i'm going to sleep...and i want to let u know that it won't be a dream but a nightmare...
Originally posted by dcx:
wah kaoz...if i ever have a wife like you, how am i suppose to make love but not war...
Don't lie...you actually enjoys it. :P
Originally posted by parn:
What if I say no?
then wait for ur brat pitt
Is it better that you know or have extra knowledge?
Yah lah.. extra knowledge is good lah.
Men also need to know how to delivery a baby.. incase a woman go into labour while stuck in the traffic jam.
Men also need to know how to grow a farm.. incase we all kena refugee then can survive..
Men also must learn how to take care of infant and old people.. incase the women all died in a war...
Harlow.. knowledge is limitless.. you must know which knowledge is more important.
Learning how to use a gun is useless if the women are not issued guns anyway..
Are you expecting the women to forage into a battlefield just so they can get their hands on weapons to protect themselves ????
Yes. I think so too.
So what were you doing at the AirForce during your NS?Still having difficulties replying to this question?
I determine the lifes of the pilots...
enjoying making war? u got to be kidding.....
I determine the lifes of the pilots...
Oh.. you pack the parachutes ? Good job.. salute !
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. extra knowledge is good lah.
Men also need to know how to delivery a baby.. incase a woman go into labour while stuck in the traffic jam.
Men also need to know how to grow a farm.. incase we all kena refugee then can survive..
Men also must learn how to take care of infant and old people.. incase the women all died in a war...
Harlow.. knowledge is limitless.. you must know which knowledge is more important.
Learning how to use a gun is useless if the women are not issued guns anyway..
Are you expecting the women to forage into a battlefield just so they can get their hands on weapons to protect themselves ????
aiya....whether you wan or not, you decide or rather the garmen decide...
I'm not paid to decide for you....i'm just sharing....
aiya....whether you wan or not, you decide or rather the garmen decide...I'm not paid to decide for you....i'm just sharing....
But our gahmen has already decided right ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh.. you pack the parachutes ? Good job.. salute !
women's giving birth "part" are not just for giving birth....right?
Har ? I think you sleepy already.
Go and get some rest lah..
Good night.
Originally posted by jojobeach:But our gahmen has already decided right ?
sure it did......
Originally posted by jojobeach:Har ? I think you sleepy already.
Go and get some rest lah..
Good night.
Maybe you didn't get what i meant....but never mind...not important anyway...
Thanks for the goodnight....the sun'll be rising very very soon...
you ppl here are really thinking of really extreme scenarios.
the point of first aid in a war, isn't really about aiding the soldiers. they have medics to serve that purpose in the saf.
maybe you do get wounded soldiers on ur doorsteps, but if that really happen, it is time for u to worry. something wrong must have happen to the entire unit . i.e. entire unit wiped out etc.
rather, civilian first aid is useful for injuries such as burns, cuts, etc. in a war, they are going to drop bombs all over. you can't have soldiers position everywhere all over the country. they are concentrated in certain areas, and that is the characteristic of any army (other than guerilla army).
so, if a bomb land through ur neighbours' roof, you will be the immediate person available to apply first aid, since it is obvious that medical aid will take some time to arrive, esp during wartime.
and in this time and age, with terrorism on the loose, you may never know when you will be around when there's a terrorist bombing. your father/husband/boyfriend/son may not be always be around to protect/help you.
in the end, the only person you can depend on is still yourself. therefore, i think it is very important for everyone to learn first aid.
and parn, i don't disagree with you that it is the job of soldiers to defend the country. but dcx is also right to say that we should have at least some sort of weapon proficiency courses available to the average woman.
operating a weapon is not as easy as it appears on movies. it takes expertise to use a weapon effectively. look at the SAF forums, and u will find that most of the army guys actually do not fare very well in their marksmanship test.
even these "trained" guys can't shoot accurately, how do you think an ordinary civilian with no prior knowledge of operating a gun will fare?
if singapore is ever to be invaded, the enemy may not have such a high moral conduct like the US. look at the indonesian riots of 1997. if they are able to be so cruel to their chinese countrymen, you think they will be so caring to you meh?
and like someone mentioned, it would be very stupid for anyone to pick up a random weapon from the ground, and not knowing how to operate it. it is also stupid to go around without some sort of defense when the enemies are very aggressive.
