-- double post --
Originally posted by stupidissmart:So u r here just to hurl insults ? Wat is your comment on the tax evasion case then ?
Frankly speaking, wat is the difference between the word "avoidance" and "evasion"
avoidance: the act of avoiding or keeping away from
evasion: an act or instance of escaping, avoiding, or shirking something
and eagle, wat is the difference in the meaning "do not do anything" and "do nothing" ?
So since u think there is a big difference between the words, please elaborate
and eagle, wat is the difference in the meaning "do not do anything" and "do nothing"
Erm, no difference in meaning
The difference is the standard of English used
It's the same difference as
read back all the replies before.
vs
read the earlier/previous replies
Personal experience is, foreigners cannot understand such Singlish well, but they will understand proper English.
Originally posted by eagle:Gazelle, if you have nothing constructive to say, please do not troll around and disrupt the discussion between me and stupidissmart.
I'm very sure you realised your childish and stupid posts are mostly ignored.
Eagle, sorry to burn your bridge and expose your nonsense in this forums.
in this thread, you claim
1) It is more cost effective for government to give out money to people using age class instead of income class.
2) You claim that company can benefit from employing housewife to do nothing.
3) You claim that company can pay employee only CPF contribution and not salary
4) You claim that it is not illegal to evade tax by employing dummy employee to that does nothing.
This is a public forum, so please dont tell me that this is a private discussion. If you dont want others to talk in your thread, please use PM instead.
I have never seen a scholar who is as dumb as you. Did you left your commonsense in germany?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I think this is one of the most idiotic letter ever conceived.
"I employ 10 people who do not do anything"
I employed 10 persons, but they do nothing. Then why do you employ them in the first place? It's like robbing a bank and leaving your IC with the bank manager.
GOSH!!!
I don't know the kind of education these folks go through in Singapore.
Can lah.. work permit sham lor.
But if have to divi up the earnings.. then most likely is sleeping partners who claim salary from the company lor.
But please lor.. even if the company avoid paying the tax... the salary is still taxable as personal income lah....
Evade what ? I bery confused.....
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Did I insult you?I am merely pointing out the fools that can't differentiate between tax avoidance and tax evasion.
Maurizio care to explain to us what is the difference between tax avoidance and tax evasion?
And if a company over inflat its cost of business by hiring housewife to do nothing and just paying their CPF and no salary, is that avoidance or evasion?
Originally posted by O o O:
Maurizio care to explain to us what is the difference between tax avoidance and tax evasion?And if a company over inflat its cost of business by hiring housewife to do nothing and just paying their CPF and no salary, is that avoidance or evasion?
Small boi boi.. so study some business related textbook OK >
Here.. I gib you some to start with...
Tax Avoidance and Tax Evasion.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Small boi boi.. so study some business related textbook OK >
Here.. I gib you some to start with...
Tax Avoidance and Tax Evasion.
Jojo, you must be too simple minded to realise that the purpose of my question is for Maurizio to explain to Eagle what is the difference btween avoidance and evasion. And thank you very much for being so kaypoh. ( I guess life in USA is so boring that you have to always spend your evening at sgforums huh?)
btw, why didnt go on to answer the second question concerning employing housewife to do nothing?
why didnt go on to answer the second question concerning employing housewife to do nothing?
Ah... you know hor... when you get to come out to work later .. you know.. after you finish primary school....you will understand hor.... that.....
CPF is a percentage of the employee's salary leh..... you know percentage ?? Good good. Zero salary = 0% CPF.. simple maths yes ?? Good Good.
But hor... if your father wants to put CPF money into your mommy's CPF ... it doesn't means hor.. that your mother is employed by your father leh.....that way .. yes.. can zero salary ... but deposit in CPF lah.. But hor.. if your father is smart hor.. he will not put money into CPF lah.. instead he should either buy her a life annuity or put inside FIX Deposit ....
Like this.. you can understand ?? Good Good...
Originally posted by O o O:Jojo, you must be too simple minded to realise that the purpose of my question is for Maurizio to explain to Eagle what is the difference btween avoidance and evasion. And thank you very much for being so kaypoh. ( I guess life in USA is so boring that you have to always spend your evening at sgforums huh?)
btw, why didnt go on to answer the second question concerning employing housewife to do nothing?
Actually hor.. I side neither party .. nor I am against neither party...
I am only here to offer some much need info.
Either of them can be wrong.. and neither of them can be right... so I am a independent party.. you understand independent ?
So hor.. I agree with whichever one makes the most sense lah !!
Yes , life in USA is very sin nang.. meaning very relax.. now I only accumlating my money so I can go live in assisted living when I am old...must plan for old age....indeed life is good here.. life is good......
How's your life in SG ? Very stress ? Good Good... take it easy ok ? Must try to live past 80 so you can qualify to take all your CPF ok ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ah... you know hor... when you get to come out to work later .. you know.. after you finish primary school....you will understand hor.... that.....
CPF is a percentage of the employee's salary leh..... you know percentage ?? Good good. Zero salary = 0% CPF.. simple maths yes ?? Good Good.
But hor... if your father wants to put CPF money into your mommy's CPF ... it doesn't means hor.. that your mother is employed by your father leh.....that way .. yes.. can zero salary ... but deposit in CPF lah.. But hor.. if your father is smart hor.. he will not put money into CPF lah.. instead he should either buy her a life annuity or put inside FIX Deposit ....
Like this.. you can understand ?? Good Good...
You have got to understand that when you want to engage in a discussion with Eagle, you really have no choice but to use exact same words he used in the thread, or else due to his lack of substance, he will start diverting his attention to focus on the meaning of words use in the discussion.
