Originally posted by jojobeach:So, you lied about your 2 private properties CORRECT ?
Please dont simply assume that everybody else is like you.
Anyway, I would like to say that I believe both TS and Jojo.
That's all. I'm out~
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Please dont simply assume that everybody else is like you.
So, how much you paid for the properties ? Lease hold or freehold ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:So, how much you paid for the properties ? Lease hold or freehold ?
Before I answer you further questions. Are you lying about multiple property investment?
No I am not lying. I do own several in different states.
Ownership means it is not a lease hold property.
So your answer please.
Originally posted by jojobeach:No I am not lying. I do own several in different states.
Ownership means it is not a lease hold property.
So your answer please.
They are leashold properties and the combined value is worth many times what you paid for your first.
When did you enter the real estate market in US?
Why are they beyond my imagination?
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:jojobeach claim that she own more property than me and my parents can imagine. I am just wondering how could a so-call student who is living with his siblings afford to be so cocky and claim to own mulitple properties?
I believe as a student, you cant apply for mortgage right?
What do you think? parents money?
If she does own more properties than you , what's the problem? I am happy for her that she is doing well in USA.
Basically anyone can come here and claim anything they want. If owner sells at a loss to her , what's the problem? You are not the owner who incurred the loss.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:They are leashold properties and the combined value is worth many times what you paid for your first.
When did you enter the real estate market in US?
Why are they beyond my imagination?
And how much you paid for your leasehold ?
My first property is no doubt cheaper than your property, but mine is still a freehold.
And because it is lower in cost I can afford to purchase more units than your one leasehold property.
My rental yield for the properties are already much higher than yours.
So dude.. if you are smart.. you wouldn't be sinking more money in SG market.
Originally posted by fymk:If she does own more properties than you , what's the problem? I am happy for her that she is doing well in USA.
Basically anyone can come here and claim anything they want. If owner sells at a loss to her , what's the problem? You are not the owner who incurred the loss.
Thank you aunt fymk.
Originally posted by jojobeach:And how much you paid for your leasehold ?
My first property is no doubt cheaper than your property, but mine is still a freehold.
And because it is lower in cost I can afford to purchase more units than your one leasehold property.
My rental yield for the properties are already much higher than yours.
So dude.. if you are smart.. you wouldn't be sinking more money in SG market.
The rule of thumb for property investment is Location, Location and Location. And property investment is about capital appreciation and rental income. Hence by buying something cheap, i can assure you that your rental returns will also cheap. What sort of rental ROI are you getting for your property right now? I am expecting at least a 4-5% from my investment property and my mortgage interest is about 3.0% per year.
Singapore dollar has appreciated against the US$ by over 30% in the last 2 years or so, if I have investment in US real estate, I would have easily lost about 50% of the real value in Singapore Dollar term. Care to explain why investing in US is a smarter move?
Btw, when did you enter the real estate market? And as a student how did you managed to get mortgage loans? Did you take up subprime loans?
TS is really such a dumb idiot.
Fancy comparing USD with SGD when jojo is stationed permanently in US.
He might as well have said that Jim Rogers made a bad decision to liquidate his assets in US to come to Singapore because of the sub-prime crisis and "Singapore dollar has appreciated against the US$ by over 30% in the last 2 years or so"
Perhaps he think that Jim Rogers should have come to Singapore 2 years ago.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:The rule of thumb for property investment is Location, Location and Location. And property investment is about capital appreciation and rental income. Hence by buying something cheap, i can assure you that your rental returns will also cheap. What sort of rental ROI are you getting for your property right now? I am expecting at least a 4-5% from my investment property and my mortgage interest is about 3.0% per year.
Singapore dollar has appreciated against the US$ by over 30% in the last 2 years or so, if I have investment in US real estate, I would have easily lost about 50% of the real value in Singapore Dollar term. Care to explain why investing in US is a smarter move?
Btw, when did you enter the real estate market? And as a student how did you managed to get mortgage loans? Did you take up subprime loans?
US property market is not the same as SG market. There are much more factors to consider than just location.
Singapore is a very small country. Distance between towns doesn't count as much as land rich USA.
If you are interested. You should do some research.
So far.. my properties appreciation alone has more than covered my initial purchase cost.
Originally posted by eagle:TS is really such a dumb idiot.
Fancy comparing USD with SGD when jojo is stationed permanently in US.
