no need so much babies. import from india or indonesia or malaysia
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:no need so much babies. import from india or indonesia or malaysia
Who to look after them?
Originally posted by eagle:give even more money to Singaporeans to give birth?
Give $ already then come up with new tax....?? ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:I guess this kind of things happened in every developed countries...and even government has its own limitation. By giving $$ is not a practical solution, cos there is so much that the government can give, it does not contribute much to a family.
I think I am lucky not be the government cos no matter what solution u give also will kana left right center and this is one of the issues that I do not have any ideas for a win win suituation. lol
It's not the $ only... It's the overall environment and life style...
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:no need so much babies. import from india or indonesia or malaysia
U mean getting immigrants from Indonesia or Malaysia? I think it is a good idea but whetehr their children like to stay in this country is another matter.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:hmm.. what i mean is the baby bonus. its only help families when the child is born. but when children start schooling, need buy books, need tutions, need pocket money. all this need money and parents have to struggle till their children start working. i guess most singaporeans mind set are if they cannot afford to have children, they either rather dun have one or wait till mid 30 then start their family. rather then they have children and can't afford to bring him/her up right?
Got $ might as well feed myself 1st right....?
1st thing which comes to my mind is "Would I want to have children who would suffer the same or under stress the same as me....?"... ![]()
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:its less costly to replace population with foreigners than to give heartland people a reason to have sexual intercourse without condoms. its pretty clear to me what the government is more concerned about, having enough people to pay tax and work rather than solving the people's problems.
only solution is to decrease minister pay, use $$ to sponsor childcare and schooling fees intensively. at the same time lower paid ministers will be less preoccupied with their money and more concerned about the welfare of their fellow citizens.
Yup... It's always the head count thingy... Then they can have more excuse to take in 'foreign talents'......
Originally posted by O o O:
Are you comparing Singapore to developed or developing countries?
Not trying to compare if I can help it....
Just can't help to think our ministers' pay are also beyond compare.... Yet the quality of work produced is......
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I think that maybe he is just worried.
Yup. This is just the beginning of more serious problems to come...
I think by then the white people would just pack up with our $ and run off....
Quitters or stayers we shall see then....?
Originally posted by tare:so many FTs ard, mrt stand also no place to stand liao... still want more babies?!
MRT is never their problem... They no chance to stand inside too... (otherwise than for showcase....)
Originally posted by robertteh:Do our many talented world-class leaders even have the common sense to understand the root cause of our many problems like our having the world’s lowest birth rate?
Don’t they understand that citizens need to pay for higher and higher costs of living just to survive due to the government’s wrongful taxing and hoarding of monies that deprive the citizens of the means to start families?
Will an average citizen say of household income say of the range of $1,000.00 – $1,500.00 pm be able to get married and start a family?
If say he is at age 25-30 and he has not made it to the top or middle income earner and having to face the prospect of paying the super-expensive public housing at almost $1,000.00 pm for a moderately sized HDB flat will he honestly convince himself he could pay for the basic living expenses and his or her children education up to universities or polys by age 35-40?
Do all the calculation he likes he is going to find the odd against his getting married and starting a family unless he wants to take a gamble.
It looks like by today’s costs of living as pushed up by the government by all kinds of policies either to keep talented ministers corruption free or to keep the road congestion free, only the top 10-20% of population belonging to the rich and super-rich can afford to marry and start families.
Surprisingly, none of the Ministers and MPs are willing to question the high-handed callous government push to impose higher taxes, profiteering and hoarding of monies against its own citizens is the no. 1 cause of our reaching the current plight of having the lowest birth rate in the World.
If the leaders of such world-class talents and leadership as we are told we have cannot understand such simple common sense and basics and fundamental cause of the whole problem of low birth rate, is this kind of leaders relevant to our needs today and will we do better with this kind of leadership to govern the country in the next lap?
The funny thing is... Everything seems to be dirty, but the dust just doesn't settle... So everybody just either couldn't see clearly or they just got used to the dust....
I understand that its costly to bring up a child in singapore. And will most probably become even more and more expensive as time passes by as almost all aspects of costs of living keep on hiking.
Fortunately for employers, being in asia and having so many FTs the labor cost is maintained well.
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:I understand that its costly to bring up a child in singapore. And will most probably become even more and more expensive as time passes by as almost all aspects of costs of living keep on hiking.
Fortunately for employers, being in asia and having so many FTs the labor cost is maintained well.
the labor cost u state has nothing to do with singaporeans not being in labour... ![]()
coz nowadays you singaporean belive ONS
Ever since the PAP leaders decided to give themselves the highest salaries among all the politicians around the world,and keep blood-sucked our money from our wallets,Singaporeans decide that they should not born so many babies to become PAP slaves.
And eventually,birth-rate problem will deeply haunt the PAP.
Originally posted by drawer:Ever since the PAP leaders decided to give themselves the highest salaries among all the politicians around the world,and keep blood-sucked our money from our wallets,Singaporeans decide that they should not born so many babies to become PAP slaves.
yes, lol. and singaporeans who want to have children will migrate to other country where they can have as many as they want.
If you found ants in your house, you dun kill the millions of ants... You kill the queen ant and the queen ant only...
Originally posted by Fs4751:Everybody is so scared of giving birth.....inflation rate killing us, medical cost rising, everything rising except our pay......so how to expect more birth rate?....sianz
yes, the costs of living have gone up so much it is hard enough to make ends meet. so tell me who will dare give birth!
I agree with you Devil1976. Govt is missing the root cause of the problem. The most basic of the heirarchy of needs is food and shelter without which no beasts or humans can increase its own kind. Watch National Geographic lah, even Discovery Channel got also. How can govt expect Singaporeans whose jobs may be taken over by foreigners/FT maybe the next day be in the mood with all these anxieties to make babies. The men will probably be impotent from fear and the females will be frigid with a bad headache.
Who is going to feed baby and pay for all those diapers? How is one going to pay for the mortgage without a job? Where and how to survive with baby without a job? No job means no food and no shelter. To support my point look at KKH in the 50s? Why? because after the war their is security of food and shelter.
Govt officers with gigantic pay package and whose jobs are protect from foreigners/FT should be in the best position to make babies. I hope they will practise what they preach.
Originally posted by drawer:Ever since the PAP leaders decided to give themselves the highest salaries among all the politicians around the world,and keep blood-sucked our money from our wallets,Singaporeans decide that they should not born so many babies to become PAP slaves.
Who needs more babies when ICA is taking care of our population needs?![]()