Aiya compare wealth in forum, no life sia. TS is a loser.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Thats where you are wrong. Investing in property it is always about location and the reason why certain property commmand a higher price than the rest is not because it is overpriced, it is because there is a demand for such property and there is good rental returns.
Buying low doesnt mean it is cheap, because when you sell it will still be low.
For example, an apartment at Ardmore area was priced at around S$1500 psf before the recent property boom and it shot up as high as S$3,300 within 2 years. Do you get to see similar rise in cheap Mass market property?
Good guess, but wrong one.
The problem with your thinking is that you limit yourself to just tiny Singapore, where developments are already saturated.
In land rich countries. There are still plenty of development potentials and opportunities.
Obviously you've never heard of land banking.
Some people just buy a piece of empty land out in the boonies.
When the developers comes. The value of that piece of land goes up many times.
Many people earn money that way, but it is a risky deal.
If you are interested.. you may want to check out South Africa.
Jojo,
1) we are talking about property investment, why are you switcing to income? As a property investor, how can you not be affected if your investment property value continue to slide and your neighbour house are being foreclosed by banks?
2) Surrounding is not location? A seaview is not location? near to Shopping mall and school is not location?
3) you mean all your invesment properties which spread across few states are fully paid with your saving and you are a student under the age of 30. You TUA KANG BOH?
4) You are afraid to tell us because you are afraid that I will blow your cover right?
You really so stupid leh.
Income got no link to subprime ?? You ok anot ?
Surrounding is not just the buildings. LOL.. use your brain lah lazy bum !!
I never say if fully paid.. I said the appreciation has covered the cost.. so even if I sell now.. I make no loss. If I rent out.. I no need money out my pocket..this part you don understand ah ? I think you very hopeless.
So what if you know ? can you verify???? You're starting to seem like an autistic kid.
Her property is none of my business, but when she want to claim that her properties are beyond me and my parent's imagination, then I think I deserve to know.no?
You deserve to know what ? You only deserve to be treated like a fool.
Ofcors it is beyond your imagination. Obviously you can't even believe it is possible outside that little red dot you are living in.
Why before 30 cannot afford ? You can do your maths anot ?
10% of 500K (leasehold) is how much ? Your parent's property.
10% of 75K (freehold) is how much ? My first property.
I can already afford the 10% downpayment even before I graduate school.
exploring into the area of investment during a younger age benefit you financially in the later time... I always believe that a successful person can earn, spend and save ..
Originally posted by Evangel:I'm only trying to explained that seems most people purchased their property with loans , it eventually made it look like a liability. In sg context the risk of devalued property is not common but in countries such a malaysia, US and europe the risk is quite enimient... Can you see the what happening to the US now?How can you compare a potential asset(house) vs a sure liability(car)?
Potential asset as in selling the house at a higher valuation or earning positive rental income after all monthly expenses. If not, your house will be a liability.
I have nothing to say if you are refering to a car rental company as an asset.
Me thinks that almost every post is against TS.
Conclusion:
Either
====> TS is wrong
OR
====> Everybody else is wrong
Wonder which one is it
Originally posted by fymk:The TS can't be LHL. TS is not silver spooned - he is just jealous of other people's successes .
TS probably lived his whole life in a small mouse cage in tiny Singapore.
LIES,
We can all tell by the way you respond lah.
You're just a young kid with access to the forum and pretending to be what you are not.
It doesn't matter to me if you are lying about your properties you own anot. Because obviously, you don;t know nuts about it.
You can still play pretend , but people here has already see through your act. We are just playing along with you for the sake of some entertainment.
So dude, I sincerely hope you are not like this in real life.
Originally posted by jojobeach:TS probably lived his whole life in a small mouse cage in tiny Singapore.
I think he just being curious.. Not many people can do that in sg... I'm do admire your achievement and would work hard to achieve even greater.. cheers..
Originally posted by soulwinner:I think he just being curious.. Not many people can do that in sg... I'm do admire your achievement and would work hard to achieve even greater.. cheers..
There is nothing wrong being curious. Many of my friends asked me the same questions too. I am more than willing to share my knowledge with them. But at least they ask me nicely.
Thank you for your kind compliments, I wish you all the best in your endeavors. And I wish to see more young people daring to venture out of that little red dot and realize their own dreams.
Cheers.
Originally posted by jojobeach:There is nothing wrong being curious. Many of my friends asked me the same questions too. I am more than willing to share my knowledge with them. But at least they ask me nicely.
