KNN...Mata boh pang chance
SINGAPORE: Gopalan Nair, a former Singaporean who currently faces two charges for insulting two High Court judges, has been arrested for disorderly behaviour in public and for using abusive words against police officers.
Responding to media queries, a police spokesman confirmed that Nair was arrested on Friday night following an incident at the junction of Race Course Road and Bukit Timah Road.
The spokesman said plainclothes officers on routine anti-crime operations in the area heard a loud knock on their vehicle after stopping at the traffic light.
They saw an Indian man walking away. When the officers identified themselves and interviewed the person, he became abusive and refused to furnish his particulars, saying he is an American citizen and the Police has no right to check on him.
Despite repeated warnings to stop his verbal abuse, including a racist slur against one of the Malay officers, he continued to be uncooperative and persisted in his abuse.
The commotion attracted a crowd of over 25 onlookers, which created a risk of public disorder due to the inflammatory remarks used by the Indian man.
The police officers, after giving the man repeated warnings to calm down and not to cause a public disturbance, had no choice but to arrest him for disorderly behaviour and for using abusive words towards public servants.
The man resisted arrest by putting up a fierce struggle, during which his and a police officer's glasses were broken.
It was only back at the police station that Nair disclosed his identity.
A medical examination by a doctor was conducted and a blood sample was taken with Nair's consent to be tested for alcohol.
Nair, who is out on police bail, could face a fine of up to $5,000 or a jail term of up to a year if convicted under the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order & Nuisance) Act.
Nair is currently facing two charges under the Penal Code. These charges relate to an email sent by him to Justice Lai Siu Chiu in 2006, and a posting on his blog relating to Justice Belinda Ang in May 2008. Both Justice Lai and Justice Ang are High Court Judges. - CNA/ir
I think you're wasting your effort, lionnoisy will probably soon spam this thread into obvilon if he does not decide to start one of his one and nobody will get to really read your stuff.
Did GPN commit political sucide by knocking plainclothes police car
which is usually carring a QX or Q? plate.
I am sorry for his family.
2.This is not the first time he insulted other races.
Habits hard to die.
He has said many things not friendly to other races,
including but not limited to Tamil,Sri Lanka etc.
Pl read his 300 blogs.I am sick to read his blogs.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080705/tap-358429-231650b.html
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/358429/1/.html
Ex-Singaporean Gopalan Nair arrested
Posted: 05 July 2008 1921 hrs

The man resisted arrest by putting up a fierce struggle, during which his and a police officer's glasses were broken.
Despite repeated warnings to stop his verbal abuse, including a racist slur against one of the Malay officers, he continued to be uncooperative and persisted in his abuse.
The fact that he used a racial slur is something that no one should tolerate.
Originally posted by Pitot:The fact that he used a racial slur is something that no one should tolerate.
maybe he was drunk lah..
Originally posted by å¾� é † å…¨:maybe he was drunk lah..
i think he was. but, wah lao, drunk or not shldnt have like tat ma.
Originally posted by Pitot:i think he was. but, wah lao, drunk or not shldnt have like tat ma.
I wonder if such behaviour will be acceptable to the US police force, or will he be beaten up by them.
oh man, i think he would kena gao gao.
Originally posted by Pitot:The fact that he used a racial slur is something that no one should tolerate.
and somemore say he's US citizen, police have no right to arrest him... simply in e first place, you can't obey local laws, forget abt entering tis island
I've ever seen one person arrested by police (he struggled during e process) aft refusing to hand over his identity docu or whatever, apparently it seems to be overstayer kind of case
This guy will go to jail long long time :
CPC Chapter 68 :
Consecutive sentences in certain cases.
18. Where
at one trial a person is convicted and sentenced to imprisonment
for at least 3 distinct offences, the court before which he is convicted
shall order that the sentences for at least two of those offences
shall run consecutively.
I am interested to know what he said exactly that was considered in the above article as "racist".