hallo,
Donating S$ into my pocket 2 buy drinks!!!hahaha!!!
Hey, who says the government never help the poor?
You think they raise GST for fun ah? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Hey, who says the government never help the poor?
You think they raise GST for fun ah?
hanor hanor.....they reali say so wan...GST raised was to help the poor.....sompah + chop chop
Originally posted by charlize:Hey, who says the government never help the poor?
You think they raise GST for fun ah?
I KNOW
You saying that they raised GST to motivate themselves to come out with this idea of asking Singaporeans to donate to the poor? ![]()
The root cause of many of our problems is one and the same as found in
NKF. Why do we the citizens have to set up charities to look after
basic health care like NKF or Renci? It is because our citizens being
sucked dry of monies are no longer able to afford medicare like
treatment of Kidney disease?
It is all the result of relentless sucking of monies by the government from the citizens.
It is all because of government taxing, hoarding of taxes and creating
all the schemes like GLCs to charge citizens fees for services which
should have been funded by taxes paid.
If government does not pay for or subsidize such basic services it
should not tax and hoard monies so that people can look after their own
welfare.
The citizens are simply taken for a ride with a government taking
monies all the time to create surpluses and profiteering tin every
service provided if at all. That is why today citizens can no longer
afford their basic medicare and retirements and are forced to turn to
charity or begging to survive.
The real solution is not to ask the rich for assistance or charity but
for PM Lee to stop all the taxing and hoarding of monies and charging
of all basic services .
Originally posted by robertteh:The root cause of many of our problems is one and the same as found in NKF. Why do we the citizens have to set up charities to look after basic health care like NKF or Renci? It is because our citizens being sucked dry of monies are no longer able to afford medicare like treatment of Kidney disease?
It is all the result of relentless sucking of monies by the government from the citizens.
It is all because of government taxing, hoarding of taxes and creating all the schemes like GLCs to charge citizens fees for services which should have been funded by taxes paid.
If government does not pay for or subsidize such basic services it should not tax and hoard monies so that people can look after their own welfare.
The citizens are simply taken for a ride with a government taking monies all the time to create surpluses and profiteering tin every service provided if at all. That is why today citizens can no longer afford their basic medicare and retirements and are forced to turn to charity or begging to survive.
The real solution is not to ask the rich for assistance or charity but for PM Lee to stop all the taxing and hoarding of monies and charging of all basic services .
So would you support a policy which forces you to buy a health insurance?
Originally posted by eagle:So would you support a policy which forces you to buy a health insurance?
If I am taxed by the government which keeps my tax monies and still charge me for any services supposed to be funded by my tax monies, I would feel cheated.
MM Lee openly said he would debunk any one who tells lies. Let him explain why I cannot get basic services like medicare when I am sick. Let him prove that he is using his own or some other monies like loans to pay for my medical bill before he thinks of charging me like the GP next door is charging.
If he keeps my tax monies to form surpluses which do not benefit me except to be lost in Shin Corp or Telcomsel, I would ask for refund of my tax monies or ask for free health insurance. Why not?
Originally posted by robertteh:If I am taxed by the government which keeps my tax monies and still charge me for any services supposed to be funded by my tax monies, I would feel cheated.
MM Lee openly said he would debunk any one who tells lies. Let him explain why I cannot get basic services like medicare when I am sick. Let him prove that he is using his own or some other monies like loans to pay for my medical bill before he thinks of charging me like the GP next door is charging.
If he keeps my tax monies to form surpluses which do not benefit me except to be lost in Shin Corp or Telcomsel, I would ask for refund of my tax monies or ask for free health insurance. Why not?
European countries have higher income taxes than here, and it is compulsory for everyone to buy health insurance.
Only thing is, they have higher salaries.
Crap. LKY and LHL did not donate till left 2000 dollars per month. WHY SHOULD WE DONATE> I one month not even 2000 dollars, yet need us to donate.
DUMBASS. Next election i sure do not vote for PAP.
5 more erps popping out at chinatown.
the thing is that the gahmen always never think long term enough before they do anything.
labour shortage, they import more foreign workers. now we have too much foreign workers that we locals are suffering from negative competition, whereby our pay keep dropping and dropping, thanks to these FTs who request lower pay.
road congestion, they set up more erp. erp everywhere, and it really affects business alot. it then screw up local enterprises who are already struggling to survive, e.g. the shops in the toa payoh heartlands.
in the end, what they get from erp fee does not match up to the amount they lost from income tax. it is more beneficial to the country if everyone is having a good life, earning a decent salary.
so far, all i see is pay cuts across most sectors, from cleaners to uni-educated engineers. pay is force down by influx of cheap foreign workers.
now with a depression going on, even the once prosperous banking and finance sectors are "infected" by pay cut......
