Originally posted by Fantagf:
Yes, NDP is nothing compared to the opening ceremony in BJ last night. I was deciding to start a thread on comments on both.A big clap to China, they did such a great job, marvelous.
The spectacular, dazzling, creative, original, electronic & historical display of the opening ceremony just left me spellbound & at a loss for words!!.
Looks like China is steadily & steadfastly moving on the road to a super power to the nervousness of the US who feels China is a force to be reckon in the near furture.
Originally posted by richong 3216:The spectacular, dazzling, creative, original, electronic & historical display of the opening ceremony just left me spellbound & at a loss for words!!.
Looks like China is steadily & steadfastly moving on the road to a super power to the nervousness of the US who feels China is a force to be reckon in the near furture.
US for sure is. For China what we saw last night is money well spent. Frankly, I did not expect it to he this great, manificient, spectacular. Thought they will bore us all with the ordinary boring traditional songs, dances, martial art.
That crossed my mind before, think of migrating there when I get old. Things can only get worse with PAP around.
But if u planning to migrate to Sichuan province, don't throw away your old army helmit. Bet you it will come handy. ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:
But if u planning to migrate to Sichuan province, don't throw away your old army helmit. Bet you it will come handy.
Natural disasters can occur in other part of China and the world, too. Sorry, I am a female.
Sigh, I never expect Singapore to come this far to be at our disadvantage.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Natural disasters can occur in other part of China and the world, too. Sorry, I am a female.
Female....okie dokie..........
But if u planning to migrate to Sichuan province, don't throw away your old army helmit. Bet you it will come handy.
Old army helmet? What's the use when it's 7.5 on the richter scale & whole buildings collaspse!!![]()
Originally posted by richong 3216:The spectacular, dazzling, creative, original, electronic & historical display of the opening ceremony just left me spellbound & at a loss for words!!.
Yah lor, never seen such opening ceremony from the so-called developed nations. Not even Japan. China rising.....
Originally posted by 4sg:Yah lor, never seen such opening ceremony from the so-called developed nations. Not even Japan. China rising.....
AFter last night, many will tui China ling yan xian gan.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Old army helmet? What's the use when it's 7.5 on the richter scale & whole buildings collaspse!!
7.5 richter scale - as a buddy companion to the nether world?
6.5 richter scale - as stool 'cause you be shaking side to side?
5.5 richter scale - as a urinal 'cause you be shaking and peeing?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Natural disasters can occur in other part of China and the world, too. Sorry, I am a female.
Alamak!!! I am totally surprised u r a char bor - as has been said before, in cyber space you really know .........nothing for sure ![]()
AFter last night, many will tui China ling yan xian gan.
Not really, those who has bad intention, will be even worst. Those who has good intention, will be even better.
I mean, u have to accept that not everyone likes to see a powerful China.
Heh....happy bday sg....=D
Originally posted by 4sg:Not really, those who has bad intention, will be even worst. Those who has good intention, will be even better.
I mean, u have to accept that not everyone likes to see a powerful China.
Yeah, you have a point.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Alamak!!! I am totally surprised u r a char bor - as has been said before, in cyber space you really know .........nothing for sure
U mean u discover too late her sex?
Should we then line everyone and ask for the sex?
FALL IN EVERYONE.......
Originally posted by richong 3216:Alamak!!! I am totally surprised u r a char bor - as has been said before, in cyber space you really know .........nothing for sure
Hee hee hee. No surprise, though many or rather majority of char bor don't like to talk politics.
7.5 richter scale - as a buddy companion to the nether world?
6.5 richter scale - as stool 'cause you be shaking side to side?
5.5 richter scale - as a urinal 'cause you be shaking and peeing?
Thanks for the detailed specifications & its' causes & effects. Many of us will know what to expect when it strikes.
Hee hee hee. No surprise, though many or rather majority of char bor don't like to talk politics.
Wooooo Fantagf now that u review yr gender, be prepare for lot of male forumites who will treat u better than before huh.
I don't think so,I think it is the other way round. I believe some already know my gender before my post in this thread. I know many men don't take females positively. I was browsing at the old sammyboy, those men there never stop bashing females, to the extent of verbal sexual abuse.
bashing females? erh sure u not chatting up with homos?
wow, front page of ST is all about olympics and nothing about the despot's national day speech, looks like even the propaganda press is ignoring him.
...and channel news asia uses a ghostly picture of him.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
wow, front page of ST is all about olympics and nothing about the despot's national day speech, looks like even the propaganda press is ignoring him.
This is good news on National Day, go spread the news.
bashing females? erh sure u not chatting up with homos?
I was browsing, read the bashing posts on females. These men are not homos.
Looks like NDP hong kang liao.
Thunder and dark overcast skies.
An ominous sign for the ruling party. ![]()
wrong thread