Lee Hsien Loong currently earns an annual salary of S$3,870,000 (US$ 2,856,930 ), an increase of 25% from S$3,091,200 (US$2,037,168), making him the highest paid head of government in the world. For comparison purposes, the President of the United States earns a salary of US$400,000. The new salary of SG$3.8 million took effect in January 2008. There has been a lot of controversy on this issue and the prime minister has responded by lending a portion of his salary to charity. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew claimed (without proof) in parliament that the reason why the Singapore head of state, along with his ministers, deserve such a high income is due to the fact that Singapore is a small country and lacks a large pool of talented people.
LKY and GCT getting more than this. On my god, LKY earning big bucks. use the salary. LKY 50 years in power.
His est Income (Offical one): SGD $193,500,000
Why dun he donate to NKF and Ren Ci. SGD 100,000,000.
I think can last more that 20 years
donate to me better ...
he earns like 7 times more than us president ...
An overseas friend knowing these morons paid themselves that obscene salary said that this is a new form of corruption.
Originally posted by Fantagf:An overseas friend knowing these morons paid themselves that obscene salary said that this is a new form of corruption.
no lah...sg very clean de..no way our wonderful govt will be corrupted.
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
no lah...sg very clean de..no way our wonderful govt will be corrupted.
I hope so. I hope that come true in your dream tonight. ![]()
so what else is new
soon it wil rise to 2 billion and 4 billion
Originally posted by Itedino:Lee Hsien Loong currently earns an annual salary of S$3,870,000 (US$ 2,856,930 ), an increase of 25% from S$3,091,200 (US$2,037,168), making him the highest paid head of government in the world. For comparison purposes, the President of the United States earns a salary of US$400,000. The new salary of SG$3.8 million took effect in January 2008. There has been a lot of controversy on this issue and the prime minister has responded by lending a portion of his salary to charity. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew claimed (without proof) in parliament that the reason why the Singapore head of state, along with his ministers, deserve such a high income is due to the fact that Singapore is a small country and lacks a large pool of talented people.
LKY and GCT getting more than this. On my god, LKY earning big bucks. use the salary. LKY 50 years in power.
lend? i thought donate. am i wrong?
Originally posted by Itedino:Lee Hsien Loong currently earns an annual salary of S$3,870,000 (US$ 2,856,930 ), an increase of 25% from S$3,091,200 (US$2,037,168), making him the highest paid head of government in the world. For comparison purposes, the President of the United States earns a salary of US$400,000. The new salary of SG$3.8 million took effect in January 2008. There has been a lot of controversy on this issue and the prime minister has responded by lending a portion of his salary to charity. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew claimed (without proof) in parliament that the reason why the Singapore head of state, along with his ministers, deserve such a high income is due to the fact that Singapore is a small country and lacks a large pool of talented people.
All these money he dont put in bank 1, invest it.
$193mil compounded at average market returns of 8% for 50 yrs will give you $9.052Bil. I use very conservative estimates only.
If wana include Lee & Lee firm's profits and Lee family wealth. Will be a lot more already. We are looking at Singapore's richest old man. :D
i wonder / thinking if they ever use the $$$ to call chicken and how much they paid ???
One of these days,our PAP leaders are going to get burned by showing off their high salaries to other countries leaders.I mean if i was other countries leaders,i will be glad to see the PAP leaders fall.
Very nauseating to see.
My fwen just returned from Singapore.
He says the inflation is so unreal.
And our ministers.. so lucky lor.. with their pay.. they wouldn't feel a thing.
The housing price is ridiculous. At this rate it's going.. many people will suffer again just like when the property bubble bursts in the 90s.
people's government?
Chiak buay leow - 4 ever & ever!!!
I think we should not sound so sour grapes ;) .
I am not aware who does the approval , but may not be the people.
If so, what fruit can you get out of showing your disapproval?
I am not sure lor.
Jingo
There were evidence that he attended gay meeting and function during his UK uni days.
That may explain why, of so many PAP big guns, only he, and he alone, knows and understands so well and so much of the gay's mentality.
Bros. They can take revenge to Singaporean when their political party falls.
They can just Moved to USA. Their Money is deposit IN the Swiss Bank Account.
