Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:Basically what you are saying is that investors should only be concern if they are in debt and it is ok if their value of their hard earn money which they put into their investment has devalued by 50%.
Am I right?
If Temasek Holdings and GIC's actions tell us it is ok, then what do you think?
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:Basically what you are saying is that investors should only be concern if they are in debt and it is ok if their value of their hard earn money which they put into their investment has devalued by 50%.
Am I right?
Who said anything about it being ok? You have issues with your english comprehension.
I said those who made a personal loss are actually not as worse off as those who borrowed money they cannot afford to pay back from the banks. Of course when you make a personal loss, you just bang your head against the wall and lament but at least you don't have creditors knocking on your door.
Originally posted by fymk:
Who said anything about it being ok? You have issues with your english comprehension.I said those who made a personal loss are actually not as worse off as those who borrowed money they cannot afford to pay back from the banks. Of course when you make a personal loss, you just bang your head against the wall and lament but at least you don't have creditors knocking on your door.
Wah. Aunt fymk. Don't teach him too much lah..
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
you talk like an expert what, so I am sure you must know what you are talking about right?Btw, I am not trying to learn anything from you. I can assure you on that.
I never said I was an expert.
There are things you have to know when you are either about to come into the market or if you are ALREADY in the market. If you claimed that you have properties, you would understand what I already said in the first place.
Who said anything about it being ok? You have issues with your english comprehension.I said those who made a personal loss are actually not as worse off as those who borrowed money they cannot afford to pay back from the banks. Of course when you make a personal loss, you just bang your head against the wall and lament but at least you don't have creditors knocking on your door.
Are they not affect by the subprime crisis, which causes stock market to crash and property devaluing at record speed?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Still trying to dig for free tips ah ?
So tell me.. what is subprime lending ?
And why should it affect people with good credit rating ?
Then you tell me....why shouldn't other factors not be considered ?
And then ofcros.. during a subprime crisis.. what happens and who will benefit from the low cost choices ?
And then you tell me.. why couldn't a student get a loan ? Are you saying students have no credit ratings ?
And you are really stupid leh.
If the cost is low.. why should anyone need a big mortgage ? Please lah.. You like this want to invest.. CHAM LIAO LOR....
You don't ask me how.. you answer the above questions first.. then I consider if you are worth teaching anot.
For the sake of readers,lets be more organise. Lets do this point my point.
a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
b) You claim the investing in property is not about location in American and there are other factors. But you are not able to tell us what are these factors
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you cant tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
d) You cant even tell us when exactly did you enter the US property market
For the sake of readers,lets be more organise. Lets do this point my point.
a) You claim that not everyone is affected by Sub-prime crisis and yet you cant name me a place in america where the property prices have not been affect by subprime meltdown
b) You claim the investing in property is not about location in American and there are other factors. But you are not able to tell us what are these factors
c) You claim that you invest in multiply properties in several states and you are a student studing in USA. And yet you cant tell us how you managed to secure so much mortgage loans as a student.
d) You cant even tell us when exactly did you enter the US property market
Ok lah.. you beg until like that.. I gib you some hint.
a) look at median income.
b)look at the surrounding.
c) savings in bank.
d) none of your business.
And please lah.. subprime crisis means more foreclosure. And tell me xiao di di. what does this means ? People still need a place to live right ? So if you have rental properties.. what happens ?
And if you are a first time home buyer.. with the crisis. it means buyers market , correct ?
Like that enough liao hor ??.. If you still don't gettit.. you are confirm really stupid.
You have issues with your english comprehension
That's again, nothing new.
Are they not affect by the subprime crisis, which causes stock market to crash and property devaluing at record speed?
Jojo already made it simple for you to understand.
And btw it is a subprime mortgage crisis. And if you do understand with any property investments you have , you won't be asking so many questions.
Originally posted by eagle:That's again, nothing new.
Everyone Else is Wrong: Are all of the people who don't agree with you clueless? Are they that ignorant, can't they understand your brilliance? I'm sorry but, if that's the way you see things, I am afraid that the problem lies elsewhere. One tip: it's not with everyone else.
TS should take his own advice.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ok lah.. you beg until like that.. I gib you some hint.
a) look at median income.
b)look at the surrounding.
c) savings in bank.
d) none of your business.
And please lah.. subprime crisis means more foreclosure. And tell me xiao di di. what does this means ? People still need a place to live right ? So if you have rental properties.. what happens ?
And if you are a first time home buyer.. with the crisis. it means buyers market , correct ?
Like that enough liao hor ??.. If you still don't gettit.. you are confirm really stupid.
Jojo,
1) we are talking about property investment, why are you switcing to income? As a property investor, how can you not be affected if your investment property value continue to slide and your neighbour house are being foreclosed by banks?
2) Surrounding is not location? A seaview is not location? near to Shopping mall and school is not location?
3) you mean all your invesment properties which spread across few states are fully paid with your saving and you are a student under the age of 30. You TUA KANG BOH?
