Its because of the majority of Singaporeans who wanna bring the state's behaviour to others as well as let others get high on it. Which in either way is redundant.
class 95 is juz a stupid radio station
stupid sia tell ppl go film Singaporeans behaving badly or nobly in public
go hell la record give hu c
think TV huh can play film let us c
go die la MediaCorp
stupid company
all support 98.7FM!
Muttons To Midnight!!!
I regularly catch class 95 on the internet 'live' broadcast as well.
They are entertaining but they work for media company of singapore.
I mean, I feel they could be even more entertaining if what they say is not as much censored.
I heard that your media is ranked very high on censorship according to a well known organisation that ranks on this aspect.
Thats Uniquely singapore indeed.
Hmm, but you can take a video of them being noble too (from the threadstarter's quote), right? So it's not too bad I suppose?
Mr Sean,
Doing smth right does not compensate for the fact that youre doing smth wrong in the first place. It would have been better if they do not have this contest in the first place? I'm sure no one likes it when someone takes a voyeuristic video of you, regardless of what you're doing.
I caution the DJs their suggestions may backfire on themselves.
For example, if people 'accidentally' also film themselves or their family members or loved ones doing something unpleasant, how would they feel?
This, to me, is actually a form of paparazzi.
Celebrities may regret suggesting this idea.
Only when it has hurt you...
LOL...
I just crop their TVC and posted it on podcast.sg as an entry to their competition... but seems that they are clever to make it approved first before publishing on the site...
Wonder if they would publish it...![]()
Class 95 belongs to MediaCorp correct?
They are Employees of MediaCorp right?
FD and Glen, I just treat them as comedians and never take their words seriously.
I listen to class 95 over internet as am not in Singapore.
juz now went podcast.sg so c wat ppl put
lame sia jaywalking also put there
i believe the person who film/capture ppl jaywalk also does that too
Originally posted by noob321:juz now went podcast.sg so c wat ppl put
lame sia jaywalking also put there
i believe the person who film/capture ppl jaywalk also does that too
If i talk PAP how? they posted it how? I be sued!!! Scary i dare nt talk PAP in public anymore... I will be obedient in public...
sounds like comparcy leh...
Originally posted by whiskers:If i talk PAP how? they posted it how? I be sued!!! Scary i dare nt talk PAP in public anymore... I will be obedient in public...
sounds like comparcy leh...
singapore no speech freedom
so better dun talk abt PAP in public would be better
Originally posted by Dondontan:The Class 95 is getting nonsensical yeh. Go trail Glenn Ong and record video on him and sent it to Class95 and see if they accept it .
I support the idea that is preached by the 2 djs.
But can they Walk the Talk?
Can they feel pissed when people 'accidentally' video or photo them kissing someone, scratching their privates parts like the holes of their noses, when they are not using make-up, when they are not well dressed or when they are walking outside on the streets?
They are spreading the information that the cost of owning a car here is cheaper than overseas. I wonder why? I wonder will they support more ERP and expensive parking and all costs related to car ownership given their spreading of information that singaporeans car ownership cost is lower despite the many more expensive gantries erected?
I really am curious to know, DJs, will you allow people to video you in public in response to your asking people to film people in singapore?
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:
I support the idea that is preached by the 2 djs.But can they Walk the Talk?
Can they feel pissed when people 'accidentally' video or photo them kissing someone, scratching their privates parts like the holes of their noses, when they are not using make-up, when they are not well dressed or when they are walking outside on the streets?
They are spreading the information that the cost of owning a car here is cheaper than overseas. I wonder why? I wonder will they support more ERP and expensive parking and all costs related to car ownership given their spreading of information that singaporeans car ownership cost is lower despite the many more expensive gantries erected?
I really am curious to know, DJs, will you allow people to video you in public in response to your asking people to film people in singapore?
Looking at their personality, I guess they will mind if they are filmed, especially G Ong. They are doing the job of apple polishing when they touched on the issue of owning cars is cheaper here. Time for a change for Fm95, get some new blood to do the morning show. Anyway, I don't prefer Venetta Lopez, her performance is just mediocre.
Originally posted by Dondontan:Looking at their personality, I guess they will mind if they are filmed, especially G Ong. They are doing the job of apple polishing when they touched on the issue of owning cars is cheaper here. Time for a change for Fm95, get some new blood to do the morning show. Anyway, I don't prefer Venetta Lopez, her performance is just mediocre.
They have the mike and they can say what they want.
They need to be tested that they can also joke about their own video clips taken by their 'fans'.
Talk is really not difficult.
They talk and talk and talk every morning sounding very wise. For example, they like to comment on this and that and criticise this and that.
Most if not all of the time they are on air, its a one way communication where no one directly immediate can rebut them or comment on what they said. Only sometimes, they allow some people to call in and talk to them. But this is only a small fraction of their air time. So, they talk more than listen to listeners, in this sense.
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:
They have the mike and they can say what they want.They need to be tested that they can also joke about their own video clips taken by their 'fans'.
Talk is really not difficult.
They talk and talk and talk every morning sounding very wise. For example, they like to comment on this and that and criticise this and that.
Most if not all of the time they are on air, its a one way communication where no one directly immediate can rebut them or comment on what they said. Only sometimes, they allow some people to call in and talk to them. But this is only a small fraction of their air time. So, they talk more than listen to listeners, in this sense.
Gut, check this out.
http://www.class95.sg/djs/Banner/FD.htm
Looks like Fei Xiang? It is really yucky pic.
Sad to say these 2 behave like nobody can touch them like people who wear white.