The new government cannot freeze their assets there.
LKY, LHL, LHL's HC and LHY are all fifithy rich.
FYI, LHL son LHY is studying on scholarship( USING ppl MONEY).
LHY is going follow his daddy footstep and become BG of Singapore army, Prime Minister of Singapore.
THUS, Lee Dynasty continues. By that time, I sure emirgrated to Australia or Taiwan.
aiyoo...better withdraw statement or get sued unless can substantiate......here bo pian one ![]()
Originally posted by Itedino:Bros. They can take revenge to Singaporean when their political party falls.
They can just Moved to USA. Their Money is deposit IN the Swiss Bank Account.
The new government cannot freeze their assets there.
LKY, LHL, LHL's HC and LHY are all fifithy rich.
FYI, LHL son LHY is studying on scholarship( USING ppl MONEY).
LHY is going follow his daddy footstep and become BG of Singapore army, Prime Minister of Singapore.
THUS, Lee Dynasty continues. By that time, I sure emirgrated to Australia or Taiwan.
If money in Swiss bank.. then go immigrate to Switzerland lor.
"If so, what fruit can you get out of showing your disapproval".
The fruit of abreaction which is good for one's mental wellness - release your pent up steam man, before it explodes!!!
Originally posted by jojobeach:If money in Swiss bank.. then go immigrate to Switzerland lor.
The coffer is not sardine packed yet to its maximum capacity - and when it does, I pretty sure the money bees will fly in a straight line to the destination.
Actually you all got no logic. If the money tree continues to be bearing and growing here, why migrate?
If I am them, I will continue to cultivate and to milk from the money tree, why migrate?
Unless, the money tree revolts and throws them out, why migrate. The question is does the money tree dares to revolt in the first place?
Originally posted by 00011000:Actually you all got no logic. If the money tree continues to be bearing and growing here, why migrate?
If I am them, I will continue to cultivate and to milk from the money tree, why migrate?
Unless, the money tree revolts and throws them out, why migrate. The question is does the money tree dares to revolt in the first place?
When the money tree has been squeezed & strangulated till all its leaves & branches went dry - something can happen, you know.
A big dehydrated & emaciated branch of the money tree may in a moment of desperation say to itself: "what the heck! I am already sucked high & dry & you are still coming to squeeze some more! - ok if that's what you want, u can have the whole big branch of me!". Immediately it shouted "timber!", the branch fell & fatally crushed the squeeezer to death.
The moral of the story: dont write off the possibility of revolution.
PS: Today is Sunday - a day of r & r and I hope a little tongue in cheek story is acceptable & for those who cant accept, take it with a pinch of salt please!!! Have a nice day!
actually hor.. why do their link their salary with the top earner of sg ar?? why not the lowest 5% ... like that.. they will work hard to increase the salary of the bottom 5 % what......
v
This is just a clever scheme to justify their increases in stratospheric salaries. It is so much easier for them to make the top 50 private bankers/lawyers/doctors/engineers richer than to make millions of the lower paid workers richer. The ministers would be highly incentivised to give more tax cuts to the rich, access to financing and business opportunities from the govt to these individuals i.e use the services of these top bankers, lawyers/doctors etc for billion dollar govt projects.. and the Minister's pay increases respectively!! What a wonderful performance metric! For the ministers, all they have to do is use all of Singapore's taxpayers money to enrich the top 50 elites and Voila! they are considered to be doing a fantastic job!! And their annual pay will increase another few million. Redistribution of wealth from the masses to the rich. That's what incentivises the Ministers now. One wonders how this metric would not encourage corruption or cronyism.
What about the other 4,499,900 clueless Singaporeans (assuming there are 50 ministers benchmarked to the top 50 highest earners).They don't even factor in the equation. So what if cleaners earn 2-3k a month.. the ministers don't get a single extra dime. And of course it's so much harder to make 100,000 cleaners to get even a 10 dollar pay rise, so why would our high paying ministers be bothered with raising the incomes of the poorer paid individuals?
So indirectly it's true that our Ministers are the brightest in this world, they created themselves a job where you get paid millions for such an easy job scope.. But I am not sure whether the average Singaporean will benefit from their intelligence.