Originally posted by eagle:I still think some international politics are involved... And it is something that cannot really be publicised.
I think the US called Singapore, ' eh Lee arh...buy our banks leh, later we cut trade ties with you.'
CitiGroup say, 'eh Lee arh...brush up our coffers, later we pock (bankrupt), you sia suay sia...you are the special advisor of us leh...'
Lee thinking, 'die liao...better buy.. dont need consider the price...'
Calls GIC management, 'eh you guys better buy $XXBil of XXX US bank, i dont care what price you pay, just buy!'
GIC management, ' but..but...ex leh the price...later will confirm go down wan..we got the statistics...'
Lee, ' don't care, you better buy..later i sack you then you know arh!'
Lee thinking, 'phew..my ass saved..give US a few Billlions nvm lah...can put there forever dont need cash out...people also wont know how much GIC annual returns anyway...CPF money confirm enough 1, at most increase minimum sum lor....'
Then at the end of the month Lee thinking, 'wah money come in already!...eh Mr broker arh...help me short XXX US bank.' Sit at Own mansion near Plaza Singapura kiao ka drink tiger bear watch soccer.
A joke for everyone to share. LOL
Anyone read the Economic Hit Man? ![]()
Lee Kuan Yew, I love you because you are the unbeatable cockroach dictator.