Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Japan high cost of living.
japan pays good wages.
my colleague in japan told me a road sweeper gets about an average S$2600/mth. if he/she takes on a 2nd part-time job, (sweeping job is not full day), he/she can take home about S$4000/mth. will not live like a king but sufficient to live by.
That might be a reason why Japan's cost of living is so high
If everyone earns more per unit of production, the total spending power of the economy will increase, and thus prices should increase.
Originally posted by redDUST:
japan pays good wages.my colleague in japan told me a road sweeper gets about an average S$2600/mth. if he/she takes on a 2nd part-time job, (sweeping job is not full day), he/she can take home about S$4000/mth. will not live like a king but sufficient to live by.
Wow wee. Thats like wow.Lots of money .I see.
Originally posted by eagle:That might be a reason why Japan's cost of living is so high
If everyone earns more per unit of production, the total spending power of the economy will increase, and thus prices should increase.
yup, but japan is also pretty insular and the overall `running of the country' is well regulated and managed so the majority of the people can go about living a `decent life'.
i have been there a few times and there are `homeless' too in major cities like tokyo/osaka, etc. they typically pitched green tents in selected parks in these cities and pretty much live in their own world. i suspect some of them do work but cannot afford a roof under their head. these tents are pretty well built. it is often confined in a certain part of the park and the authorities pretty much leave them undisturbed. i guess there is some amount of emphathy that goes to these group of people who fall between the cracks.
double.
Originally posted by redDUST:
japan pays good wages.my colleague in japan told me a road sweeper gets about an average S$2600/mth. if he/she takes on a 2nd part-time job, (sweeping job is not full day), he/she can take home about S$4000/mth. will not live like a king but sufficient to live by.
yup.. that's right.. but u know the funny part of it is that they will rather pay that high salary to employ their own japanese citizen then to learn from us.. get those ah neh to sweep the road..... u think like our sg government meh?? everything is money
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
yup.. that's right.. but u know the funny part of it is that they will rather pay that high salary to employ their own japanese citizen then to learn from us.. get those ah neh to sweep the road..... u think like our sg government meh?? everything is money
You can also say that majority of japanese prostitute only serve japanese man
Is Singapore not one of the highest GDP countries in ASIA???
Then I see no reason why CANT things be more expensive in Spore....study some econs and u will know it is impossible to to ensure super high GDP and yet to maintain a very low cost of living.
Originally posted by O o O:
You can also say that majority of japanese prostitute only serve japanese man
no lah.. that part not really true... but.. ya all the top japanese chicken serve japanese nia... especially those new or young gal...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
no lah.. that part not really true... but.. ya all the top japanese chicken serve japanese nia... especially those new or young gal...
The first part of your sentence you say it is not really true, but the 2nd part you say new and young chicken on only serve japanese man
very confusing leh
singaporean still have a choice too.
1. they can decide what govt they like come election.
Originally posted by reyes:singaporean still have a choice too.
i already know who to vote for.
i won't vote for the one who gives me money to vote for them. ![]()
Originally posted by reyes:singaporean still have a choice too.
Singapore is an expensive country to live in n this is the reason many locals prefer to buy houses in Malaysia for several reasons.
1) Growing population esp the govt is trying to increase the population until six million.
2) HDB can enable local to buy houses in Malaysia.
Originally posted by will4:
Singapore is an expensive country to live in n this is the reason many locals prefer to buy houses in Malaysia for several reasons.1) Growing population esp the govt is trying to increase the population until six million.
2) HDB can enable local to buy houses in Malaysia.
You can buy a villa in Bali, a bungalow in Australia.
Channel NewsAsia - Saturday, August 2
SINGAPORE: Labour chief Lim Swee Say has urged workers to work together to cope with a global economy which may be heading towards a state of stagflation — one sparked off by low growth and high inflation.
The NTUC secretary general made the call in his National Day message.
Singapore’s National Day is being celebrated amidst concerns about the slowing global economy and rising inflation, said Mr Lim.
And to tackle these concerns, the labour movement, the employers and the government are addressing two core priorities.
First, coping with the impact of inflation without being caught in a price—wage spiral.
"The worse thing that any country does at a time of high inflation would be for the unions and workers to push for wage inflation. Wage inflation is different from wage increment. Wage inflation means you are pushing up wages to fully offset the inflation," said the labour chief.
He added that companies in the unionised sector are currently in talks on their annual increment.
One key consideration that is being taken into account in these negotiations is the current state of inflation.
The labour movement noted that private sector companies in the unionised sector have been giving a higher percentage of built—in wage increases in the first half of this year compared to last year, with the figure in the range of 4.4 per cent against 3.8 percent in 2007.
Originally posted by O o O:
The first part of your sentence you say it is not really true, but the 2nd part you say new and young chicken on only serve japanese manvery confusing leh
aiyo so clear u also dun understand ar??.. that mean.. not majority of japanese chicken only serve japanese lah.... they serve anyone.... it's only the new and young chicken... they are reserved for japanese only... understand now?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):aiyo so clear u also dun understand ar??.. that mean.. not majority of japanese chicken only serve japanese lah.... they serve anyone.... it's only the new and young chicken... they are reserved for japanese only... understand now?
I bet to differ on that because many "japanese" prostitute that serve foreigners are actually china prostitute who speaks and dress like japanese women and for foreigners who cant speak japanese there is no way they can tell.
I hope are not angry that you have been taken for a ride. ..kekeke
Originally posted by O o O o:
I bet to differ on that because many "japanese" prostitute that serve foreigners are actually china prostitute who speaks and dress like japanese women and for foreigners who cant speak japanese there is no way they can tell.I hope are not angry that you have been taken for a ride. ..kekeke
they dun wan to serve u dun mean they dun serve foreigners lah.. and u kena a china pro that speak and dress like jap dun mean all are lah..... ..kekeke
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):they dun wan to serve u dun mean they dun serve foreigners lah.. and u kena a china pro that speak and dress like jap dun mean all are lah..... ..kekeke
It is a common knowledge at most japanese prostitute dont serve foreigners. Only the old ones and fake one does and it is usually at the darker back alley.
You must have spent alot of money on them huh?
Back to the topic please. Why the interest in jap prostitutes? You people contemplating to visit them?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Back to the topic please. Why the interest in jap prostitutes? You people contemplating to visit them?
YES!!!!