Originally posted by deathmaster:5 more erps popping out at chinatown.
the thing is that the gahmen always never think long term enough before they do anything.
labour shortage, they import more foreign workers. now we have too much foreign workers that we locals are suffering from negative competition, whereby our pay keep dropping and dropping, thanks to these FTs who request lower pay.
road congestion, they set up more erp. erp everywhere, and it really affects business alot. it then screw up local enterprises who are already struggling to survive, e.g. the shops in the toa payoh heartlands.
in the end, what they get from erp fee does not match up to the amount they lost from income tax. it is more beneficial to the country if everyone is having a good life, earning a decent salary.
so far, all i see is pay cuts across most sectors, from cleaners to uni-educated engineers. pay is force down by influx of cheap foreign workers.
now with a depression going on, even the once prosperous banking and finance sectors are "infected" by pay cut......
Oh yes. The only group of people who does not need to worry about bread and butter issue is PAP. They have more than sufficient money to live by. They take so much from society, thus they ought to give back to society. Like what Lee hsien loong said
"The more they have gained from society, the greater their obligation to give back something to their fellow citizens.
So PAP should set good examples to give to the poor and needy and PM should not point finger pushing it to the common people to expect them to help.
Is LHL trying to hint something? Hinting that His mother is leaving soon and we should donate to them?
See, he's demostrating a good example what! He's telling us that when we see any funerals coming, we have to prepare to donate lor. So, his family is a good example mah.
Remember ah, when Mrs Lee die, must donate more leh! I'll donate more hell bank notes to her. If LKY wants, also can! I'll buy some more hell bank notes for him provided he won't charge me GST on his own hell bank notes.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Is LHL trying to hint something? Hinting that His grandmother is leaving soon and we should donate to them?
See, he's demostrating a good example what! He's telling us that when we see any funerals coming, we have to prepare to donate lor. So, his family is a good example mah.
Remember ah, when Mrs Lee die, must donate more leh! I'll donate more hell bank notes to her. If LKY wants, also can! I'll buy some more hell bank notes for him provided he won't charge me GST on his own hell bank notes.
You mean LHL's grandmother is still alive? The lee family does not need any hell notes from anyone, I believe they have obtained approval from the Ruler of Hell to bring along their Sing dollars there. That is why they keep earning so much quick bucks from the nation to prepare to bring it to hell.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You mean LHL's grandmother is still alive? The lee family does not need any hell notes from anyone, I believe they have obtained approval from the Ruler of Hell to bring along their Sing dollars there. That is why they keep earning so much quick bucks from the nation to prepare to bring it to hell.
So far no one confirm of her status leh...
Yah, LKY money is more than enough to bribe the ruler of hell so that she won't reincarnate to become a pig.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:So far no one confirm of her status leh...
Yah, LKY money is more than enough to bribe the ruler of hell so that she won't reincarnate to become a pig.
Mrs lky goes first to negotiate the best fengshui place for lky in hell lah.
By the way, doesn't the son loong feels bad to push to the common people to look after the poor? He is drawing so much salary and indulges in playing taichi. Ask me to share with us his salary then we donate more to the poor.
Ha, ha, ha,
A vampire asking people to donate blood.
That is really a big joke.
Just like the rest of the charity.
Money was never going to the needy.
Bless the people who are born in singapore and having a real charitable heart.
May the blood suckers burn in HELL !
Mr Lee the PM should encourage his ministers to donate to show the whole Singapore they mean what they say.
This PM has the easiest PM's job in the whole world. Times are bad, would like to know what plans do the govt have to help the poor.
how much he is donating? got say in the report??
he is so used to ordering people around.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Oh yes. The only group of people who does not need to worry about bread and butter issue is PAP. They have more than sufficient money to live by. They take so much from society, thus they ought to give back to society. Like what Lee hsien loong said
"The more they have gained from society, the greater their obligation to give back something to their fellow citizens.
So PAP should set good examples to give to the poor and needy and PM should not point finger pushing it to the common people to expect them to help.
cui gong nei nei song la.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:cui gong nei nei song la.
cui gong l p song lah, most are males. wait a minute, umm PM's gender ??? Pinky.
PM should set good example by donating 50% of his annual salary for the rest of his term in office.
high income earners should be the last to make sure a suggestion.
you all forgot one thing. Our ministers cannot donate their salaries, else they will be more susceptible to corruption
Originally posted by t_a_s:The ministers collect million dollar salary, they should donate half of their salary to show example, dont call people donate, and they dont do likewise.
Spot on man!!!
The rich get richer, the poor get poorer - the rich dont donate & the poor donate - wtf & ttha (talking thru his a.....)