Originally posted by O o O o:
Uncertain,when someone has to start checking for my typo, grammar and spelling mistake to win an arguement, that is a sign that you have no more FUCKS to support your claim.
Sorry, I mean FACTS
So u mean i win la ![]()
basically, I am just returning favour to u only ma. U started with my stock split... i return u with SP Company. Fair and square what.
And till now, u still cannot prove to me why a split in SP ownership need justification. Prove it bloody asshole.
Sorry I mean asshole only, cut away that bloody
Originally posted by Uncertain:
So u mean i win labasically, I am just returning favour to u only ma. U started with my stock split... i return u with SP Company. Fair and square what.
And till now, u still cannot prove to me why a split in SP ownership need justification. Prove it bloody asshole.
Sorry I mean asshole only, cut away that bloody
Think he off duty already, he will continue this nonsense when he gets home. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Think he off duty already, he will continue this nonsense when he gets home.
well i still need him to entertain me later.
Originally posted by Uncertain:well i still need him to entertain me later.
rest assured that he will be back for more. ![]()
rest assured that he will be back for more.
After my resume writing and 7 pm show haha
enjoy.
i am off for dinner.
Think he off duty already, he will continue this nonsense when he gets home.
You mean when he goes to the Home? ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:You mean when he goes to the Home?
actually asylum more appropriate
fear not spectators
Gazelle will not disappoint
I think it's only ethical we pay the sgforum clown OoOo for putting in so much useless effort to entertain us.
Let's give him a round of applause......
Ok.. O o O o apparently ur selective reading disorder has occurred again.This is your question right:
So now my question to you is, how can you justify to IRAS to split 50% of the SP company's income (or Personal income since its a SP company) with someone who never existed in the company during that last financial year?
So my ans is:
U CLAIM IRAS NEEDS REASONS FOR STOCK SPLITS... GIVE ME EVIDENCE TO SUBSTANTIATE UR POINT.
Sorry hor, I won't stand by my com every sec for ur reply ok, I got things to do... so dun quote people "Coward" when they dun bother to pay attention to ur nonsense.
Uncertain,
1) After all that talk about FRS 10.8 I am surprise that you didnt even use that to justify your arguement. Isnt that the first TOOLS you pull out to "impress" us?
2) This is the exact statement I made,
So now my question to you is, how can you justify for IRAS to split 50% of the SP company's income (or Personal income since its a SP company) with someone who never existed in the company during that last financial year?
As you can see, after realising that he has no FACTS to support what he said, he is now using what I call selective highlighting and reading technique to TWIST and CHANGE what I am saying just to create something out of nothing.
Isnt it obvious that my statement about is talking about splitting 50% of INCOME and not splitting shares.
And guess what, he is now using the word STOCK, as if the Sole Proprietor has transform to be a public listed company..
And btw, the term Stock Split is different from splitting shareholding and you need to get your FACTS right before coming here to big talk and make a fool out of yourself.
If you are bloody color blind and you cant read text written in black, then I will forgive you for sprouting so much nonsense.
However if you are doing this hoping that we are blind, then I must say that you are really pathatic. I REPEAT, PATHATIC, especially coming from someone who talk so big about Financial Reporting Standards lah, Busines Law lah, NTU lah, Headhunted by international banks lah. All that are simply desperate attempt to glorify himself without knowing that it make him look like a bloody wanker.
SO MR. WANKER, TELL ME WHICH PART OF MY STATEMENT TALK ABOUT STOCK OR SHARE SPLIT?
PLEASE ANSWER ME, YOU PATHATIC FOOL!!
Originally posted by jojobeach:I think it's only ethical we pay the sgforum clown OoOo for putting in so much useless effort to entertain us.
Let's give him a round of applause......
Jojo,
Are you chickening out because you are afraid that I would expose all your big talk about your USA property investment?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Where got same same ? You mean if Woodlands property price go down..Changi wouldn't be affected ? Singapore is a city state... the whole ship sink during a storm.
But in USA.. some do good.. some do bad.. you just need to know where to shop.
What if I could prove you wrong? Are you going to eat shit and tell us that you are a big liar?
If you really really know what you are talking about, I would expect you to engage me to challenge you wrong.
However if you are just an empty vessel bragging about your brother's property investment like they are yours, then I am sure you NEVER take up the challenge.
The amount of BULLSHIT this idiot is sprouting in this thread is incredible. I wonder why he is not BANNED in this forum? FIREICE any comment?
Will you be able to guess what is the topic of this thread just by reading what he posted?
This guy is a bloody joke of the town.
Originally posted by eagle:
You mean when he goes to the Home?
Well, M13, even if what you said is logical and true, to Gazelle, it is still total rubbish.
He's already proven to be illogical by MostWanted.
well, I will still continue to make full use of the fact that Gazelle likes very much to be the last poster of a thread to help him waste away more time
what else can explain that despite being banned multiple times, he sign up new accounts to waste time on the first 20 posts again and again?
