Originally posted by O o O:Yes I know
Perfect proof of how you like to twist statements to suit yourself because you have no substance.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:The Singaporeans who truely migrated to Australia and any other countries are those who took out their CPF money and gave up singapore citizenship. If they are keeping their CPF money here, or some who keep their singapore passport and just get australian PR... "they will not come back to Singapore", don't speak too soon.
I believe most people who gave up their Singapore citizenships are those who wants to withdraw the CPF monies for retirement or to live a "comfortable" life. Some have made the right move, while there are those who regretted it.
One example is a Singapore lady who married an Australian, when her husband passed away, she couldnt return to Singapore because she would have to return back all the CPF monies she has withdrawn.
Originally posted by eagle:Perfect proof of how you like to twist statements to suit yourself because you have no substance.
I am just trying to show you how childish you can be. Please read before you speaks.
Btw, I am still waiting for you to tell us how a Singapore based company will benefits from employing Singaporeans to do nothing.
Originally posted by O o O:
I believe most people who gave up their Singapore citizenships are those who wants to withdraw the CPF monies for retirement or to live a "comfortable" life. Some have made the right move, while there are those who regretted it.
One example is a Singapore lady who married an Australian, when her husband passed away, she couldnt return to Singapore because she would have to return back all the CPF monies she has withdrawn.
The lady is already an Austrlian, she could come back as a visitor n applied for employment pass. Beside CPF belonged the people, there is no reason for
the lady to entrust the money back to the govt.
I am just trying to show you how childish you can be. Please read before you speaks.Btw, I am still waiting for you to tell us how a Singapore based company will benefits from employing Singaporeans to do nothing.
1) As usual, we see you bringing in an unrelated post into this discussion
2) The answer has already been posted multiple times. It's just that you can't read
3) I said article, not articles. If you can't understand simple English grammar, don't show your stupidity again.
Originally posted by eagle:Why did you think I referred to this article? You posted 2 articles, I had referred to the first one.
Maybe you can't understand singular words. It would really help if you understand how English functions.
I read that 1000 locals migrated to other countries n giving up their citizenship are the brightest citizen n sad to say that this country is attracting some ugly immigrants.
Originally posted by will4:
The lady is already an Austrlian, she could come back as a visitor n applied for employment pass. Beside CPF belonged the people, there is no reason forthe lady to entrust the money back to the govt.
If you are Singapore government tell me how will you prevent majority of the Singaporeans who reach the age of 55 to exploit the "loop hole"
of giving up their citizenship, withdraw their CPF and come back on employment pass?
Originally posted by eagle:1) As usual, we see you bringing in an unrelated post into this discussion
2) The answer has already been posted multiple times. It's just that you can't read
3) I said article, not articles. If you can't understand simple English grammar, don't show your stupidity again.
Originally posted by eagle:Why did you think I referred to this article? You posted 2 articles, I had referred to the first one.
Maybe you can't understand singular words. It would really help if you understand how English functions.
I read that 1000 locals migrated to other countries n giving up their citizenship are the brightest citizen n sad to say that this country is attracting some ugly immigrants.
Are you an immigrant from Indonesia?
Originally posted by O o O:If you are Singapore government tell me how will you prevent majority of the Singaporeans who reach the age of 55 to exploit the "loop hole"
of giving up their citizenship, withdraw their CPF and come back on employment pass?
U mean the lady is already aged fifty? As I said earlier on, CPF members can b given to those reaching the retirement age n they should take it since it belonged to them.
If they like to spend it in other countries, let them b then. R u trying to say that majority of the locals upon reaching fifty in this country give up their citizenship? It is becoming sadder each day in this country if the old n young give up their citizenship.
U mean the lady is already aged fifty? As I said earlier on, CPF members can b given to those reaching the retirement age n they should take it since it belonged to them.If they like to spend it in other countries, let them b then. R u trying to say that majority of the locals upon reaching fifty in this country give up their citizenship? It is becoming sadder each day in this country if the old n young give up their citizenship.
How many young Singaporeans do you PERSONALLY know who actually give up their citizenships? Reason for asking is because one of the most significant benefits from giving up Singapore citizenship is to withdraw CPF money, however this will only apply to people who have work in Singapore for many years or else the amount will be insignificant.
btw, are you an immigrant from indonesia?
How many young Singaporeans do you PERSONALLY know who actually give up their citizenships? Reason for asking is because one of the most significant benefits from giving up Singapore citizenship is to withdraw CPF money, however this will only apply to people who have work in Singapore for many years or else the amount will be insignificant.
btw, are you an immigrant from indonesia?
Aiyo, asking the same question over and over again even though its clear people don't want to answer. Allow me to answer la. I am no immigra nt from indo. I was born here. I know many people who want to go to other countries. But the don't, because aiya what not familiar, no friends la aiyo so many. So how leh? Stay here lor.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Aiyo, asking the same question over and over again even though its clear people don't want to answer. Allow me to answer la. I am no immigra nt from indo. I was born here. I know many people who want to go to other countries. But the don't, because aiya what not familiar, no friends la aiyo so many. So how leh? Stay here lor.