He might as well have said that Jim Rogers made a bad decision to liquidate his assets in US to come to Singapore because of the sub-prime crisis and "Singapore dollar has appreciated against the US$ by over 30% in the last 2 years or so"
Perhaps he think that Jim Rogers should have come to Singapore 2 years ago.
Eagle, please dont simply use Jim Roger and Warren Buffets names to make you sound knowledgable with property investment, because you are the same person in this forum who claim the property prices appreciate inline with inflation. Have you forgotten about that?
Please go find yourself another thread to play, I think you will be sprouting nonsense when we start going into details,.
Originally posted by jojobeach:US property market is not the same as SG market. There are much more factors to consider than just location.
Singapore is a very small country. Distance between towns doesn't count as much as land rich USA.
So far.. my properties appreciation alone has more than covered my initial purchase cost.
good for you!
Eagle, please dont simply use Jim Roger and Warren Buffets names to make you sound knowledgable with property investment, because you are the same person in this forum who claim the property prices appreciate inline with inflation. Have you forgotten about that?Please go find yourself another thread to play, I think you will be sprouting nonsense when we start going into details,.
ya la ya la
Get caught already, then attempt to divert away. Same old tactic. Can come up with something new a not?
Originally posted by jojobeach:US property market is not the same as SG market. There are much more factors to consider than just location.
So far.. my properties appreciation alone has more than covered my initial purchase cost
You havent answer my question. When did you enter the real estate investment in USA and how did you get loans to invest when you are still a student? Subprime mortgage loan?
Why is the US property market different from SG? What are the other factors, can you tell us?
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:The rule of thumb for property investment is Location, Location and Location. And property investment is about capital appreciation and rental income. Hence by buying something cheap, i can assure you that your rental returns will also cheap. What sort of rental ROI are you getting for your property right now? I am expecting at least a 4-5% from my investment property and my mortgage interest is about 3.0% per year.
The Singaporean dollar however depreciated against the Australian dollar. I would love to go back shopping now if I wasn't so busy because it is so cheap now. I remember a time when AUD equalised against SGD.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:You havent answer my question. When did you enter the real estate investment in USA and how did you get loans to invest when you are still a student? Subprime mortgage loan?
Why is the US property market different from SG? What are the other factors, can you tell us?
How much are you going to pay me ? LOL.
Like I said before.. you want free knowledge go do your own homework ! You think I sucker issit ? Mai bo liao lah....
why do i get the impression that TS is trying to gain some knowledge here and den invest in the US market himself? ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:How much are you going to pay me ? LOL.
Like I said before.. you want free knowledge go do your own homework ! You think I sucker issit ? Mai bo liao lah....
Jojo, when did you enter the real estate market in USA, and how did you manage to take oans for multiple property investment when you are still a student? Subprime Mortgage Loans?)
You say that property investment in US is different from Singapore as there are many other factors. What are they.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:You havent answer my question. When did you enter the real estate investment in USA and how did you get loans to invest when you are still a student? Subprime mortgage loan?
What is your business to know the market in USA?
Are you staying in the US? If not , why do you want to know so much?
Any smart person who did well in real estate investments would not tell you their secret.
You are comparing a huge country to a small dot . US property market is good if you know where and when to invest and if you are american. The Trumps got their money from real estate in USA. Do we have any Singaporean type of Trump?
Rule of thumb for real estate is not limited to location. You really don't know the real estate market too well, do you?
Originally posted by motoway:why do i get the impression that TS is trying to gain some knowledge here and den invest in the US market himself?
He lazy bum.. where got the ability ?
He want to invest in US market come lor... but don go back with a burnt pocket can liao lor...
Originally posted by motoway:why do i get the impression that TS is trying to gain some knowledge here and den invest in the US market himself?
TS is just behaving plain stupid and childish la
Originally posted by fymk:What is your business to know the market in USA?
Any smart person who did well in real estate investments would not tell you their secret.
You are comparing a huge country to a small dot . US property market is good if you know where to invest and if you are american. The Trumps got their money from real estate. Do we have any Singaporean type of Trump?
Rule of thumb for real estate is not limited to location. You really don't know the real estate market too well, do you?
Later he will tell you not to use the Trumps to make yourself look knowledgable ![]()
Originally posted by fymk:What is your business to know the market in USA?
You are comparing a huge country to a small dot . US property market is good if you know where to invest and if you are american. The Trumps got their money from real estate. Do we have any Singaporean type of Trump?
If property investment is not about location? then what?