Well, trolls have too much time to spend. Helping them spend is charity work.
And I don't buy dares like Gazelle does. Yawns. You can continue anything if you wish. I'm not going to bother.
I spend less than a min typing each posts
Look at him... Wonder how much time he spent typing and searching. My motive today is to help him waste more of his time, while spending very little of mine on him.
You referring to Gazelle as the loser right?
So Gazelle
Are you telling us that you talked rubbish when you mentioned "last 30 posts' a few posts back?
Gazelle is so stupid
He quoted without reading the context of the posts
Gazelle, let me ask you again.
Are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grew up if I can point out at least 1 post in the posts you quoted that is related to this thread?
No use posting them out if you don't know how to read and understand.
No need to look, cuz I knew you were wrong all along.
Must do it same as you. Are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grew up if I can show you one post?
Let's play with Gazelle, his style.
Entertainer Gazelle, if I can point out just 1 post in my last 30 posts in this thread that is related to this thread, are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grow up?
the Bugis Junction there also got prata
looks not bad leh... seems like quite a lot of pple buy
not sure leh... I think the name of the store is Mr Prata or something like that
I guess we all realised that when Gazelle knows he's on the losing end, he will tell people not to brag.
Not the first time this autistic troll acts like a spoilt brat.
30+ years old already, still behave like a spoilt child
wah
so many things happened while I'm out
I guess you have to have a strong acumen to technical analysis in addition to knowing fundamental analysis well.
I attended a free workshop by Adam Khoo and conducted by this guy called Ron Ianieri. The basics of options were explained very clearly, but the intricate details, they say, need months to teach/learn.
They did have an additional 3 nights online free webcast on him teaching more on trading, but then, I didn't hv time cuz it was my final exams
Well, it's also not that easy cuz it is going to involve companies all the way at the US. And that's going to affect any fundamental analysis part.
Btw, what module is it that you are taking? Interesting that it has options included too
A company can pay out share dividends to its shareholders. When the dividends are paid out, they are subject to an 18% corporate tax.
The dividends are still considered as income to shareholders. When declaring income tax, these dividends are included, and any extra that has been paid in tax will be refunded, because usually income tax rate is lower than corporate tax rate.
Thus, a company owner can decrease the total tax paid by transferring some shares to his wife, such that in total, less tax (due to dividends, etc) is paid.
Somehow, our resident troll has no idea how to calculate properly. Can't blame him since he had likely gotten an A2 for E maths and a B4 for his A maths; many O level students can calculate better than him.
Originally posted by eagle:I guess we can add one more description to this trollextremely rigid
No need to teach him anymore la. The faster minded would already have caught on to what you have just said. It's either our resident troll is slow minded, or he's just opposing for the sake of opposing
M13
How about a combination of both approaches?
But we saying hypothetically mah
Originally posted by eagle:Soon, he will tell you that he wants you to explain what is an option just to confirm you know what an option is
Are you currently trading options?
Don't bother teaching Gazelle. He will just ask you to prove it even when all facts and details are placed in front of him, then tell you he can walk on air and ask you to do it too.
His behaviour is like CSJ.
Why even bother talking to that troll?
Just ignore him and let him rant around la. Discussions are better without trolls interrupting, but since trolls like to interrupt even though they have been banned multiple times, the next thing we can do is just to treat them as if they have not posted anything.
This troll has disrupted this thread enough.
Let's continue our own discussion.
M13, do you think the buying of US banks could have been fuelled by political reasons?
Well, what to do. He's merely a troll that spends a great deal of time posting many unconstructive comments in sgforums.
He's such an irritant that the moderator has to ban many of his clone accounts and recently, in his words, disable some features to "slow him down" in his posting of irritants.
You realised again?
The troll tried to twist your words to do a personal attack on you.
Well, I guess it can't be helped that he just declared himself a loser with no substance again, because it was him was said so.
Well, the troll like to compare stupid things.
He used an example of walking on air, but I can tell you that he has totally no idea and knowledge on even elaborating the techniques to do so.
There's no point wasting time to convince someone in anything whose main aim is not to discuss, but to troll around the forums.
It's not the first time he shot himself in his foot
Noticed he only mentioned A for E maths. Likely to be an A2 I guess.
Guessed he stopped at O levels, because functions was a major part in A level exams too.
Realised something?
Gazelle likes to live in self-denial, and when he realises he loses in any argument, all he does is to take some unrelated things to do a personal attack. That's the mark of a loser
And I bet he don't have the balls to start a new thread to do his personal attacks at Speaker's Corner again.
Don't get influenced by him into some unrelated topic. It's his tactic. We have seen him branched out to property discussions and inflation discussions, leading forumers to unrelated stuff.
Utter rubbish.
Firstly, talking without proof at all (part in red).
Secondly, you are banned because of your childishness. Do you still need anyone to show you the nicks you created in which you insult the moderators in the nicks? You have also been banned because you created threads in Speaker's Corner just to flame others, and NOT for discussions.