I knew of two local migrated to other countries. One is my senior in NS n he awol to other country. The second is whom I talk in a hospital n he is a civil servant reaching
retirement n he said he will go to Malaysia buy a house with CPF. The last thing he said is this country is meant to earn money but not to retire in. There were two other second generation of PR, one from Switerland n the other from Malaysia. They rejected the offer to become citizen of this country.
I knew of two local migrated to other countries. One is my senior in NS n he awol to other country. The second is whom I talk in a hospital n he is a civil servant reachingretirement n he said he will go to Malaysia buy a house with CPF. The last thing he said is this country is meant to earn money but not to retire in. There were two other second generation of PR, one from Switerland n the other from Malaysia. They rejected the offer to become citizen of this country.
So, do you personally know any young Singaporeans who have given up their citizenship?
Btw, are you an immigrant from Indonesia?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Aiyo, asking the same question over and over again even though its clear people don't want to answer. Allow me to answer la. I am no immigra nt from indo. I was born here. I know many people who want to go to other countries. But the don't, because aiya what not familiar, no friends la aiyo so many. So how leh? Stay here lor.
I have some fren giving up their local citizenship n some fren not local selling their HDB flats n buying houses in other countries.
So, do you personally know any young Singaporeans who have given up their citizenship?Btw, are you an immigrant from Indonesia?
I knew some of them giving up their local citizenship. Some awol to other countries n some of the PR refused to serve NS, gave up their PR, enjoying same school fees
like the local in this country.
I knew some of them giving up their local citizenship. Some awol to other countries n some of the PR refused to serve NS, gave up their PR, enjoying same school feeslike the local in this country.
Is there any reason why you are not telling us if you are an immigrant from Indonesia?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:The Singaporeans who truely migrated to Australia and any other countries are those who took out their CPF money and gave up singapore citizenship. If they are keeping their CPF money here, or some who keep their singapore passport and just get australian PR... "they will not come back to Singapore", don't speak too soon.
hmm, I mentioned my friends and relatives. So are my friends and relatives your friends and relatives? If you don't know them don't assume that they still keep their Singapore passports and they are just PRs. Nobody is speaking too soon Can you verify that my friends and relatives have not become citizens of Australia? Stay out of the affairs of my friends and relatives, you are in no position to speak on their behalf. Mei shi zao shi, mei shi ai zao ma fan.
Originally posted by Fantagf:hmm, I mentioned my friends and relatives. So are my friends and relatives your friends and relatives? If you don't know them don't assume that they still keep their Singapore passports and they are just PRs. Nobody is speaking too soon Can you verify that my friends and relatives have not become citizens of Australia? Stay out of the affairs of my friends and relatives, you are in no position to speak on their behalf. Mei shi zao shi, mei shi ai zao ma fan.
I do believe there are many young Singaporeans who secretly took up Australian citizenship and still holding on to their Singapore citizenship as a back up plan.
IMO, there is no reason why they should give up their Singapore citizenship if they dong have much money in their CPF.
Are you in position to speak for the entire overseas Singaporeans population living in Australia?
If I not wrong, an Australian PR is requird to stay in Australia for two years before being eligible to get Australian citizenship. The surprising thing is among the 1000
locals migrated to other countries, these countries included SE Asian countries.
I do believe there are many young Singaporeans who secretly took up Australian citizenship and still holding on to their Singapore citizenship as a back up plan.IMO, there is no reason why they should give up their Singapore citizenship if they dong have much money in their CPF.
Are you in position to speak for the entire overseas Singaporeans population living in Australia?
If you don't have problem understanding, you will know I am speaking of my friends and relatives who give up on their citizenship, got all their CPF. Where in my posts did I mention the entire overseas Singapore population living in Australia?
Those you mentioned secretly take up Aussie citizenship and still holding on to their Singapore citizen as a back up plan, this I believe some are doing so. But those I know of who migrated to Australia do not belong to this category. However, I know my cousins are holding on to their Singapore citizenship and now become PRs in US.
If I not wrong, an Australian PR is requird to stay in Australia for two years before being eligible to get Australian citizenship. The surprising thing is among the 1000locals migrated to other countries, these countries included SE Asian countries.
There is nothing to be surprise actually. What many Singaporeans are doing is that when they reach a retirement age of about 60 years old, they will give up their citizenship, withdraw their CPF and buy a landed house in Malaysia for retirement.
Are you an immigrant coming from Indonesia?
singapore, visit can already. come as tourist better.
Originally posted by redDUST:
singapore, visit can already. come as tourist better.
Thats my view of Australia too
but you failed to see a distinct difference here. you are all too fond on looking at things on the surface....