Originally posted by Fatum:heh ! ... you're funny girl ! ... how quicly you change ! ...
first you say you're a foreigner, then a PR, all the time laughing at NS and NS boys, then suddenly, you became a Singaporean, and a patriot !?!? ......
wowsers ...... are you suffering from schizophrenia ?
I hold two passport mah, taiwan and singapore, last time i was a PR in singapore, then after my brother who was also a PR was given the approval the non necessities to join NS, then we decide to become citizens lor, i dun always laugh at NS boys, infact, i adored them, but also find them funny and cute.
Before becoming Singaporean, I must swear that I must be patriotic to Singapore mah. So, what is wrong?
Originally posted by Fantagf:all sorts of characters here, sigh!
If any govt is not self serving, serve the country and people with commitment, passion and love for the people, I support. Obviously, the current govt is not.
Yo, there are pros and cons in every govt, and Singapore govt is not exception, but let take the pros they did and weight it against the cons, it should be better than most other countries.
And which countries citizens dun curse and criticise their ruling govt??
Originally posted by angel7030:
Yo, there are pros and cons in every govt, and Singapore govt is not exception, but let take the pros they did and weight it against the cons, it should be better than most other countries.
The current govt is getting worse to worst. Wu fa fu tian!
Originally posted by redDUST:wow, such strong national fervour from everyone..
me, i am just looking forward to the long weekend.
me no long weekend
but I get paid extra one day pay for the public holiday on saturday
Originally posted by angel7030:
"pros and cons"?
Prostituites and conmen? hahahaha... that is what that blogger arrested said.
Both father and son now look like ghosts... all that public money they take is not going to save them from a slow painful death is it?

Did he mention the billions of dollars his wife and cronies lost to foreigners?
Did he mention and cuts in GST, the public money they are grabbing, and hidden taxes like COE, exorbitant HDB prices, and Medical services?
Did he mention that they regret persecuting critics like Dr Chee Soon Juan and apologising to him and the others?
I did not listen and have yet to read what he said in the ND message but I really doubt that a dishonorable person is brave enough to say all that.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
You can this national day continue to be kiasu and let the despots cut your wages or you can show the despots your middle finger by supporting Dr Chee Soon Juan and Mr JBJ even more when they are persecuted for speaking up for you.
... this National Day, I am doing my bit by:
>> not watching the NDP on TV at all, I will be watching some DVD movie instead
>> I WILL NOT watch LHL deliver his annual Lip Services
... if enough people don't watch the parade in TV or LHL's Lip Services on TV, it can be noted by Mediacorp how many are watching or how many are NOT tuned in...
... I have NO INTEREST and or FEEL for National Day anymore...
... yesterday I asked someone; "..oi, tomorrow National Day, happy or not?", his reply; "... si beh sian ah!.. same old thing! more worried about surviving!"
... personally, I see that it is becoming less and less like National Day, and more like PAP Day... which I don't give a shit about...
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... this National Day, I am doing my bit by:
>> not watching the NDP on TV at all, I will be watching some DVD movie instead
>> I WILL NOT watch LHL deliver his annual Lip Services
... if enough people don't watch the parade in TV or LHL's Lip Services on TV, it can be noted by Mediacorp how many are watching or how many are NOT tuned in...
... I have NO INTEREST and or FEEL for National Day anymore...
... yesterday I asked someone; "..oi, tomorrow National Day, happy or not?", his reply; "... si beh sian ah!.. same old thing! more worried about surviving!"
... personally, I see that it is becoming less and less like National Day, and more like PAP Day... which I don't give a shit about...
sad but true...
When I look at his pics, god, I pity him but stops when I remember how dishonorable he is and the horrendous things he is doing to Dr Chee and the others for speaking out.
pics from CNA some more... you know the propaganda press will try to make him look good but he still looks like a ghost.

Happy PAP day you all, please hang out your flag, i dont see enough flags this year!!! Dont be lazyyy.
... the only thing I will hang today, will only be my laundry...
... people DO NOT feel they belong anymore...
any idea where i can get a PAP flag anyone? i want to hang it out with pride, to show my undying love for the lee dynasty. i mean the thunder logo one, hang out on national day, sui ahh!
yay~ happy national day
Both father and son now look like ghosts... all that public money they take is not going to save them from a slow painful death is it?
Did he mention the billions of dollars his wife and cronies lost to foreigners?
Did he mention and cuts in GST, the public money they are grabbing, and hidden taxes like COE, exorbitant HDB prices, and Medical services?
Did he mention that they regret persecuting critics like Dr Chee Soon Juan and apologising to him and the others?
I did not listen and have yet to read what he said in the ND message but I really doubt that a dishonorable person is brave enough to say all that.
there is one thing he said, " we allow societal and freedom of speech, but you have to understand, all these come with responsibilities"
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:Happy PAP day you all, please hang out your flag, i dont see enough flags this year!!! Dont be lazyyy.
usually RC will do for you de ma
"pros and cons"?
Prostituites and conmen? hahahaha... that is what that blogger arrested said.
Wee! no wonder he get arrested.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:Happy PAP day you all, please hang out your flag, i dont see enough flags this year!!! Dont be lazyyy.
i got put a singapore flag in my front gate to show my respect, but that damn maid use to clean her hands.
Andrew...why not write a book on "Sins of the PAP" and publish it??
With co-author Dr CSJ .....ur idol?
this year rc lazy also, hur hur...
Originally posted by Mostwanted5125:Andrew...why not write a book on "Sins of the PAP" and publish it??
With co-author Dr CSJ .....ur idol?
ya hor, it will be a top sellers, sure make money lor...international bestseller too...then maybe i can follow up with another book on the " Defamation charges on Andrew and his comarade CSJ"
Originally posted by angel7030:I hold two passport mah, taiwan and singapore, last time i was a PR in singapore, then after my brother who was also a PR was given the approval the non necessities to join NS, then we decide to become citizens lor, i dun always laugh at NS boys, infact, i adored them, but also find them funny and cute.
Before becoming Singaporean, I must swear that I must be patriotic to Singapore mah. So, what is wrong?
are you sure you have never laughed at NS before ? ... you want me to dig out the thread ? ....
and do you know you're not supposed to be holding two passports ? ... that you're not supposed to be holding dual citizenships ? ....
that's why I think your story doesn't tally ... first you postured yourself as a PR, then suddenly, a patriotic singaporean ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:are you sure you have never laughed at NS before ? ... you want me to dig out the thread ? ....
and do you know you're not supposed to be holding two passports ? ... that you're not supposed to be holding dual citizenships ? ....
that's why I think your story doesn't tally ... first you postured yourself as a PR, then suddenly, a patriotic singaporean ? ...
Oh, why cannot hold 2 passport meh, why cannot be a PR of one country and citizenship of another...OMG, do u understand Globalisation or not?? Due to Singapore lack of young pple, they offered me citizenship, it is not i wanted it. So why not take it??
And since i am a citizen now, should be patriotic mah, why?? U think i am going to make trouble in Singapore, Oh no, certainly not, we make our money in Singapore, it make us richer, we love it.
Do u know many Uncles are also a PR of thailand, and some Australia just by investing into their banks??