Originally posted by eagle:Yawns
Gazelle attempted to change topic to me right after his rubbish has been pointed out.
Originally posted by eagle:Yet again, Gazelle attempts to bring in discussions on property prices on a thread on Temasek
what to do
Even the newly registered MostWanted cannot stand Gazelle. Well, how can you even discuss logic with Gazelle when Gazelle is autistic?
Quoted for record
Originally posted by eagle:Ya, he really talked to himself using his symbols nick
Somehow the troll finds it very fun to switch between 2 accounts to post
Realised he didn't have the guts to answer this question?
hahaha
good one
Ya lor, he's the smartest. He claims he must be right in every single thing on earth.
He's autistic.
Most likely he's jumping in glee, foaming at his mouth, while repeating to himself that M13 has said he's the smartest in sgforums about 1000 times.
Especially so when he tells me this
Seems like when he talk to kilua, he can ask kilua to post the link to the words you said.
Yet now he don't allow you to ask.
Trolls are trolls.
Don't even bother replying his posts la. You have seen for yourself his attitude.
Just take him as a clown of this forum, an internet troll who has nothing better to do.
There's no point in discussing intellectual stuff with him; he simply can't. He aims to win at all cost, even at the expense of being labelled an idiot, merely because all he does is to hide behind different online nicknames.
Add in C maths Special Paper
Not like the papers 18 years ago are much harder than today
I guess he just showed himself to be a sore loser yet again
This internet troll does that aplenty here. Even after being banned for being childish multiple times, he continues to registers new nicks to do the same things over and over again. He's purposely trying to bait you. Best is to ignore him totally.
I believe as you continue to go along, you will see him repeating and repeating his previous posts, asking for answers again and again even though they have been answered => sign of autism.
Maybe we could look at page B32 in today's MyPaper. It explains that people who like to throw insults frequently are insecure, and need to do that to feel some sort of security.
What else can explain the fact that this troll, even after getting banned multiple times, registers a new nick again to come here to throw insults one after another. His main purpose is not discussion, but as he have said, to make others look like a fool because it is , even though he has never succeeded.
I suggest you ignore him totally. Dont even bother to reply him.
Just let him continue to rant and post. He has totally zero contributions to SgForums.
If you caught him in his pants (such as him telling me about his theory of tax invasion), he will start insulting.
Yet if you use articles to prove to him, he will troll around and tell you your articles are wrong, and demand more proofs.
He's telling us his maths is lousy; he only got a B
Hey, don't burst out. That's exactly what an internet troll wants.
He seems very proud of his B somemore
Yes, I did agree with you it is incomplete. But it is not wrong. There's the difference between being incomplete and being wrong.
But this is what you have said
Yup, something like that.
I guess there was some misunderstanding because this topic came from a different thread long ago.
Well, I will agree I'm not precise in your definitions, but it's sufficient for the context being used here.
Would like to kindly invite you to help the other students at Homework Forum when you are more free
No la, not offended at all. You are good! For me as an engineer, a little imprecision, as long as it does not affect the engineering results, doesn't matter. There's always this joke between engineers and physicts which I think you should know :D
Pity I'm not taking physics at the uni year 2,3,4 level, if not it would be good to consult you more on quantum stuff. I stopped at year 1 though on engineering physics.
I see a troll who cannot even handle simple 'static' academic maths, yet want to attempt to discuss 'dynamic' stuff
Wanting to run before being able to walk properly.
He's definitely not that smart. Saying that property price is a function of inflation (although he got confused and posted vice versa) does not equate at all to "property price depends solely on the variable inflation". This is simple secondary school maths which he seems not to understand at all, especially when he tells that property price depends on other factors. Gazelle self-pwnage once again.
It's similar to saying that it is wrong to claim that the time taken by water to boil is a function of heat supplied, because it is also dependent on factors like pressure and impurities in the water => he just don't understand what is a function.
You must have misunderstood my post. In no part of my post did I mention that a function cannot be multi-variables.
In short, I'm saying that by telling us it is wrong to say A is a function of factor B just because factors C and D are involved definitely shows an insufficient understanding of functions.
Let's see Gazelle self-pwnage again
I guess he just showed himself to be a sore loser.
Here, we were discussing about inflation and property price, so it is not wrong to say that property price is a function of inflation. The mathematical concept of a function is to express relationship and dependence between variables. Effectively, saying property price is a function of inflation merely means that there is a relationship and dependence between property price and inflation. It does not in any way says that it excludes other factors.
Similarly, saying that Hamiltonian function is a function of time tells there is a relationship between Hamiltonian and time. Yes, it does not portray completely what it is, but it is not wrong to say that it is a function of time because, again, the mathematical concept of a function is to express relationship and dependence between variables; there's a relationship and dependence between the two.
Let me give you a mathematical example.
We can say that y = g(x,z), and f(x) = g(x,z).
