What should I have for lunch?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:What should I have for lunch?
Roti Prata?
If I have a stall selling roti prata I will give you discount and give free roti prata to O o O o .
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Roti Prata?If I have a stall selling roti prata I will give you discount and give free roti prata to O o O o .
He free? Why I no free?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
He free? Why I no free?
He is mentally retarded, have a heart for the less fortunate. ![]()
CEO Thain makes US$2m on share purchase
(NEW YORK) Merrill Lynch & Co Inc chief executive John Thain has made more than US$2 million this week from shares he bought in the bank's US$8.55 billion offering.
Mr Thain bought 500,000 shares on Tuesday as part of an agreement by senior Merrill executives to buy 750,000 shares in the offering, which replenished the investment bank's capital after it agreed to sell US$30.6 billion of repackaged debt at a deep discount.
The shares Mr Thain bought at US$22.50 on Tuesday closed on Thursday at US$26.65.
Greg Fleming, president, bought 100,000 shares, while Nelson Chai, chief financial officer, bought 22,700 shares.
The gain for executives is also a gain for investors. Singapore's Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd spent US$3.4 billion on the offering and has already earned US$630 million.
Merrill Lynch has recorded more than US$40 billion of writedowns in the last four quarters as the US housing crisis and credit crunch battered its collateralised debt obligation holdings. - Reuters
O o O,
Your forecasting methods haven't been exactly accurate in the past.
Originally posted by O o O in Feb 2008:
I am already betting that these are good investment and it will yield reasonably good returns in 12 to 18 months considering the limited investment opportunities available right now.
I am just responding to what some forumers (might include you) are saying that they can make better returns from putting money in Australia fixed deposit than CPF 3.5%. So I am asking why didnt the australia pension fund deposit their money in fixed deposit?
If you are confident about Temasek and GIC making wrong decision on ML, Citi, and UBS, are you willing to bet against this investments?
Place you bet here and we revisit this thread in 12 months time?
You know what? I don't like long long posts.
Evidence of repetitive, narrow and obsessive behaviour again.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:You know what? I don't like long long posts.
Me too, especially if they are repetitive.
restricted interests
+
repetitive behaviour
Do you have a basic degree in finance and economics?Then as a layman, how would you know the right timing. Does a plumber know what medication to prescribe for various ailments?
From the onset, lots of people already know it was a bad purchase. If Temasek were smart enough, they would have waited till end of this year to make the purchase, it would have been alot cheaper than what they paid for.
I already knew it was a bad buy in the first Merrill Lynch thread. It's just that stubborn leaders like LKY and his cronies don't see it and insist on plunging billions of dollars on sure to fail investments.
Meat Pao, just because you are deaf and blind, does not mean everybody else share your attributes, you can only speak for yourself.
Told you he is just an armchair critic.
Current ML Share Price = US$26+
Temasek Ave Cost = US$21
For a moment, I thought O o O o lost his balls or was busy sniffing panties, because it took him so long to reply.
I think O o O o chickened out, maybe chickenism is also hereditary. ![]()
For a moment, I thought O o O o lost his balls or was busy sniffing panties, because it took him so long to reply.
Originally posted by Gazelle:The Gazelle Challenge for today is,
If I can proof to you that the statistic reflected on your post 13.24pm, last edited at 14.12pm is flawed, you will
1) apologise to everybody in this forum for providing distorted fabricated information to defame singapore government
2) shall kiss Gazelle hairy arse
3) stop posting further stupid statistic to mess up the mind of the SHEEP
4) Admit that you are a SHEEP.
Is that a deal?
You must prove that the PM's figure of $700 million.
Deal!!!
If you lose, you shall do those exact same things, but to yourself.
The thing is do you have the brains and the balls to take up your own challenge.
Originally posted by Gazelle:
The S$60,000 cap is the maximum amount you can enjoy the 1% increase in CPF rate. ie. if you have $120,000 in your CPF, only $60,000 will enjoy the 1%.
If you refer back to CPF statistic on page 84, total number of people will $60,000 and above is 937,596, which mean, S$56,225,760,000 of CPF from this group will benefit from the 1% hike, which will cost the government $562,225,760
As for those below $60,000 group their total CPF value is S$12,015,540,000, of which 100% will benefit from the 1% interest hike and will cost the government = $120,014,540.
