Originally posted by eagle:TS is just behaving plain stupid and childish la
LOL... this is not news liao lor.....
His tactic is lao tao ... stale bread liao
Originally posted by eagle:Later he will tell you not to use the Trumps to make yourself look knowledgable
hahaha he brought in the US comparison mah ...so must bring on the real estate giants in to compare with the Singaporean ones.
Temasek holdings got some shares in real estate development around the world including Australia ...even they diversify. If they use TS's thumb of rule , they would have gone bankrupt fast.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:If property investment is not about location? then what?
Ask Temasek Holdings. They make a better investor than you although they incurred some losses .
Originally posted by jojobeach:He lazy bum.. where got the ability ?
He want to invest in US market come lor... but don go back with a burnt pocket can liao lor...
Jojo, after so much big talk about your wonderful USA property investment, you have yet to even demostrate to us that you have any knowledge in property investment.
a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
b) You claim the investing in property is not about location in American and there are other factors. But you are not able to tell us what are these factors
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you cant tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
d) You cant even tell us when exactly did you enter the US property market.
Originally posted by fymk:What is your business to know the market in USA?
Are you staying in the US? If not , why do you want to know so much?
Any smart person who did well in real estate investments would not tell you their secret.
You are comparing a huge country to a small dot . US property market is good if you know where to invest and if you are american. The Trumps got their money from real estate. Do we have any Singaporean type of Trump?
Rule of thumb for real estate is not limited to location. You really don't know the real estate market too well, do you?
If property investment is not about location? then what?
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Jojo, after so much big talk about your wonderful USA property investment, you have yet to even demostrate to us that you have any knowledge in property investment.a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
b) You claim the investing in property is not about location in American and there are other factors. But you are not able to tell us what are these factors
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you could tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
Still trying to dig for free tips ah ?
So tell me.. what is subprime lending ?
And why should it affect people with good credit rating ?
Then you tell me....why shouldn't other factors not be considered ?
And then ofcros.. during a subprime crisis.. what happens and who will benefit from the low cost choices ?
And then you tell me.. why couldn't a student get a loan ? Are you saying students have no credit ratings ?
And you are really stupid leh.
If the cost is low.. why should anyone need a big mortgage ? Please lah.. You like this want to invest.. CHAM LIAO LOR....
You don't ask me how.. you answer the above questions first.. then I consider if you are worth teaching anot.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:If property investment is not about location? then what?
Invalid question. Aunt fymk didn't say that "property investment is not about location" in the post which you quoted
Originally posted by jojobeach:Still trying to dig for free tips ah ?
And then ofcros.. during a subprime crisis.. what happens and who will benefit from the low cost choices ?
And then you tell me.. why couldn't a student get a loan ? Are you saying students have no credit ratings ?
If the cost is low.. why should anyone need a big mortgage ? Please lah.. You like this want to invest.. CHAM LIAO LOR....
You don't ask me how.. you answer the above questions first.. then I consider if you are worth teaching anot.
For the sake of readers,lets be more organise. Lets do this point my point.
a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you cant tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
d) You cant even tell us when exactly did you enter the US property market
Originally posted by jojobeach:Still trying to dig for free tips ah ?
He is never happy when other people succeeds. To him, only he can do it, others can't. He must always be correct, and others wrong.
Don't know how to categorize such a person...
Jojo, after so much big talk about your wonderful USA property investment, you have yet to even demostrate to us that you have any knowledge in property investment.a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you could tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
Actually I can answer A, B , C (indirect).
A. If one didn't take out 100% mortgage but instead covered it by at least a 40% deposit , one won't be hit by subprime crisis. USA is a country with alot of people living on credit and there are alot of high risk borrowers (meaning - income sucks and credit history is sh*t) who hope to refinance their loans later. They got hit by the real estate devaluation. That is my simple understanding. For those with cash to buy out these people , they will make the money quickly. With some crisis , there will be people who lose everything and there will be people who make a quick buck as the noveau riche.
B. It is not all about location. Anyone who has a real estate property knows that well enough.
C. She could be studying part-time? She could have other investments? I remember that she said something about inheritance, correct me if I am wrong. Usually inheritance money can be used to invest ....so she could have easily financed a mortgage if she had a fair amount. Cash is always good, you know?
let's just put it properly.
TS if u wanna get some tips on investing, why don't u just ask kindly?
For the sake of readers, like me more organised. Lets do this point my point.
d) You cant even tell us when exactly did you enter the US property market
And WHY should I tell you ? All these you can find via a good property advisor. They will charge you money. You so cheapskate.. come here to dig for info ?
LOL....wah lau.. so thick skinned lah you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:And WHY should I tell you ? All these you can find via a good property advisor. They will charge you money. You so cheapskate.. come here to dig for info ?
