Originally posted by GHoST_18:dun forget the 4 secs rule...
sori, i dun serve NS, just load, cork and shoot liao. If the leader is no good during war time, i kill him first, otherwise he will get all of us killed
Originally posted by angel7030:its not a matter of getting pawned or not, that dun hurt me a single cents lost, But your insistence in getting we women folks into NS is quite ridiculous indeed.
Dun worry, when the war come, give me a SAR rifle, and i shoot u first.
My insistance is that
1) women are definately capable of serving in general
2) Both genders should serve out of fairness as a matter of principle since both gender's lives are equally valuable in general
3) When talking about singapore SPECIFICALLY, neither women NOR men should serve because i do not think PAP deserves our efforts.
I see nothing i've said has been aimed at getting SINGAPORE women to enter SINGAPORE NS.
Learn to read and don't be daft. You give us women a bad name.
actually if my commander sucks,
i will observe my 4 sec rule more often...
Originally posted by 4Justice:
My insistance is that1) women are definately capable of serving in general
2) Both genders should serve out of fairness as a matter of principle since both gender's lives are equally valuable in general
3) When talking about singapore SPECIFICALLY, neither women NOR men should serve because i do not think PAP deserves our efforts.
I see nothing i've said has been aimed at getting SINGAPORE women to enter SINGAPORE NS.
Learn to read and don't be daft. You give us women a bad name.
Look, when war come, men are suppose to defend us, the civil defence will protect all estates and towns, we woman folks will take care of childrens and olds, nurse the injured ones and work in factory to make weapons if necessary. Everyone will hv a role to play, it kind of automatic, but the true is war had never happen here, and if it does, i hope i dun see male Colonels and Generals packing and run for their life.
Originally posted by jojobeach:And Palestine has female fighters ?
yes they do .... and I don't just mean suicide bombers ... ![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:actually if my commander sucks,
i will observe my 4 sec rule more often...
i still dun no what is the 4 sec rule.
Originally posted by angel7030:Look, when war come, men are suppose to defend us, the civil defence will protect all estates and towns, we woman folks will take care of childrens and olds, nurse the injured ones and work in factory to make weapons if necessary. Everyone will hv a role to play, it kind of automatic, but the true is war had never happen here, and if it does, i hope i dun see male Colonels and Generals packing and run for their life.
You trust the fools in the SAF leadership too much. lol. I personally would say, if war broke out in SG, everyone should run away and let PAP die.
Originally posted by Fatum:yes they do .... and I don't just mean suicide bombers ...
No, muslim women are not allow to go to war, those are the extreme ones, even during world war when there are short of soldier, jap women are not call into the war. Cos most AVA idol sure kenna rape. hehehe..
Originally posted by angel7030:
i still dun no what is the 4 sec rule.
The one I was taught was to not expose yourself to potential enemy fire for more than 4 seconds as that is how long it takes someone to see, react, aim and fire at you.
it means at the count of every 4th sec,
u better be on the ground,
behind some cover...
whereby the enemy cant have a clear shot at u...
No, muslim women are not allow to go to war, those are the extreme ones, even during world war when there are short of soldier, jap women are not call into the war. Cos most AVA idol sure kenna rape. hehehe..
oh my ... are you an iman now ? ....
would you like me to give you a link where you can verify your facts before you shoot your mouth off again ? ...
but yes, I suppose I can't take you too seriously ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh my ... are you an iman now ? ....
would you like me to give you a link where you can verify your facts before you shoot your mouth off again ? ...
but yes, I suppose I can't take you too seriously ? ...
Ah pui, U must be mad to take me seriously, so now u know, good luck.
I am wondering is there anything that you are jealous about me, if not why u keep shooting me?? hahaha...join me lah
Originally posted by GHoST_18:it means at the count of every 4th sec,
u better be on the ground,
behind some cover...
whereby the enemy cant have a clear shot at u...
OIC, 4 secs is quite long..too late. I will write to mindef to reduce it to 2 seconds, maybe that will be better.
please update me when they have reverted
There is a reason why it's 4 seconds. Please read my post thanks.
Originally posted by angel7030:Ah pui, U must be mad to take me seriously, so now u know, good luck.
I am wondering is there anything that you are jealous about me, if not why u keep shooting me?? hahaha...join me lah
oh don't flatter yourself so much ....... it's just that you're unfortunately in my sights this dreary saturday afternoon .....
I take offense at people pretending to be singaporeans and criticizing us .... and I have a long memory .... ![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
please update me when they have reverted
Ghostie, Not all girls are 'tarded, pls don't hold it against us ok? It's only a few black sheep. ![]()
no worries...