Total Cost : $562,225,820 + $120,014,540 = $682,713,040
Go easy on the arse, because I just had diarrhea this morning...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/273383?page=7

Originally posted by O o O o:
Repeating old stuff now? ![]()
Please continue repeating.
The sheep is so cute.
seriously u guys have been arguing for how many yrs liao? y not just come out beyond the screen and talk abt it over a cuppa coffee?
want me to set revenue?
Somebody doing research in history. ![]()
No wonder took him so long to reply.
What do you call someone who has to resort to bringing up old posts, and repeating posts again and again, in an argument/discussion?
Originally posted by eagle:What do you call someone who has to resort to bringing up old posts, and repeating posts again and again, in an argument/discussion?
I thought that post has been resolved, I admitted I was wrong due to misunderstanding of what the PM said.
He needs to bring up old post to give him the security that he is smart. ![]()
I said before already
He is insecure in real life, thus needs to do what he's doing now for some false sense of security.
Originally posted by maurizio13:Somebody needs to get some facts right first.
1) ST Telemedia overpaid for Indosat's shares, ST Telemedia overpaid by 50.58% for Indosat.
2) They paid Rupiah 12,950 per share for Indosat in 2002 December, the shares are currently trading at 6,450 per share. Therefore under normal market trading conditions, ST Telemedia made a loss of about 50% from the purchase price.
http://www.indosat.com/investor_relations
http://www.idx.co.id/QuoteSearch/tabid/181/language/en-US/cmd/isat/Default.aspx
3) There is one simple reason why someone is willing to pay Rupiah 38,528 per share for something which is currently traded in the Indonesia Stock Exchange for Rupiah 6,450 (6 times the current share price). There is a bigger idiot than ST Telemedia on the block.
http://www.zdnetasia.com/news/communications/0,39044192,62042414,00.htm
4) Without this bid from Qatar Telecoms, if ST Telemedia were to off load the shares in the stock exchange, the share price will plummet below the current share price of Rupiah 6,450.
5) My wish is for Qatar Telecoms to buy over, then Singaporeans don't have to suffer so much losses due to the incompetencies of LKY's investment strategy.
FACTS
ST Telemedia paid US$634 million for 41.9% of Indosat in 2002 and sold the entire 41.9% stake to Qatar Tel for US$1,800 million and made a profit of US$1,166 million over 6 years.
STT bought the 41.9% stake at 12,950 rupiah per share, however this is before the 5 for 1 Stock split. During that time of the stock split, the share price was traded at around 16,000 Rp.
http://www.iht.com/articles/2004/02/07/insat.php
Maurizio definitely need to learn how to get his FACTS right first before talking or he will always end up looking like a FOOL.
it is remarkable to what lengths people will go to avoid thought. -- thomas edison.
Japan = SG$1.4385 per litre
(USD4.004 per US gallon, USD1 =SG$1.36, 1 US gallon = 3.78541 litres)
South Korea = SG$1.50 per litre
(USD4.189 per US gallon, USD1 = SG$1.36, 1 US gallon = 3.78541 litres)
Gas prices up 5 cents in S. Korea; Japan at $4
By Jennifer H. Svan, Stars and Stripes
Pacific edition, Saturday, June 21, 2008
Gas prices at AAFES and NEX pumps on bases in Japan and Okinawa will top $4 a gallon for the first time Saturday, three weeks after South Korea and Guam surpassed the mark.
Midgrade unleaded gas in Japan and Okinawa will cost motorists $4.004 a gallon after midnight Friday, a jump of nearly five cents from the previous week, according to the Army and Air Force Exchange Service. Navy Exchange prices follow those set by AAFES.
Regular unleaded gas, meanwhile, continues to climb in South Korea and Guam, where prices Saturday were to rise 5 cents to $4.147 and $4.189 a gallon, respectively.
Premium unleaded also increases slightly, to $4.379 a gallon in South Korea, and $4.419 in Guam.
Diesel fuel, where sold, will remain unchanged across the board: $4.497 per gallon in Japan and Okinawa, and $4.757 in South Korea.
At Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, where Marine Corps Community Services controls gasoline sales, the price remains at $3.47 per gallon for unleaded. The price has been unchanged since December.
The record prices at AAFES and NEX pumps mirror stateside trends. The U.S. average retail price for regular gasoline rose for the twelfth consecutive week, up 4.3 cents a gallon to $4.082, according to the U.S. Energy Information Administration.
Again, Maurizio is giving more crap about telling us that in Japan and Korea, they are paying alot less for petrol, about S$1.50 per L. And he even went as far as quoting an article blindly (see link) without realising that it is a US Army website and they are referring to the petrol price in their military camp
http://www.stripes.com/article.asp?section=104&article=62916&archive=true
The truth is, in Japan and Korea they are paying more than that.
http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/biz/2008/05/123_24903.html
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Business/Story/A1Story20080709-75622.html
FACTSST Telemedia paid US$634 million for 41.9% of Indosat in 2002 and sold the entire 41.9% stake to Qatar Tel for US$1,800 million and made a profit of US$1,166 million over 6 years.
STT bought the 41.9% stake at 12,950 rupiah per share, however this is before the 5 for 1 Stock split. During that time of the stock split, the share price was traded at around 16,000 Rp.
http://www.iht.com/articles/2004/02/07/insat.php
Maurizio definitely need to learn how to get his FACTS right first before talking or he will always end up looking like a FOOL.
You sure about the profits in Indosat? ![]()
Again, Maurizio is giving more crap about telling us that in Japan and Korea, they are paying alot less for petrol, about S$1.50 per L. And he even went as far as quoting an article blindly (see link) without realising that it is a US Army website and they are referring to the petrol price in their military camp
http://www.stripes.com/article.asp?section=104&article=62916&archive=true
The truth is, in Japan and Korea they are paying more than that.
http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/biz/2008/05/123_24903.html
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Business/Story/A1Story20080709-75622.html
You forgot to post my Taiwan petrol price. ![]()
Skewed and narrow perspective on issues.
Originally posted by Uncertain:
Ok.. O o O o apparently ur selective reading disorder has occurred again.This is your question right:
So now my question to you is, how can you justify to IRAS to split 50% of the SP company's income (or Personal income since its a SP company) with someone who never existed in the company during that last financial year?
So my ans is:
U CLAIM IRAS NEEDS REASONS FOR STOCK SPLITS... GIVE ME EVIDENCE TO SUBSTANTIATE UR POINT.
Sorry hor, I won't stand by my com every sec for ur reply ok, I got things to do... so dun quote people "Coward" when they dun bother to pay attention to ur nonsense.
Uncertain,
1) After all that talk about FRS 10.8 I am surprise that you didnt even use that to justify your arguement. Isnt that the first TOOLS you pull out to "impress" us?
2) This is the exact statement I made,
So now my question to you is, how can you justify for IRAS to split 50% of the SP company's income (or Personal income since its a SP company) with someone who never existed in the company during that last financial year?
As you can see, after realising that he has no FACTS to support what he said, he is now using what I call selective highlighting and reading technique to TWIST and CHANGE what I am saying just to create something out of nothing.
Isnt it obvious that my statement about is talking about splitting 50% of INCOME and not splitting shares.
And guess what, he is now using the word STOCK, as if the Sole Proprietor has transform to be a public listed company..
And btw, the term Stock Split is different from splitting shareholding and you need to get your FACTS right before coming here to big talk and make a fool out of yourself.
If you are bloody color blind and you cant read text written in black, then I will forgive you for sprouting so much nonsense.
However if you are doing this hoping that we are blind, then I must say that you are really pathatic. I REPEAT, PATHATIC, especially coming from someone who talk so big about Financial Reporting Standards lah, Busines Law lah, NTU lah, Headhunted by international banks lah. All that are simply desperate attempt to glorify himself without knowing that it make him look like a bloody wanker.
SO MR. WANKER, TELL ME WHICH PART OF MY STATEMENT TALK ABOUT STOCK OR SHARE SPLIT?
PLEASE ANSWER ME, YOU PATHATIC FOOL!!