not come up with this initiative? Will people say they don't even bother to attempt to listern to their people's feedback?
Originally posted by freedom4ever:nice thing they will listen.
not nice thing like ERP they like delete away.
remind me of M1 advertisement. LoL
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hayhKXu99iw&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRaJQdse44E&feature=related
GUYS reminds me of Xin.com.sg. They also filter the Message which is unfavourable to PAP. People would not get to hear the truth. I try posing some message but did not pulish on the net. IT seem it lock up those mail. THat why i do not even visit Xin.com.sg.
SO political. Trying to confuse the citizen. I really dislike the movement brought up by them. Down man.
It reminds me of CCNA forum....
sig.h....
"Great chance for pap to track anti-PAP." - Civilgoh
spreading fear again.....![]()
Give this some time and see how things pan out. No platform, complain don't have. Got platform, haven't use, complain useless. Damned if you do and damned if you don't.
Bullshit.
Right hand sue those who criticise, left hand want to reach out to people.
Go and fuck off lah PAP.
Dare to conduct opinion poll or not, you fucker.
You think I buy your bullshit fucking propaganda?
wait long long lah fucking bastard.
Well, the voting is poll enough.
I ever sent feedback to the government controlled website but my message must had been filtered and did not appear at all. Have been hearing people sending letters to Straits Times about the way the govt runs the country, their letters were rejected. If you people want your feedback to be accepted write in or post message to praise the PAP, I guarantee sure they will accept it.
Our Pay and Pay gahmen is running Singapore like a business. They are the top management, we are all their slaves and workers. Whatever they say they expect us to accept it and not question. They adopt a talk down style. So what is the point to encourage people to communicate with them, it is a waste of our time, money and effort to give feedback in their website. Pap unlike the Taiwan govt who encourage his ministers to reach down to the common people, PAP are kings and queens and we people are just tools, machines, resources for them to make money, ha ha ha.
The ruling party never fails to wayang wayang and they think we are fools to believe them.
I am so sick of PAP regime's hypocritical actions.
Wayang propaganda crap pui!
Free up media don't dare.
Conduct opinion poll don't dare.
Hold protest don't allow.
want to sue people who criticise.
Say want to reach out to people.
GO AND FUCK OFF LAH PAP.
I DON'T NEED YOUR HYPOCRITICAL WAYANG ACTIONS.
YOU MAKE ME WANT TO VOMIT.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I am so sick of PAP regime's hypocritical actions.
Wayang propaganda crap pui!
Free up media don't dare.
Conduct opinion poll don't dare.
Hold protest don't allow.
want to sue people who criticise.
Say want to reach out to people.
GO AND FUCK OFF LAH PAP.
I DON'T NEED YOUR HYPOCRITICAL WAYANG ACTIONS.
YOU MAKE ME WANT TO VOMIT.
What to say, what to do, they are hopeless. Don't vote for them. They are very problematic. Especially the oldest member of PAP is so full of problems that many want him dead. They regard themselves as perfect, more perfect than the common people. They subject the common people to their oppression, tyranny. I am sick and tired of their wayang and hope people of Singapore will be bold enough to put a stop to their wayang.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:I ever sent feedback to the government controlled website but my message must had been filtered and did not appear at all. Have been hearing people sending letters to Straits Times about the way the govt runs the country, their letters were rejected. If you people want your feedback to be accepted write in or post message to praise the PAP, I guarantee sure they will accept it.
Our Pay and Pay gahmen is running Singapore like a business. They are the top management, we are all their slaves and workers. Whatever they say they expect us to accept it and not question. They adopt a talk down style. So what is the point to encourage people to communicate with them, it is a waste of our time, money and effort to give feedback in their website. Pap unlike the Taiwan govt who encourage his ministers to reach down to the common people, PAP are kings and queens and we people are just tools, machines, resources for them to make money, ha ha ha.
The ruling party never fails to wayang wayang and they think we are fools to believe them.
Possibly. The pre-election house visit may be something like that, or it may be deeper.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Possibly. The pre-election house visit may be something like that, or it may be deeper.
I don't give them a damn lah. Usually, I will close my door, even if I am in I refuse to open door to entertain the money minded selfish clowns. Any way, nobody no MP do that before in my neighbourhood.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
I don't give them a damn lah. Usually, I will close my door, even if I am in I refuse to open door to entertain the money minded selfish clowns. Any way, nobody no MP do that before in my neighbourhood.
Haha clowns. Well clowns are people who entertain and provide laughs. The comparision is quite close.
what the use?
since this woman sit into the new appointment! change name: from FEEDBACK group change to REACH,
dissolved all active committees, where got people asking silly question? how come other 7 groups not active, how come your group so active? stupid Amy!
we brainstromed write white paper to WDA, MOM! they turned around asking who are the committee member?
get mostly high level people from Uni become chairperson, how would they know what the lower income or now "new poor" suffering?
Dear opposition parties,
I sincerely hope that you will run in full force in the future elections. Even though you may not win in all constituents, I hope that you can run in as many zone as possible as this will give singaporeans in more areas a choice in voting and force the PAP to buck up. I will certainly vote for the opposition if given the chance. Moreover, I believe a larger proportion of votes for the opposition will force the PAP to sit up and focus more on the people sentiments and opinions. I do not expect the opposition to do miracles in one term as I understand your plight after being oppressed, sued, jailed, bunkrupted.... by the PAP. What i rather hope is that the opposition can give the people a chance to vote for them and that the people of singapore be willing to vote for them to give the PAP a wake up call.
Thanks.
Originally posted by stalker87:Dear opposition parties,
I sincerely hope that you will run in full force in the future elections. Even though you may not win in all constituents, I hope that you can run in as many zone as possible as this will give singaporeans in more areas a choice in voting and force the PAP to buck up. I will certainly vote for the opposition if given the chance. Moreover, I believe a larger proportion of votes for the opposition will force the PAP to sit up and focus more on the people sentiments and opinions. I do not expect the opposition to do miracles in one term as I understand your plight after being oppressed, sued, jailed, bunkrupted.... by the PAP. What i rather hope is that the opposition can give the people a chance to vote for them and that the people of singapore be willing to vote for them to give the PAP a wake up call.
Thanks.
I will vote for opposition too if I am eligible to vote. I don't care who the opposition is, I just want to vote opposition. Voting PAP is asking for continuity in travelling the dead end road.
Facebook's cool factor just dropped a couple of notches.
You know how popular you are when Facebook tells that you have a lot of common friends with the incumbent party's propaganda machine.
Wait, my bad.
It's how unpopular you are.
Really. ![]()