Obviously women can't serve NS.
Otherwise, who'll be left to repopulate Singapore when all Singaporean males die in the war due to incompetence?
Also, many Singapore women secretly wish for Singapore to surrender or lose. That way, they'll be free to hook up with much more desirable foreign men after their husbands/boyfriends are killed. Heck, even getting raped by the enemy is preferable to having sex with those limp fishes of Singaporean men.
Women should serve NS? Why not? Have u seen how hot we look in uniforms and guns?
IDF ladies:

Originally posted by 4Justice:Women should serve NS? Why not? Have u seen how hot we look in uniforms and guns?
IDF ladies:
4justice,
That doesn't help. If you wana entice females to participate in NS.. you need to post pictures of Military hunks.
Originally posted by rooki:Also, many Singapore women secretly wish for Singapore to surrender or lose. That way, they'll be free to hook up with much more desirable foreign men after their husbands/boyfriends are killed. Heck, even getting raped by the enemy is preferable to having sex with those limp fishes of Singaporean men.
You got dumped by Singaporean girl huh?
Wow...yet another long-lived thread. I agree with deathmaster's points.
I'm not sure with armed forces of other countries, but I believe Singaporeans are generally nice people. We will only be at war when we are made into it. So I don't think our soldiers will treat civilians badly. But you also have to consider the safeguard of our soldiers. If they ran into some civilians, asking them to drop arms but instead, the civilians fire back, then I guess our soldiers has no choice but to take them out.
And there's a guy mention a good point, our armed forces prepare us for war, not making us to go to war. Anyone who is well-versed with the armed forces mission statement will understand this.
As mentioned, I believe women should go to NS, but not necessary a uniformed-NS. Maybe make them do VWO stuff for 2 years? I don't know, but since I believe there's a demand in VWO for manpower and since NS would have tested the guts and hearts of an average Singaporean male, then I guess it will be fair and natural for women to go through some kind of service to test their hearts and minds too.
Levy a heavy NS tax on women, PRs and males who are excused from NS. Increase benefits for for men who have served NS, such as free medical benefits. It's time women start pulling their own weight too.
women should serve NS.
then its easier to realise that man are nothing.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:women should serve NS.
then its easier to realise that man are nothing.
ouch.![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:4justice,
That doesn't help. If you wana entice females to participate in NS.. you need to post pictures of Military hunks.

JOIN THE ARMY NOW! These men NEED YOU !!
Originally posted by yamizi:Wow...yet another long-lived thread. I agree with deathmaster's points.
I'm not sure with armed forces of other countries, but I believe Singaporeans are generally nice people. We will only be at war when we are made into it. So I don't think our soldiers will treat civilians badly. But you also have to consider the safeguard of our soldiers. If they ran into some civilians, asking them to drop arms but instead, the civilians fire back, then I guess our soldiers has no choice but to take them out.
And there's a guy mention a good point, our armed forces prepare us for war, not making us to go to war. Anyone who is well-versed with the armed forces mission statement will understand this.
As mentioned, I believe women should go to NS, but not necessary a uniformed-NS. Maybe make them do VWO stuff for 2 years? I don't know, but since I believe there's a demand in VWO for manpower and since NS would have tested the guts and hearts of an average Singaporean male, then I guess it will be fair and natural for women to go through some kind of service to test their hearts and minds too.
I disagree with the 2nd paragraph......strange things happen and you'll tend to throw caution and morals to the wind in a war.
Holding arms will certainly make you feel somewhat "superior" to civilians and that alone is a destabilising factor in dealings with others.