This means y = f(x)Thus, it is also not wrong to say y = f(x)
Perhaps we should remind this troll of what he has posted himself
I guess Gazelle is too dumb to know how to use google to search for it.
Hmmm,
So now we see the troll admitting that his flailing and failed attempts to make others look like fools, mostly by insults and autistic reposts, is/was thrilling and exciting to him. He's totally disinterested in proper discussions at all.
An autistic troll who thinks he knows more of everything than anyone else here, and frequently tell others that they do not have little or no knowledge in many fields
Originally posted by O o O o:The amount of BULLSHIT this idiot is sprouting in this thread is incredible. I wonder why he is not BANNED in this forum? FIREICE any comment?
You mean when he goes to the Home?
Well, M13, even if what you said is logical and true, to Gazelle, it is still total rubbish.
He's already proven to be illogical by MostWanted.
well, I will still continue to make full use of the fact that Gazelle likes very much to be the last poster of a thread to help him waste away more time
what else can explain that despite being banned multiple times, he sign up new accounts to waste time on the first 20 posts again and again?
Well, trolls have too much time to spend. Helping them spend is charity work.
And I don't buy dares like Gazelle does. Yawns. You can continue anything if you wish. I'm not going to bother.
I spend less than a min typing each posts
Look at him... Wonder how much time he spent typing and searching. My motive today is to help him waste more of his time, while spending very little of mine on him.
You referring to Gazelle as the loser right?
So Gazelle
Are you telling us that you talked rubbish when you mentioned "last 30 posts' a few posts back?
Gazelle is so stupid
He quoted without reading the context of the posts
Gazelle, let me ask you again.
Are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grew up if I can point out at least 1 post in the posts you quoted that is related to this thread?
No use posting them out if you don't know how to read and understand.
No need to look, cuz I knew you were wrong all along.
Must do it same as you. Are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grew up if I can show you one post?
Let's play with Gazelle, his style.
Entertainer Gazelle, if I can point out just 1 post in my last 30 posts in this thread that is related to this thread, are you going to tell us you ate shit when you grow up?
looks not bad leh... seems like quite a lot of pple buy
not sure leh... I think the name of the store is Mr Prata or something like that
I guess we all realised that when Gazelle knows he's on the losing end, he will tell people not to brag.
Not the first time this autistic troll acts like a spoilt brat.
30+ years old already, still behave like a spoilt child
wah
so many things happened while I'm out
I guess you have to have a strong acumen to technical analysis in addition to knowing fundamental analysis well.
I attended a free workshop by Adam Khoo and conducted by this guy called Ron Ianieri. The basics of options were explained very clearly, but the intricate details, they say, need months to teach/learn.
They did have an additional 3 nights online free webcast on him teaching more on trading, but then, I didn't hv time cuz it was my final exams
Well, it's also not that easy cuz it is going to involve companies all the way at the US. And that's going to affect any fundamental analysis part.
Btw, what module is it that you are taking? Interesting that it has options included too
A company can pay out share dividends to its shareholders. When the dividends are paid out, they are subject to an 18% corporate tax.
The dividends are still considered as income to shareholders. When declaring income tax, these dividends are included, and any extra that has been paid in tax will be refunded, because usually income tax rate is lower than corporate tax rate.
Thus, a company owner can decrease the total tax paid by transferring some shares to his wife, such that in total, less tax (due to dividends, etc) is paid.
Somehow, our resident troll has no idea how to calculate properly. Can't blame him since he had likely gotten an A2 for E maths and a B4 for his A maths; many O level students can calculate better than him.
Originally posted by eagle:I guess we can add one more description to this trollextremely rigid
No need to teach him anymore la. The faster minded would already have caught on to what you have just said. It's either our resident troll is slow minded, or he's just opposing for the sake of opposing
M13
How about a combination of both approaches?
But we saying hypothetically mah
Originally posted by eagle:Soon, he will tell you that he wants you to explain what is an option just to confirm you know what an option is
Are you currently trading options?
Don't bother teaching Gazelle. He will just ask you to prove it even when all facts and details are placed in front of him, then tell you he can walk on air and ask you to do it too.
His behaviour is like CSJ.
Why even bother talking to that troll?
Just ignore him and let him rant around la. Discussions are better without trolls interrupting, but since trolls like to interrupt even though they have been banned multiple times, the next thing we can do is just to treat them as if they have not posted anything.
This troll has disrupted this thread enough.
Let's continue our own discussion.
M13, do you think the buying of US banks could have been fuelled by political reasons?
Well, what to do. He's merely a troll that spends a great deal of time posting many unconstructive comments in sgforums.
He's such an irritant that the moderator has to ban many of his clone accounts and recently, in his words, disable some features to "slow him down" in his posting of irritants.
You realised again?
The troll tried to twist your words to do a personal attack on you.
Well, I guess it can't be helped that he just declared himself a loser with no substance again, because it was him was said so.
Well, the troll like to compare stupid things.
