Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I agree with that.
Lee Kuan Yew is feeding poison to China.
I don't like that.
Yes,the faster LKY die,the better we are.
If u see things as black and white, I am more prone toward the gov than against it. I see myself as pro singapore too but I believe the right way is another way
Not all,but some.
If some big country wanna learn from us, it is actually something to be proud of. They r not stupid people and know wat is good and wat is not good. But u find tat as a disgrace. I just find it a surprise.
As a matter of fact,China did copy quite alot of LKY's style.
If true, that will be very bad.
This Lee Kuan Yew is doing very bad things to China.
china seems to be doing well after all tis time
We need strong China, India, Russia to counter USA global hegemony.
We need strong China, India, Russia to counter USA global hegemony
I like tat idea as well and china is the one growing the fastest
If China follows the evil LKY's style, the people will receive no pension from the govt, instead they will be forced to buy annuity. This in turn will motivate people to protest. Unlike the timid, docile Singaporeans, China Chinese are dare devils, they are outspoken and dare to put in action what they want and believe. This may lead to social unrest.
If China follows the style of Lee Kuan Yew, everything will be on the decline.
If China follows the evil LKY's style, the people will receive no pension from the govt, instead they will be forced to buy annuity.
U r assuming the gov is stupid and do stupid things
Originally posted by Fantagf:If China follows the evil LKY's style, the people will receive no pension from the govt, instead they will be forced to buy annuity. This in turn will motivate people to protest. Unlike the timid, docile Singaporeans, China Chinese are dare devils, they are outspoken and dare to put in action what they want and believe. This may lead to social unrest.
I believe Singaporeans are no timid,they are waiting for the right time to take action.Its like a volcano erupt,it takes time.But once it erupts,it will be a violent one n there will be no return.
I think Lee Kuan Yew must die first.
Originally posted by drawer:I believe Singaporeans are no timid,they are waiting for the right time to take action.Its like a volcano erupt,it takes time.But once it erupts,it will be a violent one n there will be no return.
I beg to differ. All these years of interacting and observing Singaporeans, in general they are still the same, still kiasi kiasu, inward looking, fearful of PAP, dare not speak up and when others speak up or take action they are the first ones to oppose and be obnoxious, unkind to utter words of destruction. I don't think singaporeans will ever change. Due to these the current ruling party becomes more and more daring and evil to serve themselves at the expense of the people and continue to ignore the people.
"Volcano will never erupt in Singapore", sad to say.
Hallo, worrying Sinkapore first and now.
Leaving all the PRC problems 2 me cozs I am a world leader!!!!
Although you HAVE to give credit to lee kuan yew as one of the top autorcratic leaders around in history. I mean compare LKY to other autocratic leaders like Mao or chiang ...personally I find that he is a much better leader.
I mean...having a more liberal democracy does not mean the leader will be better than lee kuan yew.
If that' the case...then George W. Bush can be known as one of the top leader because he was elected from a more liberal democratic process.
You guys HAVE to understand that the voters DON'T make the correct choice all the time.
The more time I spend here...the more I see the LKY bashers becoming more and more like LKY...thinking that ANY opposition is better than the PAP.
It's like the opposition supporters are a little extreme...if this is what most of the opposition in singapore is like...I will feel so sad for singapore.
Alot of opposition supporters is becoming like the PAP...they DON'T admit that they CAN be wrong.
Guys...liberal democracy is not some wonder tool that will make life perfect. As long as there is imperfection in this world...NO political system can be perfect.
Only when humans becomes perfect...maybe then...we can come up with a perfect political system.
Every political system has it's down sides you know...it's how we ensure that the down side do not go out of hand that makes a political system works.
Please remember the fact that the grass ALWAYS seems greener on the other side. Blindly adopting the political system of another country will not work...if it can work...then there is no point in having a country called singapore.
Originally posted by ray245:Although you HAVE to give credit to lee kuan yew as one of the top autorcratic leaders around in history. I mean compare LKY to other autocratic leaders like Mao or chiang ...personally I find that he is a much better leader.
I mean...having a more liberal democracy does not mean the leader will be better than lee kuan yew.
If that' the case...then George W. Bush can be known as one of the top leader because he was elected from a more liberal democratic process.
You guys HAVE to understand that the voters DON'T make the correct choice all the time.
The more time I spend here...the more I see the LKY bashers becoming more and more like LKY...thinking that ANY opposition is better than the PAP.
