NS for singaporeans, jobs and scholarships for foreigners
excellent video clip.. reminds me why I hate Philip Yeo... arrogant ass-hole
Sign on as regulars in the army.
Voila, NS is now your job. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sign on as regulars in the army.
Voila, NS is now your job.
ya, u guys go join NS, keep busy and upgrading in a non profitable organisation, we gals go marry foreigners
that sadly is the reality in Singapore..
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, u guys go join NS, keep busy and upgrading in a non profitable organisation, we gals go marry foreigners
eh ! ... how come you turned from being a foreigner into a Singaporean now ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:eh ! ... how come you turned from being a foreigner into a Singaporean now ? ...
i hold 2 passports mah, just in case anything happen here, still can run lor.
Smart pple alway wear 2 hats with a back door to run.
i hold 2 passports mah, just in case anything happen here, still can run lor.
Smart pple alway wear 2 hats with a back door to run.
you're not supposed to ..... I think you're lying ....
and I think you should be reported to the ICA ....... which pub at joo chiat you working at again ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sign on as regulars in the army.
Voila, NS is now your job.
I wanted but was rejected!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:you're not supposed to ..... I think you're lying ....
and I think you should be reported to the ICA ....... which pub at joo chiat you working at again ? ...
pub 88 at joo chiat. got underground one sommore. u really want to report her? mai lah... y do so cek art thing
Originally posted by Project20111:NS for singaporeans, jobs and scholarships for foreigners
The youtube is a bit too extreme, it won't make us jobless just that by the time we're out in the society, our female counterparts have already done two years in their pursuit of a university degree.
We just lose out in time. And if you have frequent in-camp trainings to be done, and if your superiors are not understanding, good luck to you.
Originally posted by yamizi:I wanted but was rejected!!!
Try the other route.
Renounce your citizenship.
Come back as a PR.
Apply again.
Your chances should be higher, since there is always a preference for anything foreign these days. ![]()
OTTAWA (AFP) — A Chinese immigrant who stabbed, gutted and beheaded a fellow passenger on a bus traveling across Canada last week also cannibalized the victim and pocketed his nose, lips and ear, a court heard Tuesday.
According to reports, Li worked mostly solitary jobs, including delivering newspapers and as a church custodian, since his arrival in Canada in 2004.
UNQUOTE
With the despots welcoming foreigners (not just PRC) indiscrimately, sooner or later such a thing will happen here. As it is, crime rates have soared.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Chinese immigrant in bus beheading dined on victim: prosecutors
33 minutes ago
OTTAWA (AFP) — A Chinese immigrant who stabbed, gutted and beheaded a fellow passenger on a bus traveling across Canada last week also cannibalized the victim and pocketed his nose, lips and ear, a court heard Tuesday.
According to reports, Li worked mostly solitary jobs, including delivering newspapers and as a church custodian, since his arrival in Canada in 2004.
UNQUOTE
With the despots welcoming foreigners (not just PRC) indiscrimately, sooner or later such a thing will happen here. As it is, crime rates have soared.
So has the authorities found out what made the guy killed that poor fella?
singaporean got rebate on HDBs... income tax...childcare..NS..
PR got nothing...
Got good also got bad...
Originally posted by yamizi:So has the authorities found out what made the guy killed that poor fella?
Maybe he got hunger pangs. ![]()
Singaporeans should also be careful while taking bus, who knows, maybe will end up in some PRCs tummy. ![]()
Wah like that..sooner or later all s'porean men no need to marry liow.....so sad.....
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Maybe he got hunger pangs.
Singaporeans should also be careful while taking bus, who knows, maybe will end up in some PRCs tummy.
That is why I often urge people around me to pick up some basic self defence skills...you never know when will you need it!
Why don't you teach us?
Polytechnic students can stop dreaming going to Universities. Waste money for admin fee and time. Unless your score is distinction. And win a lot of goverment awards. This happened 10 years ago. Now you know why the letter always saying you can't get in. Excuses. More like reserve for foreigners.
In the end, after 2 or 2 and 1/2 years in NS, we cannot get jobs, get low pay and work until you die. And all the money go back to the PAP to invest the money. The cost of living will keep on increasing. The increase is not a few cents increase but a few dollars increase. Our life Wasted, getting useless paper.
2 year older than the foreigners and foreigners do not need reservist, and lower pay, the boss will choose who.
The situation can be worse if the population increase to 6.5 millions.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Why don't you teach us?
My personal recommendation is to train under Aikido, or if you know anyone who is willing to teach you Taiji Tuishou. This is with the assumption that most of us are usually in office wear, this makes kicking or arts that requires high flexibility as a whole difficult to execute. As Aikido and Taiji Tuishou emphasize on hand techniques and body positioning (hence need not kick until your pants split!). And given our harsh laws, Aikido and Taiji Tuishou should be enough to put down aggressors and not lethally injuring them.
However, if you're already exposed and experienced to certain martial arts training, that should give you sufficient self-confidence when run into situation. If you lack of such self-confidence, then time to ask yourself why you don't have.
Or you can consider google for some self-defence tips.
3 principles in self-defence
1) Anticipation and situation awareness
Should be aware of places where possible violence may occur. Unless necessary, try avoiding these places. However, if you're there, just be more aware of what's happening around you. Maybe there is a heated argument that may escalate to a brawling, etc.
2) Walk-away
Common sense here, if you see something not right, try to move yourself away from the immediate area. However, if you're caught in the situation of a heated argument, try to talk your way out. Remember, the other party may have lost control, but you have to keep cool, it's your safety we're talking about!
3) Self-defence
When you are unable to walk-away and the argument has escalated to a fight, then it's time to defend! Try looking out for doors, corridors where they can facilitate your escape. Remember you're doing self-defence, not into sparring competition, so staying long in a fight shouldn't be in any of your options. Techniques should be either restraining your aggressor or repel their assaults. Shouting for help, running away should be within your options.
Declare, this is in no way encouraging anyone to get involved in any fight. To the best of your ability, avoid violence at all times! Make love not war!