He used an example of walking on air, but I can tell you that he has totally no idea and knowledge on even elaborating the techniques to do so.
There's no point wasting time to convince someone in anything whose main aim is not to discuss, but to troll around the forums.
It's not the first time he shot himself in his foot
Noticed he only mentioned A for E maths. Likely to be an A2 I guess.
Guessed he stopped at O levels, because functions was a major part in A level exams too.
Realised something?
Gazelle likes to live in self-denial, and when he realises he loses in any argument, all he does is to take some unrelated things to do a personal attack. That's the mark of a loser
And I bet he don't have the balls to start a new thread to do his personal attacks at Speaker's Corner again.
Don't get influenced by him into some unrelated topic. It's his tactic. We have seen him branched out to property discussions and inflation discussions, leading forumers to unrelated stuff.
Utter rubbish.
Firstly, talking without proof at all (part in red).
Secondly, you are banned because of your childishness. Do you still need anyone to show you the nicks you created in which you insult the moderators in the nicks? You have also been banned because you created threads in Speaker's Corner just to flame others, and NOT for discussions.
Originally posted by eagle:Yawns
Gazelle attempted to change topic to me right after his rubbish has been pointed out.
Originally posted by eagle:Yet again, Gazelle attempts to bring in discussions on property prices on a thread on Temasek
what to do
Even the newly registered MostWanted cannot stand Gazelle. Well, how can you even discuss logic with Gazelle when Gazelle is autistic?
Quoted for record
Originally posted by eagle:Ya, he really talked to himself using his symbols nickOriginally posted by eagle:
Somehow the troll finds it very fun to switch between 2 accounts to post
Realised he didn't have the guts to answer this question?
hahaha
good one
Ya lor, he's the smartest. He claims he must be right in every single thing on earth.
He's autistic.
Most likely he's jumping in glee, foaming at his mouth, while repeating to himself that M13 has said he's the smartest in sgforums about 1000 times.
Especially so when he tells me this
Seems like when he talk to kilua, he can ask kilua to post the link to the words you said.
Yet now he don't allow you to ask.
Trolls are trolls.
Don't even bother replying his posts la. You have seen for yourself his attitude.
Just take him as a clown of this forum, an internet troll who has nothing better to do.
There's no point in discussing intellectual stuff with him; he simply can't. He aims to win at all cost, even at the expense of being labelled an idiot, merely because all he does is to hide behind different online nicknames.
Add in C maths Special Paper
Not like the papers 18 years ago are much harder than today
I guess he just showed himself to be a sore loser yet again
This internet troll does that aplenty here. Even after being banned for being childish multiple times, he continues to registers new nicks to do the same things over and over again. He's purposely trying to bait you. Best is to ignore him totally.
I believe as you continue to go along, you will see him repeating and repeating his previous posts, asking for answers again and again even though they have been answered => sign of autism.
Maybe we could look at page B32 in today's MyPaper. It explains that people who like to throw insults frequently are insecure, and need to do that to feel some sort of security.
What else can explain the fact that this troll, even after getting banned multiple times, registers a new nick again to come here to throw insults one after another. His main purpose is not discussion, but as he have said, to make others look like a fool because it is , even though he has never succeeded.
I suggest you ignore him totally. Dont even bother to reply him.
Just let him continue to rant and post. He has totally zero contributions to SgForums.
If you caught him in his pants (such as him telling me about his theory of tax invasion), he will start insulting.
Yet if you use articles to prove to him, he will troll around and tell you your articles are wrong, and demand more proofs.
He's telling us his maths is lousy; he only got a B
Hey, don't burst out. That's exactly what an internet troll wants.
He seems very proud of his B somemore
Yes, I did agree with you it is incomplete. But it is not wrong. There's the difference between being incomplete and being wrong.
But this is what you have said
Yup, something like that.
I guess there was some misunderstanding because this topic came from a different thread long ago.
Well, I will agree I'm not precise in your definitions, but it's sufficient for the context being used here.
Would like to kindly invite you to help the other students at Homework Forum when you are more free
No la, not offended at all. You are good! For me as an engineer, a little imprecision, as long as it does not affect the engineering results, doesn't matter. There's always this joke between engineers and physicts which I think you should know :D
Pity I'm not taking physics at the uni year 2,3,4 level, if not it would be good to consult you more on quantum stuff. I stopped at year 1 though on engineering physics.
I see a troll who cannot even handle simple 'static' academic maths, yet want to attempt to discuss 'dynamic' stuff
Wanting to run before being able to walk properly.
He's definitely not that smart. Saying that property price is a function of inflation (although he got confused and posted vice versa) does not equate at all to "property price depends solely on the variable inflation". This is simple secondary school maths which he seems not to understand at all, especially when he tells that property price depends on other factors. Gazelle self-pwnage once again.
It's similar to saying that it is wrong to claim that the time taken by water to boil is a function of heat supplied, because it is also dependent on factors like pressure and impurities in the water => he just don't understand what is a function.
