Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Honestly is anybody really stupid enough to believe fare hikes are directly related to oil prices? The only thing is that the rise in oil prices was a convenient excuse for PAP to announce fare hikes.
2 things are for true though, PAP is only interested in profiteering and Raymond Lim is a 4-eyed dickhead.
He take charge by having $$$$ to guide him and nothing else. Since he become transport minister there is non stop nuisance from him. Everything is $$$$ to him. Whoever in his consitutency, please vote him out.
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Honestly is anybody really stupid enough to believe fare hikes are directly related to oil prices? The only thing is that the rise in oil prices was a convenient excuse for PAP to announce fare hikes.
2 things are for true though, PAP is only interested in profiteering and Raymond Lim is a 4-eyed dickhead.
excuse me guys, dickhead got eyes meh??
Originally posted by Fantagf:He take charge by having $$$$ to guide him and nothing else. Since he become transport minister there is non stop nuisance from him. Everything is $$$$ to him. Whoever in his consitutency, please vote him out.
Aiya, he is also earning a living mah, he got target and budget to control ok, if he dun do it, LKY kick him out into the abyss.
Originally posted by angel7030:
excuse me guys, dickhead got eyes meh??
They just simply plant eyes on them, I suppose.
M13, In TW, we said that pls used yr knee cab 2 think also know lah,all the infrastructure are paid by us and then let all these public listed companies 2 make $ from us!!!
I m worrying of all these dogs here,they cant think and get no ball of the issue!!!
I think Pay and Pay party will ne in great trouble even b4 the next election!!!
Sorry guys, i wasnt clear enough, my point was that the oil prices will continue to skyrocket and a small drop in price is like a small and short lived change. On a graph, you will see the oil prices keep going up like a diagonal line that zig zags its way but mostly upward, and we cant afford to expect sbs or smrt to change the fares everytime the zig zag faces downward for a short period of time. Cmon... if you hate PAP, you should at least consider practicality and mathematical significances of the issue.
On the other hand, yes i do agree that public transport is too expensive and should be reduced to a "no frills" kind of system. do we really need those fancy pants extra services? I'd rather take non-aircon bus and change bus at a non-aircon crappy garbage filled interchange with rude and inconsiderate bus drivers in exchange for cheaper fares.
i think the next election, pap will again dominate, not only because of their undemocratic techniques but also because we singaporeans (me included) are too stupid and tend to fall for their traps. wait and see, when they give ang bao again, they will increase your public transport fares and gst again. No point whining when you still vote them.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:Sorry guys, i wasnt clear enough, my point was that the oil prices will continue to skyrocket and a small drop in price is like a small and short lived change. On a graph, you will see the oil prices keep going up like a diagonal line that zig zags its way but mostly upward, and we cant afford to expect sbs or smrt to change the fares everytime the zig zag faces downward for a short period of time. Cmon... if you hate PAP, you should at least consider practicality and mathematical significances of the issue.
On the other hand, yes i do agree that public transport is too expensive and should be reduced to a "no frills" kind of system. do we really need those fancy pants extra services? I'd rather take non-aircon bus and change bus at a non-aircon crappy garbage filled interchange with rude and inconsiderate bus drivers in exchange for cheaper fares.
i think the next election, pap will again dominate, not only because of their undemocratic techniques but also because we singaporeans (me included) are too stupid and tend to fall for their traps. wait and see, when they give ang bao again, they will increase your public transport fares and gst again. No point whining when you still vote them.
Hang on there a minute.
So who are we to vote for?
Is the opposition party promising lower fares - 50cents ride full fare, $1 petrol, no ERPs ( to help those who own car - see, me no selfish wan), cheap rice, free full medical care and 30cents for my kopi-O?
He/She who gives me that promise gets my vote! :-P I promise!
Originally posted by xtreyier:Hang on there a minute.
So who are we to vote for?
Is the opposition party promising lower fares - 50cents ride full fare, $1 petrol, no ERPs ( to help those who own car - see, me no selfish wan), cheap rice, free full medical care and 30cents for my kopi-O?
He/She who gives me that promise gets my vote! :-P I promise!
Sorry, in Singapore, you vote first, action later. Without your vote on opposition, they cannot do it. So Just Vote them.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:Sorry guys, i wasnt clear enough, my point was that the oil prices will continue to skyrocket and a small drop in price is like a small and short lived change. On a graph, you will see the oil prices keep going up like a diagonal line that zig zags its way but mostly upward, and we cant afford to expect sbs or smrt to change the fares everytime the zig zag faces downward for a short period of time. Cmon... if you hate PAP, you should at least consider practicality and mathematical significances of the issue.
