Originally posted by maurizio13:eagle,
I think your diagnosis quite accurate.
U got read about as forumer posting applicants from this country applying to migrate to Canada reaching 20000?
Maurizio, where on earth did you learn that? Shouldnt you be ashame of yourself for making such stupid statement?
Ask this of you, a businessman with a chargeable income of $80,000 for year of assessment 2007 and tax charge of $11,200, decides to keep away from paying tax by giving his wife a 50% of his sole proprietorship company shares, thereby reducing their total tax payable from $11,200 to $6,800. The businessman effectively cheated IRAS by avoiding the difference of the two tax payable, which is $4,400.
Originally posted by will4:
U got read about as forumer posting applicants from this country applying to migrate to Canada reaching 20000?
some indonesian immigrant here is telling us that other immigrants here are ugly. Maybe because he served NS thats why he start talking like he is a Singaporean
waste of bandwidth.
mei wan mei liao, zhen wu liao.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
waste of bandwidth.
I believe it will help if you stop posting nonsense like the one below.
Ask this of you, a businessman with a chargeable income of $80,000 for year of assessment 2007 and tax charge of $11,200, decides to keep away from paying tax by giving his wife a 50% of his sole proprietorship company shares, thereby reducing their total tax payable from $11,200 to $6,800. The businessman effectively cheated IRAS by avoiding the difference of the two tax payable, which is $4,400.
BTW, do you agree that the above statement is rubbish?
waste of bandwidth.
Maurizio and eagle are the favourites. ha ah ha.
Originally posted by Fantagf:mei wan mei liao, zhen wu liao.
i derived more satisfaction from talking to my dog. ![]()
at least it doesn't repeat itself.
i derived more satisfaction from talking to my dog.at least it doesn't repeat itself.
Repeating over and over is typical of mental illness patient. Once a while, they are cheeky, pinch the buttock of the drs.
Originally posted by eagle:My guess is, the common Singaporean's dream is to be able to drive a nice car and live in a big bungalow.
Both of these can be achieved at a much cheaper rate in countries like Australia and Canada.
I read that houses in Canada can b bought with a price of an HDB flat. Some of the Indonesian bought properties in this country with the hope it might increase n sold it
at a big profit. After selling the properties with profit, they go back to Indonesia n buy another landed property in posh district. Some of the Indonesian gave up their PR in order to avoid NS.
i derived more satisfaction from talking to my dog.at least it doesn't repeat itself.
Are you trying to avoid commenting on your stupid statement?
I read that houses in Canada can b bought with a price of an HDB flat.
I read the houses and land in Indonesia are very cheap too. I wonder why indonesian want to migrate to singapore to Pay and Pay and serve National Service.
Where else did you think this troll went during his ocassional disappearance from sgforums?
Of course to be taken care off in some home for the mentally challenged when his guardian went overseas.
I read that houses in Canada can b bought with a price of an HDB flat. Some of the Indonesian bought properties in this country with the hope it might increase n sold itat a big profit. After selling the properties with profit, they go back to Indonesia n buy another landed property in posh district. Some of the Indonesian gave up their PR in order to avoid NS.
That's what I read too.
The money saved here can be converted to much more in Indonesia, I think. Perhaps you could educate me more about it. How much do you estimate is required for you to retire in Indonesia if you go back?
Saying things repeatedly is workable when you are face to face with people. Not on the computer.
I read that houses in Canada can b bought with a price of an HDB flat. Some of the Indonesian bought properties in this country with the hope it might increase n sold itat a big profit. After selling the properties with profit, they go back to Indonesia n buy another landed property in posh district. Some of the Indonesian gave up their PR in order to avoid NS.
I was told by a Danish guy that with S$200k, in Denmark they can buy the land and build a house. In Singapore you pay the same amount it is just only a HDB flat with owners having to obey the "law" from the government.
Uniquely Singapore?Unique ki lan.