You must have misunderstood my post. In no part of my post did I mention that a function cannot be multi-variables.
In short, I'm saying that by telling us it is wrong to say A is a function of factor B just because factors C and D are involved definitely shows an insufficient understanding of functions.
Let's see Gazelle self-pwnage again
I guess he just showed himself to be a sore loser.
Here, we were discussing about inflation and property price, so it is not wrong to say that property price is a function of inflation. The mathematical concept of a function is to express relationship and dependence between variables. Effectively, saying property price is a function of inflation merely means that there is a relationship and dependence between property price and inflation. It does not in any way says that it excludes other factors.
Similarly, saying that Hamiltonian function is a function of time tells there is a relationship between Hamiltonian and time. Yes, it does not portray completely what it is, but it is not wrong to say that it is a function of time because, again, the mathematical concept of a function is to express relationship and dependence between variables; there's a relationship and dependence between the two.
Let me give you a mathematical example.
We can say that y = g(x,z), and f(x) = g(x,z).
This means y = f(x)Thus, it is also not wrong to say y = f(x)
Perhaps we should remind this troll of what he has posted himself
I guess Gazelle is too dumb to know how to use google to search for it.
Hmmm,
So now we see the troll admitting that his flailing and failed attempts to make others look like fools, mostly by insults and autistic reposts, is/was thrilling and exciting to him. He's totally disinterested in proper discussions at all.
An autistic troll who thinks he knows more of everything than anyone else here, and frequently tell others that they do not have little or no knowledge in many fields
That is because the moderators here know you have certain amount of mental retardation, whereas others here are normal. ![]()
You know mental retardation and intelligence is hereditary, if someone's parents are not too bright, it's likely that they will have stupid kids, but sometimes results do differ. ![]()
Those that are not too bright should not feel disheartened, it's not their fault that they ended up the way they did.
"Intelligence is of primary interest to human genetic research. The first methodical set of experimental observations can be traced back to Galton’s work in 1865, a year before Mendel’s influential article on the laws of heredity [5]. Galton evaluated the transmission of several traits in families using statistical tools. He concluded that many traits including mental ability are genetically transmitted and normally distributed in the general population. He did not analyze the role of the common environment within the families, biasing his conclusions towards the genetic. He did, however, recognize significant general principles such as regression to the mean in children of parents with extreme phenotypic traits."
http://www.scq.ubc.ca/the-genetic-basis-of-intelligence/
There are also reasons to believe that Autism is a inherited trait (passed from parents to child). ![]()
I repeat,
It's not the fault of the autistic child that he ended up the way he is, it's more to do with his parents, that he ended up the way he is. ![]()
Even animals like dogs and cats need love and care too. So please be kind to cats and dogs. ![]()
Common hereditary neurodevelopmental disorders such as autism, bipolar disorder, and schizophrenia are, most likely, both genetically multifactorial and heterogeneous. Because of these characteristics traditional methods for genetic analysis fail when applied to such diseases. To address the problem we propose a novel probabilistic framework that combines the standard genetic linkage formalism with whole-genome molecular-interaction data to predict pathways or networks of interacting genes that contribute to common heritable disorders. We apply the model to three large genotype-phenotype datasets, and identify a small number of highly-significant candidate genes for autism (24), bipolar disorder (21) and schizophrenia (25), and predict a number of gene targets likely to be shared among the disorders.
1) Given the set of economic circumstances in current US economy, I would say that Merrill Lynch would be trading in the AVERAGE share price of around USD 27 to USD 20 for the month of October. Provided the US economy does not promote aggressive monetary expansion to stimulate the economy and inflation levels are maintained.Now my question. Do you have the guts to put your money where your mouth is and bet against me?
Maurizio, I am not sure if I should feel proud of you for taking up the challenge or should I be sad to see you making a fool out of yourself again by setting chidlish and unrealistic conditions just to show people that you CAN predict the market.
1) You are giving yourself a US$7 trading band, which is about 26% margin based on yesterday trading price of US$26. On top of that you are using AVERAGING to measure your prediction, which means that potentially even if ML stock price trade as high as US$30.50 to as low as US$16.50, you will still have a good chance of being mathematically correct. That my friend is a trading margin which is WIDER than what STI, DJIA, Nikkei, FTSE, KOSPI, HANGSENG have flunctuated over the past 12 months. Are you trying to be kiasu si boh?
2) Beside protecting yourself with averaging and wide trading margin, you also included unrealistic condition that there must be no aggressive monetary expansion to stimulate the economy and inflation levels are maintained.
Can I know is this is a new feature that you can select when you are short selling stocks over the X-change? And what is your meaning of AGGRESSIVE? e.g?
As an investor, I really dont see a point in talking about stock price without making a decision to buy or sell, so my question to you is, if you are an investor like Temasek, can you tell us what is your target price to buy into ML from now to Oct08? Can I say it is US$20, since that is in the lower end of your prediction?