Knowing their ways, why do you still vote them? So you are one of the 66.6%, I see. Thank you, 66.6% should shut up and accept whatever crap from Pay and Pay be it good or bad.
Originally posted by angel7030:Sorry, in Singapore, you vote first, action later. Without your vote on opposition, they cannot do it. So Just Vote them.
I second that. Given a choice, I will give opp a chance.
Oil price goes up or down, it doesn’t matter. They already set a target for bus/mrt fare and will move towards this target gradually. So, this explains why every now and then, they will put up proposal to increase bus/mrt fare.
Originally posted by dave101:Oil price goes up or down, it doesn’t matter. They already set a target for bus/mrt fare and will move towards this target gradually. So, this explains why every now and then, they will put up proposal to increase bus/mrt fare.
It is business to them not public service. They do this to be accountable to the shareholders. Everything is business in Singapore to the greedy despots.
Not all business people are heartless
Only those controlled by certain group
and what makes you think that in the next wayang election that there will be any voting going on? Much of Singapore has walk overs.
If I'm not wrong, temasek holdings or GIC got shares in SBS?
SBS increase public transport fares,
profit from SBS goes to temasek holdings or GIC,
then profit from temasek holdings or GIC goes to govt?
So, indirectly govt increase transport fares?
so now you know why its a wayang...
Originally posted by Itedino:Government want to sux public money.
You know what, I knew that decades ago.
I think we should wait awhile before demanding price decrease for public transport. Cause from what i gather, the fall in price would not last long. Maybe if it remains constant for around 6 months, than i think its fair to ask for change.
Originally posted by dave101:Oil price goes up or down, it doesn’t matter. They already set a target for bus/mrt fare and will move towards this target gradually. So, this explains why every now and then, they will put up proposal to increase bus/mrt fare.
yalor, they clever, increase a few cents, so that u cannot feel the pain, then later reach 30 or 50 cents, u feel like normal, but actually kenna whacked empty out of pocket, that is part of their strategy too, the ideology of R. Lim.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:I think we should wait awhile before demanding price decrease for public transport. Cause from what i gather, the fall in price would not last long. Maybe if it remains constant for around 6 months, than i think its fair to ask for change.
Demanding price decrease???? Who is demanding??? and if so, they govt ever subdue to citizen demanding in term of price decreasing??
I think demanding should be the right word. Asking is taken too lightly.
While if it is obvious that the pricing is wrong, they would make changes.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Knowing their ways, why do you still vote them? So you are one of the 66.6%, I see. Thank you, 66.6% should shut up and accept whatever crap from Pay and Pay be it good or bad.
nope, walkover walkover walkover, no chance to vote. and i see my fellow singaporeans in amk, east coast, and pasir ris, i just feel like following them, beat my own head until my iq drops by 20 and then vote for PAP.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:I think demanding should be the right word. Asking is taken too lightly.
While if it is obvious that the pricing is wrong, they would make changes.
And how often they did they hike a price and decided to go down after hearing the plead of the citizen, they alway claim with the term "sustainable". "We must maintain sustainbility and competitive"
Wow! very chim. I will be Damn
yalor, they clever, increase a few cents, so that u cannot feel the pain, then later reach 30 or 50 cents, u feel like normal, but actually kenna whacked empty out of pocket, that is part of their strategy too, the ideology of R. Lim.
for your info, in october this yr, the increase is 3% as compared to last year which was 1 to 2%. They are so kind to add costs to the already high inflation people are coping. Greedy evils.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
for your info, in october this yr, the increase is 3% as compared to last year which was 1 to 2%. They are so kind to add costs to the already high inflation people are coping. Greedy evils.
And hor, they also said dun increase pay to offset inflation, damn, we are getting poorer n poorer, cos they claim that increase of pay will give us a wage competitive disadvantage leading to foreign investors moving out and lost of jobs, so both as consumers and employees, we are doom.
Spent my Gst offset liao
And hor, they also said dun increase pay to offset inflation, damn, we are getting poorer n poorer, cos they claim that increase of pay will give us a wage competitive disadvantage leading to foreign investors moving out and lost of jobs, so both as consumers and employees, we are doom.
Spent my Gst offset liao
In that case, all the OECD have no investments at all. ![]()