Originally posted by 4Justice:
Ghostie, Not all girls are 'tarded, pls don't hold it against us ok? It's only a few black sheep.
Oooo I know ! ... you also mean the ones who claim to have big boobies too right ? ... ![]()
hehe. no comment ![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:I meant the academic debate, silly :)
As for your men, I'd like to see your men do that when I rotate my men in 4 shifts with 250,000 per shift. Of course it seems you didn't bother to read my post.
"I am willing to take a million decently motivated men who are well equipped, trained, and dug-in, and meet your 1000 fanatics"
And oh all your tactics will only work... if I give you time to. I can simply crush you in one overwhelming blow, without consideration to what the international community thinks. When I kill all 1000 of you within 48 hours, I'd like to see you try any of what you've mentioned.
Seriously, I recommend you read Sniper One. See what motivated Iraqi Insurgents managed to do against a well trained and well equipped British Battalion with strong logistical network. After 6 months, before a new battalion was rotated in, the death toil for the insurgents stood at over a good several thousand, while the death toil for the brits stands at... 4(1 of which was due to an accident and not enemy fire).
I don't think you know enough of real soldiers to know that they're nothing like what you describe:
"your men will be shivering in between the sheets and having sleepless night, wondering whose turn tonight to meet us and wake up in hell"
During their stay in Iraq, Al Amarah, the british battalion were actually eager for action. Their mindsets weren't "whose turn is it to meet the enemy tonight". It was more a "lets go out and fuck 'em over". I honestly suggest you speak to enough Iraq veterans before you start heaping scorn on professional soldiers.
Dear 4justice
Thanks for your recommendation to read the book Sniper One, a supposedly 'true account' but twisted and subjective work based on the life of a soldier. While i hold no doubt to his heroism, whether true or fully inflated up, i unfortunately would only touch it with a pinch of salt intellectually.
Since your insistence and naivety to suscribe to subjective intellect, my participation in this debate will unfortunately have end. My intelligence is based on objective scholarly researched works of facts and verifiable documentative data, and such limited intelligence i posses could never match with works of fantasies as those you seem to prefer, which is more often at odds with realities of the ground.
And just a tad of correction to you on your self centred point of "neither women NOR men should serve because i do not think PAP deserves our efforts", again you posses naivety of which i do find cute, if not dangerous, and a reason used by many irresponsible cowards who flee serving NS.
We serve NS not just for the benefit of any political party, but for our people and our constitution. Whoever is in charge, nothing is more sacred than the constitution and our people.
We take up guns to train to defend our love ones and friends - our fellow citizens. Do get that clear.
And i dont understand your hatred and wild speculations with SAF leaders. Were you denied a promotion or found lacking in something which you were then discharged, which led to your hatred? Studying your posts, if i were your commander, i would do the same, though i would sent you for further education instead to broaden your mind, but then, i guess they must have felt letting you go would be in the best interest of everyone.
Cheers! and may you find more adherents to your fantasy worlds.
Originally posted by Fatum:oh don't flatter yourself so much ....... it's just that you're unfortunately in my sights this dreary saturday afternoon .....
I take offense at people pretending to be singaporeans and criticizing us .... and I have a long memory ....
we the citizen of singapore, pledge ourselves as one untied people, regardless of race, language and religion, base on justice and equality... my swearing at the immgration chamber of justice.
Originally posted by angel7030:we the citizen of singapore, pledge ourselves as one untied people, regardless of race, language and religion, base on justice and equality... my swearing at the immgration chamber of justice.
oh !
.... then why did you pretend to be a foreigner and a PR before ? ...
or did it just "happen" very very recently ..... ![]()
Originally posted by xtreyier:
Dear 4justiceThanks for your recommendation to read the book Sniper One, a supposedly 'true account' but twisted and subjective work based on the life of a soldier. While i hold no doubt to his heroism, whether true or fully inflated up, i unfortunately would only touch it with a pinch of salt intellectually.
Since your insistence and naivety to suscribe to subjective intellect, my participation in this debate will unfortunately have end. My intelligence is based on objective scholarly researched works of facts and verifiable documentative data, and such limited intelligence i posses could never match with works of fantasies as those you seem to prefer, which is more often at odds with realities of the ground.
And just a tad of correction to you on your self centred point of "neither women NOR men should serve because i do not think PAP deserves our efforts", again you posses naivety of which i do find cute, if not dangerous, and a reason used by many irresponsible cowards who flee serving NS.
We serve NS not just for the benefit of any political party, but for our people and our constitution. Whoever is in charge, nothing is more sacred than the constitution and our people.
