you're still alive right?
unquote
But I could be better than now? I have no noticeable effect from the water and YES still alive!
nvm, it's ok.
they can add wateber they wan.
coz we use exp water filter one.
The government's goal is for 75 percent of U.S. residents on community systems to be getting fluoridated water by 2010.
so sad, the mentality of some.
they actually need to see somebody dead before action is pursued.
Actually, one of the main purposes for fluoridation and chlorination of water is to kill the bacteria that may be present in the water. If we actually stop adding the fluorides and chlorides into our tap water, people MAY start getting sick or worse.
Of course, you may choose other methods such as ozone or UV treatment, but keep in mind that these methods only sterilise the water at the point of application. This means that if the pipes in your home are dirty, you're still gonna end up sick. Chlorination and fluoridation ensure a residual anti-bacterial effect even when the water leaves the treatment plant.
Anyway, there was a stir about this issue in the Forum section of the Straits Times a few years back. With the concentrations found in Singapore's tap water, you'd need to drink hundreds of litres of tap water in a single day to accumulate enough of the chemicals to start affecting you. Just for the record, different places have different levels of water treatment. Singapore's level of flouridation is lower than that of other countries. Our maximum level of flouridation is equivalent to the minimum level of flouridation practised in other countries.
Do compare the values here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_fluoridation#Countries_where_fluoridation_is_practised
http://www.pub.gov.sg/general/Pages/WaterTreatment.aspx
And before any flaming starts, no, I don't work for the PUB or the gahmen.
you know your tooth paste is full of fluoride?
do not ever brush your teeth with tooth paste again
anyway, all of this is a marketing campaign.
first, say fluoride is good, then make sure all cheap sources of water is mixed with fluoride, then say test on fluoride is inconclusive - maybe good, maybe bad so that they can still mix fluoride into cheap sources of water while selling bottled/unfluoride water at a very high price
Everything related to chemical oso bad la.
when you are already drinking treated, recycled, toilet water, what for bother about flouridation?
chiBetQuote you know your tooth paste is full of fluoride?
do not ever brush your teeth with tooth paste again Unquote
I last saw the colgate toothpaste and they do not mention fluoride , can anyone confirm that and other brands?
Going into the Cheem but common approach. About how much of flouride in the body is too much? You can't say that Vitamin A is not good for the body because overdose of Vitamin A can lead to hair loss and liver problems. Are we so scared that we will avoid eating fruits and vegetables?
(actually i don't like fruits and vegetables so i should be safe from Vitamine A overdose...xp)
Most common flouride in toothpaste is from Sodium Flouride.Will check up on the safe quantity levels for Flouride for use and the amount found in toothpaste.
But just a bit of guessing why the American's don't add flourine to their water...
They view adding flourine to their drinking water as if the government is giving them medication without their consent. Honestly, i've been in the States and in some places you cannot even drink their tap water without some form of poisoning or other. Have to buy bottled water for drinking.
I will stick to drinking SG tap water. at least it's safe to drink after boiling.
| Colgate
Total® wants you to know our most commonly asked questions to address
your question as quickly as possible. Click on the question below that
most resembles yours for a quick and easy answer. Or, enter your keyword in the search box below to find the answer to your specific question. |
||||
|
||||
|
|
video is gone... think the guy who post knows that his lies cannot hold...
Topic dying from lack of flouride.
brush your teeth
The govt put florine into the water to help fighting tooth cavities.The dentists in private sector should protest becuase it would lessen their patients!
Since there is floride tootpaste,is it still necessary for the govt to put flourine into tape water which we would drink ?
true. what is rationale of flluorite? simply for dental hygiene?
flouride is good for the teeth and kill bacteria. There is no disadvantages of flouride except it waste more money
so it kills bacteria.
add it.
Originally posted by Michangks:Does anyone know if we are still putting fluoride into our drinking water? I know we did some years ago - don't know the current situation.
I came across a posting that said fluoride is bad for our health especially for infants and children and some American states are removing this from their waters. What about us in Singapore?
See this video on you-tube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sv-bknEChLY&NR=1<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
Depends on how much you put into the water.
The Americans might think "More is good, we're Amercians...Top in everything, so we also must put the MOST fluoride and chlorine into our water".
Pray that the person administering the fluoride and chlorine is not a Kiasu-Singaporean, or else we all die tomorrow. ![]()
don't worry... I am sure the person administering it should be kia-see and not do anything crazy like pouring too much chemicals in and get himself into trouble.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:don't worry... I am sure the person administering it should be kia-see and not do anything crazy like pouring too much chemicals in and get himself into trouble.
So now you all know why you all are still alive enough to flame me. ![]()
I am interested... hows chinese doing, since they do not dose fluoride into their drinking water. by this logic, we should see a correlation between chinese and singaporeans... next time some of u go geylang or waht see chinese girls check their teeth, see if flouride does what is says it does.
caveman drinks water with no fluoride or whatever.
they can survive