Originally posted by O o O:Are you trying to avoid commenting on your stupid statement?
Aiyo OoO.. you no need to pay income tax yet right ? Must be lah. You're the one that is talking stupid leh.
You donno .. just admit you donno.. we are very forgiving one. Unlike yourself.
You go read the IRAS website first lah. IRAS.GOV.SG
You don't know.. then you want to scold people stupid... you must go find out first, else ... you are only making a fool of yourself lah.
Maurizio.. if I am not wrong hor first $80K is $4,300 lah.. I think you make a mistake with the tax amount lah,
But not cheat IRAS lah. Singapore don't do joint income tax for married couples right ? If that is so.. then it is legal mah, where got cheat ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyo OoO.. you no need to pay income tax yet right ? Must be lah. You're the one that is talking stupid leh.
You go read the IRAS website first lah. IRAS.GOV.SG
You don't know.. must go find out first, else ... you are only making a fool of yourself lah.
Maurizio.. if I am not wrong hor first $80K is $4,300 lah.. I think you make a mistake with the tax amount lah,
But not cheat IRAS lah. Singapore don't do joint income tax for married couples right ? If that is so.. then it is legal mah, where got cheat ?
Yah.
First $80k should be $4,300, my fault, I just took the first figure I saw on my mater tax guide.
Thanks for pointing it out.
So it should be the initial $4,300 reduced to $1,800 for both husband and wife.
Originally posted by eagle:That's what I read too.
The money saved here can be converted to much more in Indonesia, I think. Perhaps you could educate me more about it. How much do you estimate is required for you to retire in Indonesia if you go back?
Indonesian maids worked here for 2 years, after paying back all debts, usually take home S$2000. With that, go back home can buy land, build house for the whole family and got married. But it is their kind of lifestyle.
In Canada, you can buy houses with the price of HDB here, you can buy bungalow facing the seas in Vancouver for the price of a miserable terrace house in Singapore. but you have to drive at least 45 mins to reach the city. Cars are also cheap but you need at least two cars in every household unless you live alone. Not likely that their Skytrain will reach where you live. Have to eat in and have to work at your garden comes every Summer. Unless you are very very rich, you can't afford a maid or gardener. Suburb lifestyle is different and may be difficult for city dweller.
In Indonesia, I understand if you convert all your money into Rupiah by selling off you HDB flat. and put in the local banks, you can live a good lifestyle for the rest of your life. The risk is Rupiah devaluation, and you will need extra for medical attention in Singapore.
Wah .. That guy still same same pattern
If u compare houses in rural areas, then it is very cheap compared with houses here. The question is can u get houses in big cities, where most jobs in the countries r situated, and the houses r still cheap.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Indonesian maids worked here for 2 years, after paying back all debts, usually take home S$2000. With that, go back home can buy land, build house for the whole family and got married. But it is their kind of lifestyle.
In Canada, you can buy houses with the price of HDB here, you can buy bungalow facing the seas in Vancouver for the price of a miserable terrace house in Singapore. but you have to drive at least 45 mins to reach the city. Cars are also cheap but you need at least two cars in every household unless you live alone. Not likely that their Skytrain will reach where you live. Have to eat in and have to work at your garden comes every Summer. Unless you are very very rich, you can't afford a maid or gardener. Suburb lifestyle is different and may be difficult for city dweller.
In Indonesia, I understand if you convert all your money into Rupiah by selling off you HDB flat. and put in the local banks, you can live a good lifestyle for the rest of your life. The risk is Rupiah devaluation, and you will need extra for medical attention in Singapore.
Suburb lifestyle is different and may be difficult for city dweller
Very true
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Wah .. That guy still same same pattern
Just let him be lor.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:If u compare houses in rural areas, then it is very cheap compared with houses here. The question is can u get houses in big cities, where most jobs in the countries r situated, and the houses r still cheap.
Guten Morgen, smart!