LOL....wah lau.. so thick skinned lah you.
That's not new. When he's wrong, he will still say he's correct, and demand you to prove him wrong.
Many individuals consider several factors when they get a property analysis. :
Originally posted by eagle:Invalid question. Aunt fymk didn't say that "property investment is not about location" in the post which you quoted
He obviously has issues understanding simple english.
LOCATION is a VARIABLE in buying property. However, there are OTHER variables to consider when investing in property. It is not just ONE variable.
Originally posted by fymk:He obviously has issues understanding simple english.
LOCATION is a VARIABLE in buying property. However, there are OTHER variables to consider when investing in property. It is not just ONE variable.
It's really a chore to have a discussion with someone in English when his English is sub-standard
Originally posted by fymk:
Actually I can answer A, B , C (indirect).
A. If one didn't take out 100% mortgage but instead covered it by at least a 40% deposit , one won't be hit by subprime crisis. USA is a country with alot of people living on credit and there are alot of high risk borrowers (meaning - income sucks and credit history is sh*t) who hope to refinance their loans later. They got hit by the real estate devaluation. That is my simple understanding. For those with cash to buy out these people , they will make the money quickly. With some crisis , there will be people who lose everything and there will be people who make a quick buck as the noveau riche.
If the value of your investment went from $1,000,000 to $500,000 how can you not be affected?
B. It is not all about location. Anyone who has a real estate property knows that well enough.
Please tell us what other factors, instead of saying it is not all about location.
C. She could be studying part-time? She could have other investments? I remember that she said something about inheritance, correct me if I am wrong. Usually inheritance money can be used to invest ....so she could have easily financed a mortgage if she had a fair amount. Cash is always good, you know?
Perfer not to speculate untill its confirmed by Jojo
Originally posted by eagle:It's really a chore to have a discussion with someone in English when his English is sub-standard
I agree.
It is a chore to also explain for free how to play the property market with someone who has no understanding of it.
Originally posted by fymk:I agree.
It is a chore to also explain for free how to play the property market with someone who has no understanding of it.
I guess some people are born liking to be regarded as an idiot or a joke.
Originally posted by fymk:I agree.
Omg i so agree with this statement.
I've got a feeling TS don't really know what the subprime is about. ZzzzzZZzzz.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:If the value of your investment went from $1,000,000 to $500,000 how can you not be affected?
If you borrowed 1 million from the bank to finance a property and the market went down, your loss is 500k and you still have to pay 1 million plus interest to your bank. You cannot sell the property because you will still be in debt to the bank . The bank usually raise interest rates when here is too much borrowing - that is because the bank has to borrow from someone else to lend you money. In some countries, how interest rates are raised are regulated but in the USA , it is a free for all issue.
When we talk about a high risk borrower , the value of their assets is far less than the amount they borrowed and their job cannot pay for the mortgage let alone the interest. Combined with a devalued market price , they still will be in debt to the bank even after they sell all their assets and the property. That is the making of a bankrupt .
Now when a person has already paid 100% of the property value using their OWN money, their loss is personal . They do not own the bank money. They can just hammer their heads against the wall.
That is as simple as I can explain it. As for B , if you own property for investment, you should have known what other factors to consider.
Originally posted by fymk:He obviously has issues understanding simple english.
I say rule of thumb in property investment is location. You claim otherwise. Please tell us what other factors are more important than location?
If you fail to get real estate advice from Jojo , why come to me? I do not teach for free.
Originally posted by fymk:If you borrowed 1 million from the bank to finance a property and the market went down, your loss is 500k and you still have to pay 1 million plus interest to your bank. You cannot sell the property because you will still be in debt to the bank . The bank usually raise interest rates when here is too much borrowing - that is because the bank has to borrow from someone else to lend you money. In some countries, how interest rates are raised are regulated but in the USA , it is a free for all issue.
When we talk about a high risk borrower , the value of their assets is far less than the amount they borrowed and their job cannot pay for the mortgage. Combined with a devalued market price , they still will be in debt to the bank even after they sell all their assets and the property. That is the making of a bankrupt .
Now when a person has already paid 100% of the property value using their OWN money, their loss is personal . They do not own the bank money. They can just hammer their heads against the wall.
That is as simple as I can explain it. As for B , if you own property for investment, you should have known what other factors to consider.
Basically what you are saying is that investors should only be concern if they are in debt and it is ok if the value of their hard earn money which they put into investment has devalued by 50%.
Am I right?
Originally posted by fymk:If you fail to get real estate advice from Jojo , why come to me? I do not teach for free.
you talk like an expert what, so I am sure you must know what you are talking about right?
Btw, I am not trying to learn anything from you. I can assure you on that.