Thank you for your kind compliments, I wish you all the best in your endeavors. And I wish to see more young people daring to venture out of that little red dot and realize their own dreams.
Cheers.
will be leaving sg after my national service... to canada..
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ok lah.. you beg until like that.. I gib you some hint.
a) look at median income.
b)look at the surrounding.
c) savings in bank.
d) none of your business.
And please lah.. subprime crisis means more foreclosure. And tell me xiao di di. what does this means ? People still need a place to live right ? So if you have rental properties.. what happens ?
And if you are a first time home buyer.. with the crisis. it means buyers market , correct ?
Like that enough liao hor ??.. If you still don't gettit.. you are confirm really stupid.
Jojo,
1) we are talking about property investment, why are you switcing to income? As a property investor, how can you not be affected if your investment property value continue to slide and your neighbour house are being foreclosed by banks?
2) Surrounding is not location? A seaview is not location? near to Shopping mall and school is not location?
3) you mean all your invesment properties which spread across few states are fully paid with your saving and you are a student under the age of 30. You TUA KANG BOH?
4) You are afraid to tell us because you are afraid that I will blow your cover right?
LOL, after coming back from St james .. I still dun see TS telling us how much is his properties worth and i am pretty sure tomolo night after coming back from st james.. The result will still be the same.
Jojo,
tsk tsk... your tauntings has no effects on me lah.
Why should I tell you ? I don't even know you.
You want to blow my what cover ? Xiao bo ?
You don't believe don't believe lor. Like I owe you a living meh ?
Since you don't know nuts , explain to you for what ?
Go read up some books and more properties report lah.
If not, you come stay in USA for a few years.. then you can find out yourself lah.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:LOL, after coming back from St james .. I still dun see TS telling us how much is his properties worth and i am pretty sure tomolo night after coming back from st james.. The result will still be the same.
Aiyah.. middy .. this LIES is just a kiddo lah.
We all know he just pretending onli. So no need to bother him lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:tsk tsk... your tauntings has no effects on me lah.
Why should I tell you ? I don't even know you.
You want to blow my what cover ? Xiao bo ?
You don't believe don't believe lor. Like I owe you a living meh ?
Since you don't know nuts , explain to you for what ?
Go read up some books and more properties report lah.
If not, you come stay in USA for a few years.. then you can find out yourself lah.
I think it is quite surprsing to hear many locals migrating to US n giving up their citizenship. If Spore is a great country, how come many foreign proferssional
refused to stay on permanently n chose to use it as a step to other nation?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyah.. middy .. this LIES is just a kiddo lah.
He claimed that he thinks I'm a scholar (even though I didn't mention any such things within the past 2 plus months) and claimed that he found it through google search on me. Yet when I asked him on what he used to search, he said he used "sgforums scholarship eagle germany"
How much more stupid can he get ![]()
And even DeerHunter tell me "you called yourself a scholar?" ![]()
without being able to provide info on his source before when challenged
Totally exposed liao lor... same person using 2 accounts
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyah.. middy .. this LIES is just a kiddo lah.
I dun even bother at all .. I just wanna boost my post count lol
Originally posted by will4:
I think it is quite surprsing to hear many locals migrating to US n giving up their citizenship. If Spore is a great country, how come many foreign proferssionalrefused to stay on permanently n chose to use it as a step to other nation?
I suppose it is because our SG policy makers likes to shove their million dollars ideas down our throat too often.
And since we no longer feel welcomed in our own country... why bother to stay ?
Originally posted by eagle:He claimed that he thinks I'm a scholar (even though I didn't mention any such things within the past 2 plus months) and claimed that he found it through google search on me. Yet when I asked him on what he used to search, he said he used "sgforums scholarship eagle germany"
How much more stupid can he get
And even DeerHunter tell me "you called yourself a scholar?"
without being able to provide info on his source before when challenged
Totally exposed liao lor... same person using 2 accounts
Yah lor.. Actually I also stratch my head when he posted that.
I seriously believe he has some mild form of autism.. so he sees the world in his own way.
To us.. his world is distorted.. but to him it is normal.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lor.. Actually I also stratch my head when he posted that.
I seriously believe he has some mild form of autism.. so he sees the world in his own way.
To us.. his world is distorted.. but to him it is normal.
maybe he need some counselling?
Originally posted by freedom4ever:maybe he need some counselling?
Perhaps some therapy will do him good.
I also own multiple properties.
Who here believe me ? ![]()
Thanks £ Ĭ €Ú° for 10 mins of laughter this nice afternoon ![]()