Originally posted by foxtrout8:I was with the civil service and i bet i understand things better so let me put it again that it is not good to go around spreading unnecessary rumours which is detrimental to our political climate.
The more some people want PAP to go, the more these people must stand up and vote against the PAP. There is no reason to fear as far as i know.
Yes lah. I also agree. But how many civil servants got the balls to do that ?
Originally posted by foxtrout8:I was with the civil service and i bet i understand things better so let me put it again that it is not good to go around spreading unnecessary rumours which is detrimental to our political climate.
The more some people want PAP to go, the more these people must stand up and vote against the PAP. There is no reason to fear as far as i know.
A navy guy voted for the opposition and after the election he got promoted.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
A navy guy voted for the opposition and after the election he got promoted.
Issit ? Which navy guy ? He got white horse connection anot ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Issit ? Which navy guy ? He got white horse connection anot ?
No connection lah. He actually said this with intention to encourage civil servants not to fear, just do it, vote for oppositions if their hearts tell them so. Bravo.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
No connection lah. He actually said this with intention to encourage civil servants not to fear, just do it, vote for oppositions if their hearts tell them so. Bravo.
Then don't you think it is a conflict of interest for the navy guy ?
What if one day.. SG people decides to rise up against the current ruling group and the navy gets mobilized to quell the unrest ?
Are the naval officers going to disobey the directives ? Or do they go against their own conscience and put the people down anyway ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
What if one day.. SG people decides to rise up against the current ruling group and the navy gets mobilized to quell the unrest ?
Are the naval officers going to disobey the directives ? Or do they go against their own conscience and put the people down anyway ?
why is there a conflict of interest? the navy guy is serving the nation, not the PAP...
and if there were to be an uprising, do you think the military guys will listen to the government and shoot their fellow singaporeans?? if you really don't have that much faith in your fellow singaporeans to do right, then i think you should just leave singapore...
and by your post, you're insulting those guys who really put their hearts and lives into serving the nation...
I don't think the navy guy thinks that far when he voted the opposition. He is just like some ordinary singaporeans who want to give oppositions a chance.
Originally posted by pigsticker:why is there a conflict of interest? the navy guy is serving the nation, not the PAP...
and if there were to be an uprising, do you think the military guys will listen to the government and shoot their fellow singaporeans?? if you really don't have that much faith in your fellow singaporeans to do right, then i think you should just leave singapore...
and by your post, you're insulting those guys who really put their hearts and lives into serving the nation...
Many rulers depended on their armies to retain power. Didn't you also wonder what those soldiers are thinking when they kill the innocent people of their own land ?
Are you saying our policemen and soldiers are not like those in other countries ?
If yes.. then the ruling party should be very afraid and will likely purge those who don't agree with them.
Many rulers depended on their armies to retain power. Didn't you also wonder what those soldiers are thinking when they kill the innocent people of their own land ?
Are you saying our policemen and soldiers are not like those in other countries ?
If yes.. then the ruling party should be very afraid and will likely purge those who don't agree with them.
gu lu zhe mo duo zuo shen mo. Just do it.
Originally posted by pigsticker:why is there a conflict of interest? the navy guy is serving the nation, not the PAP...
It is very sad that many people in this forum do not makes a difference between PAP and Singapore. Giving a very bad name to the opposition.
yes, our policement and soldiers are not like those in other countries who killed their own people in their own land, but they would not hesitate to fire at those who create social unrest, and they are very good at aiming at balls, you should be very very afraid. hahaha...
quite chio
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
yes, our policement and soldiers are not like those in other countries who killed their own people in their own land, but they would not hesitate to fire at those who create social unrest, and they are very good at aiming at balls, you should be very very afraid. hahaha...
Yah lah.. I know lah.. you no need afraid, because you got no balls mah.
Social unrest cannot be instigated when the people are happy with the gahmen lah.
Your brain hor sei boh ?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:It is very sad that many people in this forum do not makes a difference between PAP and Singapore. Giving a very bad name to the opposition.
Ah I see..
So you are saying it IS OK to vote for the opposition even tho he/she is a civil servant har?
Very good. This is your most patriotic post so far.
i also know a navy guy who will voted for opposition if contested.
he got his promotion as normal, never get purge. ORD and now working in the private sector happily.
Ppl must be able to understand the difference between working for singapore and working for PAP.
PPl must also understand voting is secret and i believe there is no way it can track whether the civil servant vote for PAP or opp.
get it clear and vote without fear!
Originally posted by reyes:i also know a navy guy who will voted for opposition if contested.
he got his promotion as normal, never get purge. ORD and now working in the private sector happily.
Ppl must be able to understand the difference between working for singapore and working for PAP.
PPl must also understand voting is secret and i believe there is no way it can track whether the civil servant vote for PAP or opp.
get it clear and vote without fear!
This is the profound statement that many people here need to get into their brain. Somehow they don't seem to have the ability to understand, and they bring bad names to the oppositions. Sad.