if by some chance of madness or insanity, the current ruling party is able to maintain their seat of power by the next election.singapore will be ruined in 2 years time. the common singapore a.k.a dubbed as underclass losers by the current emperor will not be able to make ends meet as inflation and legalised corruption (read super high ministers' pay) will reach a new historical high juding by recent events.
hdb, the unit that was supposed to help poor citizens has in fact joined in the fray of open market to super inflate housing value.
needless to say, ERP will have more gantries and extended hours as well as charges.
GST will also rise.
so only people of unsound mind will vote for the current party. or maybe noone actually voted for them. or maybe the voting is all along jus a sham as rumors claimed.
Don't worry, before election they will give us big big drumstick to eat, so that we will vote for them. ![]()
Free entry to the casinoes for all Singaporeans.
So vote wisely. ![]()
i be voting for an ant den pap
Then how?
U will be lead by the Ant?
Same man who helped to build Singapore with the people of Singapore will likely ruin Singapore if he and his ruling party continue to self serving. Credit is given to LKY only and the rest who helped to build Singapore are disregarded. Singapore a small country is easy to manage, give LKY Indonesia I am sure he will fail.
Continuous rising costs in Singapore will possibly be contributing to PAP losing more votes in the next election.
http://www.nus.edu.sg/president/speeches/2005/pdf/citation_lky.pdf
NUS Eminent Alumni Award – Mr Lee Kuan Yew
3 July 2005, The Istana
Singapore’s Nation Builder and World Statesman
At this Centennial Medical Dinner, it is my privilege and honor to highlight the
singular achievements of Singapore’s nation builder and architect as well as world
statesman – Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew.
Mr Lee transformed the lives of Singaporeans. From a British dependency to what
it is today – a First World nation – Singapore owes much of its success to Mr Lee’s
visionary leadership. In a matter of some 30 years, he led this island state from
Third World to an economic miracle.
After reading Minister Mentor’s book,
From Third World to First,
I connected with
Originally posted by Fantagf:Same man who helped to build Singapore with the people of Singapore will likely ruin Singapore if he and his ruling party continue to self serving. Credit is given to LKY only and the rest who helped to build Singapore are disregarded. Singapore a small country is easy to manage, give LKY Indonesia I am sure he will fail.
Continuous rising costs in Singapore will possibly be contributing to PAP losing more votes in the next election.
3 July 2005, The Istana
At this Centennial Medical Dinner, it is my privilege and honor to highlight the
singular achievements of Singapore’s nation builder and architect as well as world
it is today – a First World nation – Singapore owes much of its success to Mr Lee’s
visionary leadership. In a matter of some 30 years, he led this island state from
I connected with
u kiddin rite??give him JB enough to kill him liaoz
Originally posted by Fantagf:Same man who helped to build Singapore with the people of Singapore will likely ruin Singapore if he and his ruling party continue to self serving. Credit is given to LKY only and the rest who helped to build Singapore are disregarded. Singapore a small country is easy to manage, give LKY Indonesia I am sure he will fail.
3 July 2005, The Istana
I connected with
Originally posted by pearlie27:
From 1st World to 3rd? Maybe 1st World police state. We have police responding promptly and in great number when it involves the opposition parties but not taking action in assault cases. One can also get thrown into the jail for insulting civil servant.
LOL...depending on what type of assualt..1 on 1 is a dispute case...who to believe?insulting civil servant after 3 times den kena..most prob is pay fine..govt put u in jail waste money lehz..might as well take money from u rite?
Originally posted by pearlie27:
From 1st World to 3rd? Maybe 1st World police state. We have police responding promptly and in great number when it involves the opposition parties but not taking action in assault cases. One can also get thrown into the jail for insulting civil servant.
SPF works for gahmen of spore more than the public. To serve the desires and needs of gahmen supersedes serving the needs of the public.