4) You are afraid to tell us because you are afraid that I will blow your cover right?
What's the point of this topic again?
===> It's impossible to own multiple property before age 30
Well, it can be HARD, but it is not IMPOSSIBLE.
Even if the property price falls, jojo still own the property.
In fact, she owning property or not is none of your business too. Accusing jojo to be lying seems like an uncalled for personal attack. If you did the same to lee kuan yew, I bet he will sue your ass off.
Originally posted by skythewood:What's the point of this topic again?
In fact, she owning property or not is none of your business too. Accusing jojo to be lying seems like an uncalled for personal attack. If you did the same to lee kuan yew, I bet he will sue your ass off.
It is possible to own multiple properties before age 30. I own 2 and I am hitting 30 soon.One in the city and one in the subrural side of Australia. 2 is still a multiple.
In the US, property prices are actually far cheaper. The cost of mercedes benz in Singapore could get you a nice property in middle class suburb.
Originally posted by skythewood:What's the point of this topic again?
Her property is none of my business, but when she want to claim that her properties are beyond me and my parent's imagination, then I think I deserve to know.
no?
Her property is none of my business, but when she want to claim that her properties are beyond me and my parent's imagination, then I think I deserve to know.no?
If she buys in rural and suburban areas bordering their USA state capital city zones, she can own at least 4 properties easily. If she had got into the market early, she could own at least 7 before she is 30.
Properties are not as expensive in USA or Australia as it is in Singapore. We are talking about large countries with alot of land.
Her property is none of my business, but when she want to claim that her properties are beyond me and my parent's imagination, then I think I deserve to know.no?
Quoted as proof of TS's childish mentality on virtual comments.
TS has to understand that it is easy to get multiple properties before a person is 30 in big countries.
One can buy 5 properties in sub-rural Australia (they come in acres - freaking football field size) at the cost of my apartment in the city and come here to tell everyone that one own crapload of land beyond the TS parent's expectations.
US would be easier if you are an american citizen or green card holder.
TS cannot accpet facts. especially when someone is more successful than he is, he will think that the person must be lying.
Originally posted by fymk:TS has to understand that it is easy to get multiple properties before a person is 30 in big countries.
One can buy 5 properties in sub-rural Australia (they come in acres - freaking football field size) at the cost of my apartment in the city and come here to tell everyone that one own crapload of land beyond the TS parent's expectations.
US would be easier if you are an american citizen or green card holder.
fymk must understand that not everyone in this forum is stupid. If you buy property with your parent's money, you dont consider that as you personal investment.
If owning big land is consider beyond my imagination, then I regret to say that many Singapore do own land across the causeway, but there is really nothing to talk about either because they are CHEAP.
Ok ok, once again ... 7 pages and we dunno his 2 properties is worth how much .. This thread gonna be like "Singapore petrol is still the cheapest in the world?" ..
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:fymk must understand that not everyone in this forum is stupid. If you buy property with your parent's money, you dont consider that as you personal investment.
If owning big land is consider beyond my imagination, then I regret to say that many Singapore do own land across the causeway, but there is really nothing to talk about either because they are CHEAP.
So what if people have rich parents to buy them anything they want in life? It is their fortune while the rest of us have to save for our deposit and borrow the remainder from banks to get our first property. So? Not all of us can have a minister for a father. It is a given.
Big land? Across the causeway? Erm. Australia is way bigger man. Take a geography lesson.
Originally posted by fymk:So what if people have rich parents to buy them anything they want in life? It is their fortune while the rest of us have to save for our deposit and borrow the remainder from banks to get our first property. So?
Big land? Across the causeway? Erm. Australia is way bigger man. Take a geography lesson.
I mean habitable land, not desert if you know what I mean.
Rich? I dont think so lah, if you are rich you wont be buying cheap S$100,000 property in USA. Furthermore if you are rich, you wont be going around sprouting nonsense and showing off your multiple investment property spread across several states and beyond imagination. And at the same time having difficulties answering those questions.
Being rich is not = splurging ur wealth on overpriced property. That is called stupidity.
If i buy a "cheap/undervalued" property, it is not a reflection of my wealth, it just reflect the mindset of a shrewd invester.
Please be clear.
I mean habitable land, not desert if you know what I mean.Rich? I dont think so lah, if you are rich you wont be buying cheap S$100,000 property in USA. Furthermore if you are rich, you wont be going around sprouting nonsense and showing off your multiple investment property spread across several states and beyond imagination. And at the same time having difficulties answering those questions.
u mean if buying desert is not counted as property?
I mean habitable land, not desert if you know what I mean.Rich? I dont think so lah, if you are rich you wont be buying cheap S$100,000 property in USA. Furthermore if you are rich, you wont be going around sprouting nonsense and showing off your multiple investment property spread across several states and beyond imagination. And at the same time having difficulties answering those questions.
HAHAHAHA
LAS VEGAS STARTED FROM BEING SOMEWHERE IN A DESERT.