We take up guns to train to defend our love ones and friends - our fellow citizens. Do get that clear.
And i dont understand your hatred and wild speculations with SAF leaders. Were you denied a promotion or found lacking in something which you were then discharged, which led to your hatred? Studying your posts, if i were your commander, i would do the same, though i would sent you for further education instead to broaden your mind, but then, i guess they must have felt letting you go would be in the best interest of everyone.
Cheers! and may you find more adherents to your fantasy worlds.
No. I was simply unfortunately "privileged" to be privy to a horrendous miscarriage of justice within the SAF which left 1 person dead, 4 innocent people charged and convicted as scapegoats and 2 culprits who were protected by the govt and mindef from blame due to their important fathers. Maybe if they stop being willing to commit such miscarriage of justice for the sake of protecting people not worth protecting, I will feel this country and this constitution to be worth protecting. If your own government is shitting all over your constitution, you're a fool for protecting something thus stained because they don't give a shit, and you'll end up dying for nothing.
Don't assume like everyone else, because it is stupid. Besides, Sniper One is a true account, and not twisted and subjective just because it proves you know nothing about true warfare. You have not provided proof that your intelligence is based on objective scholarly researched works of facts and verifiable documentative data. Everything I have mentioned can be verified with most qualified military historians, while I highly doubt anyone who can say the muhajudeen's victory was not down to the CIA intervention or that Vietcong "won" in 1968 when the USA was clearly acheiving it's goal of keeping the North away from the South till 1970, is speaking from any point of "objective scholarly researched works of fact" and "verifiable documentative data"
So before you assume anything, ask yourself, "does my opponent know something I don't?" Because the answer, surprisingly, is often "yes"
Cheers! and may you find more adherents to your world of ignorance. As they say, ignorance is bliss.
Originally posted by 4Justice:No. I was simply unfortunately "privileged" to be privy to a horrendous miscarriage of justice within the SAF which left 1 person dead, 4 innocent people charged and convicted as scapegoats and 2 culprits who were protected by the govt and mindef from blame due to their important fathers. Maybe if they stop being willing to commit such miscarriage of justice for the sake of protecting people not worth protecting, I will feel this country and this constitution to be worth protecting. If your own government is shitting all over your constitution, you're a fool for protecting something thus stained because they don't give a shit, and you'll end up dying for nothing.
Don't assume like everyone else, because it is stupid. Besides, Sniper One is a true account, and not twisted and subjective just because it proves you know nothing about true warfare. You have not provided proof that your intelligence is based on objective scholarly researched works of facts and verifiable documentative data. Everything I have mentioned can be verified with most qualified military historians, while I highly doubt anyone who can say the muhajudeen's victory was not down to the CIA intervention or that Vietcong "won" in 1968 when the USA was clearly acheiving it's goal of keeping the North away from the South till 1970, is speaking from any point of "objective scholarly researched works of fact" and "verifiable documentative data"
So before you assume anything, ask yourself, "does my opponent know something I don't?" Because the answer, surprisingly, is often "yes"
Cheers! and may you find more adherents to your world of ignorance. As they say, ignorance is bliss.
Again you seem to prefer to allude to one person's version of events. Do not doubt that i too had experienced ambigious decisions within the army. I had seen how years of dedicated service to the nation trainers, from the highest rank to the lowest rankers being stripped of their position and careers, for doing nothing more than following set procedures in training our rather pampered young, one of whom died during a crucial test of their adaptability and survivability.
These dedicated men were sacrificed on the alter of high emotional public opinion baying for nothing more than 'accountability'. Personally, i felt the judgement was harsh and populist, for that soldier had medical issues that he did not reveal in a volunteer course. But i hold my peace, for the judge had made a decision, heads had rolled, our society sacred.
As for the case you speak, i believe that a fair judgement had been given out, and would SERIOUSLY find it hard to believe that there are coverups for more 'important fathers' than our first amongst equals - Prime Minister.
His son was not spared in a mistake he made, for rightfully standing up to the bad behaviour of another - an admirable trait only if the organsation was non-military, for he did not use the right military protoccols, and worse than anyone of us, his case was reported in the press, shaming him twice. If even the son our PM is not spared, i find it truly hard to believe anyone else can be spared.
You do have my sympathy for your case, but then, it is just your version of events. And EVEN IF it is true, can you say ALL of our SAF commanders are of such calibre? Many of us whom had serve NS or had been regulars would dispute you to your grave if you think it true.
Ignorance may be bliss, and if i may add, bitterness corrupts the mind mixing, truth with fantasies.