It's like the opposition supporters are a little extreme...if this is what most of the opposition in singapore is like...I will feel so sad for singapore.
Alot of opposition supporters is becoming like the PAP...they DON'T admit that they CAN be wrong.
Guys...liberal democracy is not some wonder tool that will make life perfect. As long as there is imperfection in this world...NO political system can be perfect.
Only when humans becomes perfect...maybe then...we can come up with a perfect political system.
Every political system has it's down sides you know...it's how we ensure that the down side do not go out of hand that makes a political system works.
Please remember the fact that the grass ALWAYS seems greener on the other side. Blindly adopting the political system of another country will not work...if it can work...then there is no point in having a country called singapore.
Don't need to beat around the bush to tell us you support PAP and lecture the forumers here. You want to support evil LKY and PAP is your choice. Don't tell me you have not complained in your whole damn life! ![]()
ray245, one more point to add: you sound so damn arrogant, insensitive and condescending like PAP. ![]()
u c my dogs bark oreli.
I dont need 2 tell how 2 fark lah!!!i use them 2 f u!!!
Hahaha!!!
Originally posted by Leeky:u c my dogs bark oreli.
Hahaha!!!
how many dogs you have other than ray?
Originally posted by Leeky:u c my dogs bark oreli.
Hahaha!!!
Leeky, your dog just started a thread, beri bo liao dog you have. He takes people as fools. Why your dog so stupid one and KNS?
as many as u guess!!!
Do u want 2 be one?
We paid S$5 per post here.
Originally posted by Leeky:as many as u guess!!!
Do u want 2 be one?
We paid S$5 per post here.
I no dog, I human being.
Originally posted by ray245:I mean...having a more liberal democracy does not mean the leader will be better than lee kuan yew.
Sad but true... George Bush.. he gives Democracy a bad name .
Good thing he ain't allowed to take another term !
Originally posted by Fantagf:Don't need to beat around the bush to tell us you support PAP and lecture the forumers here. You want to support evil LKY and PAP is your choice. Don't tell me you have not complained in your whole damn life!
Bullshit...I am simply stating that as the oppostion supporters, we CAN be wrong.
Too bad some of you can't seems to get that fact right. Unless you are god or something, there is NO real way for us to know if the actions we do today is the right one when we look back.
And by the way, I support the opposition all right...the people that I don't support is the opposition supporters on this forum.
Please...even among opposition supporters...people can have different belief and ideas. Too bad some of you guys want to lump those who think that the opposition MAY make a mistake into the PAP supporters.
When you are scoulding me for being soo damn arrogant, insensitive and condescending like PAP. Did you realise you are making the same thing as well?
Talk about setting up double standards. When I simply state that the opposition is not perfect...I was shouted down as well.
Thanks to the members here...I am starting to think that I should not vote for the opposition AND the PAP.
Fantagf, you have just shown me the reason why I think singapore's politics in such a bad state...on both parties...the ruling AND the opposition.
It seems like the supporters on both sides is the same. Singaporeans will remain singaporeans...no matter what side they support.
Originally posted by ray245:
Bullshit...I am simply stating that as the oppostion supporters, we CAN be wrong.
Too bad some of you can't seems to get that fact right. Unless you are god or something, there is NO real way for us to know if the actions we do today is the right one when we look back.
And by the way, I support the opposition all right...the people that I don't support is the opposition supporters on this forum.
Please...even among opposition supporters...people can have different belief and ideas. Too bad some of you guys want to lump those who think that the opposition MAY make a mistake into the PAP supporters.
When you are scoulding me for being soo damn arrogant, insensitive and condescending like PAP. Did you realise you are making the same thing as well?
Talk about setting up double standards. When I simply state that the opposition is not perfect...I was shouted down as well.
Thanks to the members here...I am starting to think that I should not vote for the opposition AND the PAP.
Fantagf, you have just shown me the reason why I think singapore's politics in such a bad state...on both parties...the ruling AND the opposition.
It seems like the supporters on both sides is the same. Singaporeans will remain singaporeans...no matter what side they support.
CAn't take the heat when people disagree with you. Speak for yourself that you are an opposition supporter, I am not. Don't need to get so agitated when people voice their concerns about PAP if you so claim you support oppositions. If you are, you are don't need to point fingers about condescending, blah blah blah.
Alamak .. why you guys like to argue so much one ?