Looking at all the politics stuff here, I been thinking... if we were to talk about it, blog about it, post about it. Anywhere in SG, I believe we are bound to be silenced. If we talk bad about how propaganda sg is on or any other things that will trigger people mindset to think otherwise of PAP, we might get silenced
Also i remembered few wks ago i saw on yahoo.sg about LKY said that 5 yrs later opposition will ruined SG. I think he is trying to say that he might die in 5 yrs time and he is trying his best to save his son some trouble in getting to win people's heart to stay with PAP all the way. And so that the prime minister is still the 1 with the highest power in SG.
If what I post is an offence can moderator remove it? xD I am a scaredy-pussy-cat ;)
Do not live in fear.
scared then dun post
post liao then shd be nan zi han da zhang fu and take responsibility for ur words
mod not so eng to wipe backside for u
;) yea, anyway why i always see on tv its all about people agreeing to PAP while i talk to people ard mostly dun agree and some dun like what the current govt is doing stuff like that
Originally posted by KeNsoU:;) yea, anyway why i always see on tv its all about people agreeing to PAP while i talk to people ard mostly dun agree and some dun like what the current govt is doing stuff like that
Glad you are not brainwashed by the media and the "great" government of Singapore.
there is a line between defame and criticise. U can criticise all you want and even the press do criticise the government (pathetically rare) but if you defame someone, then prepare to land yourself in court and be prepared to argue your case.
accusing someone of things without prove to the extent in which will hurt his or her reputation if no clarification is done, is defame.
U dont have to defame the govt to get sued, defame anyone causing his or her reputation to be at stake, u get sued too.
Originally posted by KeNsoU:;) yea, anyway why i always see on tv its all about people agreeing to PAP while i talk to people ard mostly dun agree and some dun like what the current govt is doing stuff like that
it depends on who u talk to.
ooo icic thks for the information ;) I'll watch what I post :D
Originally posted by KeNsoU:ooo icic thks for the information ;) I'll watch what I post :D
See you in Whitley center ![]()
Originally posted by KeNsoU:ooo icic thks for the information ;) I'll watch what I post :D
yah u should watch what u say to people too and people should watch what they say to you.
Originally posted by pigsticker:See you in Whitley center
scared what, got toilet break leh.
Originally posted by pigsticker:See you in Whitley center
Can escape from Whitley Detention Centre like Selamat.
It used to be very simple, just 2 things.
Criticism - You say something they don't like but you can prove it.
Defamation (a) - You say something they don't like and you can't prove it.
Now they added a new trick.
Defamation (b) - You say something they don't like but you can prove it, but they don't want to let you prove it and they insist you are questioning their integrity.
Basically they are telling all of us to shut up.
Originally posted by chew1976:Defamation (b) - You say something they don't like but you can prove it, but they don't want to let you prove it and they insist you are questioning their integrity.
any examples with details on that?
why are there so many anti-PAP trolls running around today??
Originally posted by foxtrout8:
any examples with details on that?
Hint hint: Lee vs Chee regarding Singapore vs NKF
As we all know that Singapore is a red dot with no natural resouces and what opposition (mainly SDP) preach about is how to spend our reserves money to make people happy.
If you love your family and still have asian value, you should think about your future generation instead of yourself.
When you are running on full tank, you dont care much about mileage, when you are running on reserve, you mind will be constantly thinking about fuel.
Originally posted by chew1976:Hint hint: Lee vs Chee regarding Singapore vs NKF
details please.
Originally posted by £ Ỉ €Ú°:As we all know that Singapore is a red dot with no natural resouces and what opposition (mainly SDP) preach about is how to spend our reserves money to make people happy.
Ur description is so superficial.
There's no freedom of speech in SG here so ya ..
ahaha, can I consider this another way round?
Is the PAP politicians earnin alot of money from SG govt?
Is the SG govt poor but politician rich?
Something like that? Instead of stating something I asked.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:There's no freedom of speech in SG here so ya ..
little freedom of speech. If theres no freedom of speech, u aint been saying that.
Originally posted by foxtrout8:
little freedom of speech. If theres no freedom of speech, u aint been saying that.
My bad for not phrasing it the right way .. Things get cover before it realliy go out to the public.
well thats SG for you, democracy in name. YOU ARE BEING WATCHED. is what you should know. Only can say this forum might so well be or alrdy been watched. ;) catching prey that are stupid enough to post too stupid things.. yea and I know that normal commoners will not come to this forum to read about it. They could care-less. And always I feel that people reading newspaper, strait times in MRT give off the feeling that they think that they are very updated in news or whatever is irking me. Cause if a person read newspaper in MRT show that, he don't own a car, he can't read in office and he must be just Yet another employee of some company =x
Originally posted by KeNsoU:well thats SG for you, democracy in name. YOU ARE BEING WATCHED. is what you should know. Only can say this forum might so well be or alrdy been watched. ;) catching prey that are stupid enough to post too stupid things.. yea and I know that normal commoners will not come to this forum to read about it. They could care-less. And always I feel that people reading newspaper, strait times in MRT give off the feeling that they think that they are very updated in news or whatever is irking me. Cause if a person read newspaper in MRT show that, he don't own a car, he can't read in office and he must be just Yet another employee of some company =x
There are many types of democracy u know?
What makes you think that straits times is the only avenue they got their news from?
Whats wrong if that individual is just another employee of some company?