As for your condition you stated in blue, I am very curious on why do you want to insist that inflation level be maintained? AFAIK, ML share price was trading at US$26 yesterday, (thats after they annouced they are getting rid of their TOXIC CDOs,) and you are betting that it will go to as low as US$20, which is a whopping 23%, down from yesterday closing price. Hence common sense will tell us that it should be in your interest to see inflation rising instead of maintaining, so that it will create more problem in the CDOs market which will result to more writedown for banks.
So Maurizio, can you explain to us the purpose behind maintaining inflation level?
Maurizio, I am not sure if I should feel proud of you for taking up the challenge or should I be sad to see you making a fool out of yourself again by setting chidlish and unrealistic conditions just to show people that you CAN predict the market.
1) You are giving yourself a US$7 trading band, which is about 26% margin based on yesterday trading price of US$26. On top of that you are using AVERAGING to measure your prediction, which means that potentially even if ML stock price trade as high as US$30.50 to as low as US$16.50, you will still have a good chance of being mathematically correct. That my friend is a trading margin which is WIDER than what STI, DJIA, Nikkei, FTSE, KOSPI, HANGSENG have flunctuated over the past 12 months. Are you trying to be kiasu si boh?
2) Beside protecting yourself with averaging and wide trading margin, you also included unrealistic condition that there must be no aggressive monetary expansion to stimulate the economy and inflation levels are maintained.
Can I know is this is a new feature that you can select when you are short selling stocks over the X-change? And what is your meaning of AGGRESSIVE? e.g?
As an investor, I really dont see a point in talking about stock price without making a decision to buy or sell, so my question to you is, if you are an investor like Temasek, can you tell us what is your target price to buy into ML from now to Oct08? Can I say it is US$20, since that is in the lower end of your prediction?
As for your condition you stated in blue, I am very curious on why do you want to insist that inflation level be maintained? AFAIK, ML share price was trading at US$26 yesterday, (thats after they annouced they are getting rid of their TOXIC CDOs,) and you are betting that it will go to as low as US$20, which is a whopping 23%, down from yesterday closing price. Hence common sense will tell us that it should be in your interest to see inflation rising instead of maintaining, so that it will create more problem in the CDOs market which will result to more writedown for banks.
So Maurizio, can you explain to us the purpose behind maintaining inflation level?
I understand your disorder, I pardon your repetitive autistic behaviour, it is not your fault. ![]()
Autism is a severe developmental disorder that begins at birth or within the first two-and-a-half years of life. Most autistic children are perfectly normal in appearance, but spend their time engaged in puzzling and disturbing behaviors which are markedly different from those of typical children. Less severe cases may be diagnosed with Pervasive Developmental Disorder (PDD) or with Asperger's Syndrome (these children typically have normal speech, but they have many "autistic" social and behavioral problems).
It used to be thought that autism is just a fate that you accept.The good news is that there are now a wide variety of treatment options which can be very helpful. Some treatments may lead to great improvement, and others may have little or no effect, but a good starting point would be the parent ratings of biomedical interventions, which presents the responses of over 25,000 parents in showing the effectiveness of various interventions on their own child.
http://www.autism.com/autism/index.htm
It's a treatable neurological disorder, not that bad, you should seek treatment soon.
I thought I already explained to you in a previous post long ago, which you can't understand, therefore keep repeating and repeating.
There are three distinctive behaviors that characterize autism. Autistic children have difficulties with social interaction, problems with verbal and nonverbal communication, and repetitive behaviors or narrow, obsessive interests. These behaviors can range in impact from mild to disabling.
The hallmark feature of autism is impaired social interaction. Parents are usually the first to notice symptoms of autism in their child. As early as infancy, a baby with autism may be unresponsive to people or focus intently on one item to the exclusion of others for long periods of time. A child with autism may appear to develop normally and then withdraw and become indifferent to social engagement.
Children with autism may fail to respond to their name and often avoid eye contact with other people. They have difficulty interpreting what others are thinking or feeling because they can’t understand social cues, such as tone of voice or facial expressions, and don’t watch other people’s faces for clues about appropriate behavior. They lack empathy.
Many children with autism engage in repetitive movements such as rocking and twirling, or in self-abusive behavior such as biting or head-banging. They also tend to start speaking later than other children and may refer to themselves by name instead of “I” or “me.” Children with autism don’t know how to play interactively with other children. Some speak in a sing-song voice about a narrow range of favorite topics, with little regard for the interests of the person to whom they are speaking.
Many children with autism have a reduced sensitivity to pain, but are abnormally sensitive to sound, touch, or other sensory stimulation. These unusual reactions may contribute to behavioral symptoms such as a resistance to being cuddled or hugged.
