"Dear God, forgive our sins for we have erred. Forgive the mistakes we have made. Allow us to enter your Heavens without a single doubt in our lifetimes"
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:neber donate to those that went on TV. think it is too commercialized
i heard he got condos and gay friends staying with him..got a number of europe cars also. all under the organisation name or his name.
pui!
u heard? from who? source?
a simple qus for u, did u c all these things tat u mentioned with ur own eyes?
yes? no? ![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i give half ball.
lol - reason, he's still a human. human are subjected to temptation.. it happens everywhere.
besides, now it'll even up the playing fields right, catholic got one corrupted priest, protestant got one corrupted church leader, now buddhism also got one (potential) corrupted high monk.
it's a sad sad day.
From your description, it appears the Devils are winning & the Gods are losing - so for those who want to make a quick buck, place your bets on D - good luck!!!
Originally posted by richong 3216:From your description, it appears the Devils are winning & the Gods are losing - so for those who want to make a quick buck, place your bets on D - good luck!!!
haha. anyone want to give 2 ball?
Originally posted by monoslayer:u heard? from who? source?
a simple qus for u, did u c all these things tat u mentioned with ur own eyes?
yes? no?
hmm..my friend...due to work...regularly goes to the condo estate....
i believe my friend ahahaha....u can choose not to believe..
People have to understand incidents like these, religions themselves are not the root of the problem. it is the people who made use of religions to achieve their wicked and selfish aims. they abused the trust and the faith given to them.
Originally posted by jacqn:People have to understand incidents like these, religions themselves are not the root of the problem. it is the people who made use of religions to achieve their wicked and selfish aims. they abused the trust and the faith given to them.
i'm sure they understand that. =)
goodluck ;D
When will we ever see Siti Harvest Church in the same soup?
Originally posted by OH-FF:When will we ever see Siti Harvest Church in the same soup?
CHC is not a charity organisation. ![]()
Originally posted by OH-FF:When will we ever see Siti Harvest Church in the same soup?
there's a possibility, never?
you sound so hopeful
is -it a "not for Profit" organisation ? or Religious ?
Or is it an organisation run by using donor's money ?
Charities are like businesses too. The difference is they dont have to pay tax haha...
Donations are viewed as income, helping the needy are viewed as an expense. In the end, look at the financial statements to see if its a profit or loss. ![]()
It is better to donate to a charity fund that is run by rich, capable and honest people who are compassionate for the needy. In the first place they are already rich and dont need to take money from the charity. People who set up charities or join charities for the purpose of profiting from it should be viewed with caution.
The reason why Warren Buffett donated the bulk of his money to Bill Gates' foundation is explained above. ![]()
dun donate to any charity organisation then no more problem liao lor. the money never go to the needy one.
Some priests Collect more consultancy fees than others . Same as lawyers.
since the NKF sage i have stop all donation to any charity.
now even church and temple involve in such things.
dont even know how to trust
our goverment is sucking our blood dry and now with that little bit of extra that we wan to help those poor or misforture. its been use by their own use.....
From wat i hear
Ming Yi is only trying to help his friend, maybe that lead him to this
or there is other reason
i will jsut stick to the end and see wat the result.
Maybe he is an scapegoat,or maybe someone in the PAP party is jealous of him coz he is too famous n popular among the crowd,and wanted to get rid of him,who knows....
Originally posted by drawer:Maybe he is an scapegoat,or maybe someone in the PAP party is jealous of him coz he is too famous n popular among the crowd,and wanted to get rid of him,who knows....
conspiracy theory.. *rubs chin* ![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:conspiracy theory.. *rubs chin*
who knows. maybe there's a govt agency monitoring this very post. and STAR teams are ready to rappell down your window to take you out. ![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:who knows. maybe there's a govt agency monitoring this very post. and STAR teams are ready to rappell down your window to take you out.
pls ask them to b gentle with my new window grilles. ![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:pls ask them to b gentle with my new window grilles.
don't you watch movies? they don't care, it's a game, ya? the most dead body, the bigger the mess, the better
let nature takes its own course....san zai san zai ![]()

I have doubts in the judiciary system in Singapore. The judiciary system here can be flexible to suit the ruling party, then anything is possible. Whether the monk deserves the charges or not only heaven knows.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:well i hope that he didnt pay himself $600k per month like that fucker ex-NKF Director
Seems that he has a good deal too, the law is kind to him. Suspect he has connection with LKY.
what needs to be seen is what was the monk's intention, if it's to benefit himself, then he ought to face the music....sometimes it's the technicality that's violated, rather then an outright crime....