Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Gazelle, What are your views on PAP regime controlling all forms of mainstream media in Singapore and bombard Singaporeans daily with stories glorifying themselves, sing praises etc while censoring all criticism of PAP regime and refusing to discuss any negative effect of government policies?
I would like your opinion on that Gazelle.
1) Tell me exactly which mainstream media you are referrring to
2) Are you very sure that there are ZERO criticism and discussion about the negative effect of government policies in SPH media? What if I can show you some examples?
Ok personally I think there are 2 reasons why GCT is still hanging around like a ghost in a haunted mansion.
First, during his time as prime minister, he was relatively well-liked to an extent that LKY and LHL never and will never experience. With him still in the cabinet with some capacity, he would sort of help appease certain members of PAP who were never satisfied with LHL's appointment in the first place and the people in general, of which some may not like a Father and Son party, or so to say.
The second reason is relatively simple. He will still be paid a huge wad of cash every month...
1) Tell me exactly which mainstream media you are referrring to
TV, Print and Radio.
2) Are you very sure that there are ZERO criticism and discussion about the negative effect of government policies in SPH media? What if I can show you some examples?
I am talking about real criticism, not fake wayang criticism.
Show me please. I could have missed them, as I keep a distance away from state media.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:TV, Print and Radio.
I am talking about real criticism, not fake wayang criticism.
Show me please. I could have missed them, as I keep a distance away from state media.
Tell me what do you mean by real and what is fake and wayang.
Fake wayang criticism I would define as so-called "criticism" that has a hidden agenda of actually defending government policies.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Fake wayang criticism I would define as so-called "criticism" that has a hidden agenda of actually defending government policies.
Poh, looks like you will never get your answers.
Why?
Originally posted by Bottega:
You must be out of your fuking mind to keep insisting that you are the best mod for Speakers Corner.If you are as good as what you claim then Speakers Corner wont be infested by a bunch of bloody liars and wankers who cant back up what they said with FACTS.
Would appreciate if you open your bloody eyes and read the damn Speakers Corner guidelines again before you come here and tell us that you are the best mod.
Since you are so good at deleting and modifying thread to glorify yourself, why dont you just remove the damn guideline thread so that you can have the excuse of not carrying out your duty as MOD>
Fireice, you dont fit the profile of moderator for speakers corner, period.
huh? moderator kenna screwed...omg, hard to earn a living
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why?
Why? That is a fact. Track record shows.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why?
how do u differentiate the fake and truth??
and what is the meaning of wayang, me search dictionary also dun have??
Originally posted by angel7030:huh? moderator kenna screwed...omg, hard to earn a living
Fireice is not in yet, see what she will do. By the way, that is a new nick by someone already existing in this forum.
Bottega,
Welcome back Gazelle!!!
How long are you going to keep this new nick? ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Gazelle, What are your views on PAP regime controlling all forms of mainstream media in Singapore and bombard Singaporeans daily with stories glorifying themselves, sing praises etc while censoring all criticism of PAP regime and refusing to discuss any negative effect of government policies?
I would like your opinion on that Gazelle.
Poh Ah Pak, r u a mole put into this forum here by PAP to make the oppositions look so pathetic and useless with each n more of yr whining n groaning criticism? haha!
P o h A h P a k
e c a
o t r
p i t
l o y
e n
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Fireice is not in yet, see what she will do. By the way, that is a new nick by someone already existing in this forum.
OIC, clone lor, Fireice attending olympic ceremony hor...hehehe..but kind of like his frank and open criticism, hard to find someone who dare to speak outright around here.
Originally posted by angel7030:
OIC, clone lor, Fireice attending olympic ceremony hor...hehehe..but kind of like his frank and open criticism, hard to find someone who dare to speak outright around here.
Sure she is attending? If yes, is she reporting "live" from Beijing? U must be kidding lah, kidding. BTW, opening ceremony will be shown at 6 pm on cable.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Sure she is attending? If yes, is she reporting "live" from Beijing? U must be kidding lah, kidding. BTW, opening ceremony will be shown at 6 pm on cable.
You must be out of your fuking mind to keep insisting that you are the best mod for Speakers Corner.
If you are as good as what you claim then Speakers Corner wont be infested by a bunch of bloody liars and wankers who cant back up what they said with FACTS.
Would appreciate if you open your bloody eyes and read the damn Speakers Corner guidelines again before you come here and tell us that you are the best mod.
Since you are so good at deleting and modifying thread to glorify yourself, why dont you just REMOVE THE DAMN GUIDELINE THREAD so that you can have the excuseS of not carrying out your duty as MOD
Fireice, you DONT FIT the profile of a moderator for a political forum, please dont let your handicap become a liability of this forum.
Originally posted by Bottega:You must be out of your fuking mind to keep insisting that you are the best mod for Speakers Corner.
If you are as good as what you claim then Speakers Corner wont be infested by a bunch of bloody liars and wankers who cant back up what they said with FACTS.
Since you are so good at deleting and modifying thread to glorify yourself, why dont you just REMOVE THE DAMN GUIDELINE THREAD so that you can have the excuseS of not carrying out your duty as MOD
Fireice, you DONT FIT the profile of a moderator for a political forum, please dont let your handicap become a liability of this forum.
Mod is not available at the moment, she will attend to you later. Good luck to you.
Thank you for the entertainment.
Originally posted by Bottega:You must be out of your fuking mind to keep insisting that you are the best mod for Speakers Corner.
If sgForums is such a place as claimed by you.
Why do you keep coming back?
Are you sadomasochistic?
So now not only do you indulge in panties sniffing, you also are a sadomasochist.
Wat is this kayu good 4? warming the seat!!!![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:Mod is not available at the moment, she will attend to you later. Good luck to you.
Thank you for the entertainment.
You can tell if it's Gazelle from the repeating he does. ![]()
That's his MO.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Sure she is attending? If yes, is she reporting "live" from Beijing? U must be kidding lah, kidding. BTW, opening ceremony will be shown at 6 pm on cable.
hmm,,..me will keep a look out for Fireice holding a big poster, scribbled, "SgForums: Singapore's Online Community, Join Us as Premier Members" during the ceremony, damn, it an international advertisment for free...smart mod
Originally posted by Leeky:Wat is this kayu good 4? warming the seat!!!
Kayu good for eating gooyu. YOu can go ask your extended expiry date son to find out what kayu is good for. Kayu is a lousy painter. Kayu is not soft and is excellent in sucking money from us.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You can tell if it's Gazelle from the repeating he does.
That's his MO.
That is why lah. He never fail to entertain. Laughable.
Think there is a way to get soiled panties from the net right?
Ok ok, we hear you, we shall try to improve on it, thanks for your contribution and feedback, but please try to loosen on the personal attack ya, thanks