Children with autism appear to have a higher than normal risk for certain co-existing conditions, including fragile X syndrome (which causes mental retardation), tuberous sclerosis (in which tumors grow on the brain), epileptic seizures, Tourette syndrome, learning disabilities, and attention deficit disorder. For reasons that are still unclear, about 20 to 30 percent of children with autism develop epilepsy by the time they reach adulthood. While people with schizophrenia may show some autistic-like behavior, their symptoms usually do not appear until the late teens or early adulthood. Most people with schizophrenia also have hallucinations and delusions, which are not found in autism.
2) Market timing is not for everybody, it's definitely not for people like you, who have insufficient knowledge and information. If your investment philosophy is the same as Warren Buffett or George Soros, then I guess you would have been a billionaire right now won't you. There is a difference between timing the bottom of the market and predicting the market (whether share prices will be substantially lower) based on economic fundamentals. The same person whom you quote, also made this prediction in 2007. It's not possible to predict the exact location of the stock market exactly, but it is possible to predict the general movement of the market based on leading indicators. If what you said is true, then those information that intelligent investors rely on would be redundant, everybody should just be like you, grab any investment and hold it forever. Geez! I think you qualify to be a portfolio manager now, given that there is nothing to distinguish you and Warren Buffett.You had basic knowledge from your Marketing Degree course, so don't purport to be be an expert in finance. So were you long or short in equities from 2007 to present?
Maurizio, I believe you should stop abusing the name of Warren Buffett like you know about his investment philosophy inside out.
Warren Buffett is an investor that only go for long term investment, hence to him stock price flunctuation will not affect his long term strategy.
I believe I have quote the below artcle and a quote from the man himself.
“I never have the faintest idea what the stock market is going to do in the next six months, or the next year, or the next two.”
http://www.fivecentnickel.com/2008/03/25/investment-insights-market-timing
If his investment strategy is about timing the market, then I am sure he would have sold his entired investment portfolio to take advantage of his ability to time the market isnt it?
Maurzio, please stop contaminate the minds of other forumer here, because it seems to me that despite the fact that you have contradict yourself so many time, some fools here will be regards you are "Warren Buffett" of Speakers Corner.
You can keep confirming our observations. ![]()
Bring it on!!!
If Temasek didn't take up the offer in Dec 2007, they can still acquire shares from the open market (at much lower price) or purchase the current share offer from Merrill Lynch now. If they don't raise the required capital (Temasek had effectively shackled itself to Merrill Lynch, they can't don't exercise the option to purchase the shares, else they will lose more) assuming that no investors are bullish about the prospects of Merrill Lynch, then the shares will definitely drop further.
Maurizio, before I go on to explain to you about why what you said will not work in real world, can you please tell us if you have any real life experience in stock trading and do you personally have a stock trading account with any broker in Singapore.
1) On Wednesday, when the market heard that Temasek is exploring the possibility of acquiring the remaining stake in SCS, its share price surge from S$0.85 to S$1.08, which is 27% rise and trading was suspended. And that is exactly what I have been trying to tell you that such billion dollar deal like ML, Citi of UBS can never be done in the open market and they have to be arranged privately. http://www.todayonline.com/articles/268062.asp
Hence based on the same principle, it will be wrong to say that Temasek can still acquire the a stake in ML at a cheaper price if the pass the opportunity in Dec07 in the OPEN MARKET
2) Contrary to what you have been saying about how stupid is Temasek investment in ML, Temasek has managed to reduced their average ML share cost from US$48 to US$21 because of the capital protection clause when I mentioned earlier.
So Maurzio, are you still going to continue to tell us that Maurizio13 & Co is still the smarter investor?
What is inflation hah?
Maurizio, I believe you should stop abusing the name of Warren Buffett like you know about his investment philosophy inside out.
Warren Buffett is an investor that only go for long term investment, hence to him stock price flunctuation will not affect his long term strategy.
I believe I have quote the below artcle and a quote from the man himself.
“I never have the faintest idea what the stock market is going to do in the next six months, or the next year, or the next two.”
Warren Buffett, CEO of Berkshire Hathawayhttp://www.fivecentnickel.com/2008/03/25/investment-insights-market-timing
If his investment strategy is about timing the market, then I am sure he would have sold his entired investment portfolio to take advantage of his ability to time the market isnt it?
Maurzio, please stop contaminate the minds of other forumer here, because it seems to me that despite the fact that you have contradict yourself so many time, some fools here will be regards you are "Warren Buffett" of Speakers Corner.
Already explained to you in earlier post, but you still fail to understand.
You indulge in repetitive behaviour, you have verbal communication issues, you have repetitive behaviour, you have narrow and obsessive behaviour.
Seriously, if you consult a psychiatrist and are diagnosed as Autistic, don't go blaming your parents or taking violent actions against them. Just persevere with the mental disorder, take your medication, go for treatment. You will recover!!! God bless you!!!
There are three distinctive behaviors that characterize autism. Autistic children have difficulties with social interaction, problems with verbal and nonverbal communication, and repetitive behaviors or narrow, obsessive interests. These behaviors can range in impact from mild to disabling.