Jojo I believe due to your eagerness to show support to other same minded forumers here (as usual), you have forgotten that the quote "paying housewife CPF and no salary", actually comes from Eagle and not me...Hahaha...
Originally posted by eagle:Believe me, there's a way to circumvent that quota (more of a ratio) easily. I have mentioned it before somewhere else in this forum. One method: employ someone else (maybe a housewife) by name, and pay that person CPF, but no salary. Then you can employ even more foreigners already, because on paper, you have employed another Singaporean. The amount paid to the CPF is much less than what a boss could have paid if he had really employed one more Singaporean.
You have got to understand that when you want to engage in a discussion with Eagle, you really have no choice but to use exact same words he used in the thread, or else due to his lack of substance, he will start diverting his attention to focus on the meaning of words use in the discussion.
Jojo I believe due to your eagerness to show support to other same minded forumers here (as usual), you have forgotten that the quote "paying housewife CPF and no salary", actually comes from Eagle and not me...Hahaha...
Actually hor.. you and eagle not much difference lah...
The only problem I see ... is that both of you lack working experience.. so cannot blame no substance lor.
Any hooo.....it doesn't matter who say what lah... as long as what makes sense I will understand.... you understand ? OK Good.
Eagle or you or anyone else.. we are here to have a discussion...
No point finger pointing or nit pick errors or claim who is more right or wrong.... we are all here to learn something from each other....
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually hor.. you and eagle not much difference lah...
The only problem I see ... is that both of you lack working experience.. so cannot blame no substance lor.
Any hooo.....it doesn't matter who say what lah... as long as what makes sense I will understand.... you understand ? OK Good.
No point finger pointing or nit pick errors or claim who is more right or wrong.... we are all here to learn something from each other....
Jojo, you are nothing but a student freeloading at your brother's house and working as a part-time maid taking care of his 3 children. So what working experience do you have? What is your specialty? HR? Accountants? Marketing? or House Keeping?
If you want to share with us your working experience, let me ask you, do you think it is illegal to employ someone in the company to do nothing and pretend to pay his full salary?
Please stop fantazising about your american dream and lying about your bloody property investment in USA. Anybody who have commonsense will be able to smell your BS miles away. You are nothing but a wannabe below average student who cant even afford to live on your own.
Jojo, you are nothing but a student freeloading at your brother's house and working as a part-time maid taking care of his 3 children. So what working experience do you have? What is your specialty? HR? Accountants? Marketing? or House Keeping?
If you want to share with us your working experience, let me ask you, do you think it is illegal to employ someone in the company to do nothing and pretend to pay his full salary?
Please stop fantazising about your american dream and lying about your bloody property investment in USA. Anybody who have commonsense will be able to smell your BS miles away. You are nothing but a wannabe below average student who cant even afford to live on your own.
Ah yess... Mr LIES.. welcome back..
Yes, it is legal. What is so illegal about it ?
Either you are paying him salary or you are not.. there is no such thing as "PRETEND" to pay him salary.
If someone can really smell my shit so far away.. I give him credit.. he can be the next super hero... good good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ah yess... Mr LIES.. welcome back..
Yes, it is legal. What is so illegal about it ?
Either you are paying him salary or you are not.. there is no such thing as "PRETEND" to pay him salary.
If someone can really smell my shit so far away.. I give him credit.. he can be the next super hero... good good.
It is legal under Jojo's laws or Singapore laws?
Originally posted by O o O:It is legal under Jojo's laws or Singapore laws?
You so smart.. you tell us lor...
Which Singapore law says it is illegal har ???
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually hor.. you and eagle not much difference lah...
Actually hor.. you and eagle not much difference lah...
How can you compare me with a troll who has been banned multiple times, and who then put the blame on unfair practices by the moderator?
Originally posted by jojobeach:You so smart.. you tell us lor...
Which Singapore law says it is illegal har ???
Originally posted by eagle:Gazelle, if you have nothing constructive to say, please do not troll around and disrupt the discussion between me and stupidissmart.
I'm very sure you realised your childish and stupid posts are mostly ignored.
1) It is more cost effective for government to give out money to people using age class instead of income class.
4) You claim that it is not illegal to evade tax by employing dummy employee to that does nothing.
This is a public forum, so please dont tell me that this is a private discussion. If you dont want others to talk in your thread, please use PM instead.
I have never seen a scholar who is as dumb as you. Did you left your commonsense in germany?
LOL i see our old friend is back LOL how's the taste of getting all your clone ban?
dear me OoO we must talk nice yes?
More and more trolls.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:LOL i see our old friend is back LOL how's the taste of getting all your clone ban?
He's still trolling as usual. There's no point answering him, because this autistic troll will post the same question out again and again and demand you to answer.
Wonder how many of his accounts has been banned.
Sometimes, some people insult others in the virtual world just to console themselves they are not losers, because they are in the real life.
Poor thingy lol
Originally posted by eagle:He's still trolling as usual. There's no point answering him, because this autistic troll will post the same question out again and again and demand you to answer.
Sometimes, some people insult others in the virtual world just to console themselves they are not losers, because they are in the real life.
will post the same question out again and again and demand you to answer
There is another troll of the same kind. Not simply answer their questions , must answer according to what they want to hear, if not kena whack. What to do, they are trolls.
Originally posted by eagle:He's still trolling as usual. There's no point answering him, because this autistic troll will post the same question out again and again and demand you to answer.
Alas, we must forgive him. He may be nice in the real world.