Just a question regarding Ns, i am turning 19 tis year and having a check up at NUH again for NS soon.. i love sports but i am banned from doing sports by parents since primary school days cause i have very bad asthma and my mum,2 older sis and me have a similar problem which we will faint easily if we overwork ourself.. at my check-up at NUH, they say my asthma isnt a big problem anymore and i was so happy then i went playing basketball but i fainted at the court. My parent called up the MO and now i have go through another check up.. I dont wish to be labelled as chao keng by my pals so are there anyways to i can get over the check up and get a decent pes in army?
You should post this in Singapore Armed Forces.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You should post this in Singapore Armed Forces.
Thats not true lah. If you and your buddies can spend the entire page talking about Roti Plata in Speakers Corner, then why cant he ask what he is asking.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/325327?page=20
Is FireIce grooming you to take over her throne? Kekekek...
post tis thread in SAF... better response...
since u like sports, y not jz do lite exercises 1st... tis type need to build up...
What is decent pes to you?
A?
B?
C?
If you're genuinely not medically fit, still get pes B, if anything bad happens to you, your commanders will have to take that responsibility.
If you're genuinely not that serious issue in medical, still get pes C, then chao keng lor.
Faint, due to asthma or dehydration?
I also play basketball often, if hydrate not enough also can see stars one mah.
Anyway you that guai meh? Parents said ban then you don't play any sports at all de ah?
Hard to come by good boy.
If you have bad asthma.. you should use the Brown Inhaler. not the blue one.
like that you can dun worry.
your fainting in the basketball court is perhaps you never played sports.. so when you did.. your body can't take it.