What new policies do you think PM will be annoucing today?
I think there should be something pro-creation
maybe he's coming out of the closet?
maternity, paternity benefits
Pay more money to produce more babies lor.
Damn, talk about commodification. ![]()
maybe need to help more poor people again?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:maybe need to help more poor people again?
What better time to increase GST to help the poor more.![]()
i still think he'll announce gay rights coz he's involved in a same-sex marriage ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:maybe need to help more poor people again?
I am sure there will be, especially for the lower income to fight inflation. not sure if the middle income will be included.
Originally posted by Bottega:
I am sure there will be, especially for the lower income to fight inflation. not sure if the middle income will be included.
i'm pretty fine ith the "helping". it's just where are all the dough coming from again.
Originally posted by Bottega:
well, i think there'll be increased tax for the middle income bracket.. also more taxes for the poor..
i mean, how else can they sustain so many elites right? ![]()
and since that's solved, they'll probably try and solve other problems with their tried and true, oft-used solution of increasing Minister pay ![]()
stuff that will make u pissed...
election days is still far away
Originally posted by SevenEleven:election days is still far away
so.. i think more "help for the poor" is coming our way
I believe the viewership for tonight speech is going to be very bad since most will be paying more attention to the Beijing Olympic opening ceremony.
Nah, not going to watch. How much good can come out of this xxxhxxx. He will as usual paint beautiful picture and continue to make his party looks good. Crap.
the same pay and pay topics
Encourage salary increase in lieu with inflation please
Originally posted by deathwish:Encourage salary increase in lieu with inflation please
Dun u read the news, they are encouraging no wages inflation in lieu of price inflation..so please forget about it. They claim that by inflating the wages, it will further inflation the price of Goods including Gst
we will be giving out ang bao if ur vote for us in our next election, and then take away ur money using erps and taxes
Every year will talk about racial harmony then about how fortunate we don't go through racial riot again etc. Don't know got anything new or not.
More crap which doesn't come to the spotlight, or wouldn't be realised.
Originally posted by Bottega:I believe the viewership for tonight speech is going to be very bad since most will be paying more attention to the Beijing Olympic opening ceremony.
Hahaha.....
Made a fool of yourself again. ![]()
There is a difference between National Rally Speech and National Day Message.
Maurizio, we know its is the first anniversary to celebrate your kissing of the hairy arse
Originally posted by Gazelle:The Gazelle Challenge for today is,
If I can proof to you that the statistic reflected on your post 13.24pm, last edited at 14.12pm is flawed, you will
1) apologise to everybody in this forum for providing distorted fabricated information to defame singapore government
2) shall kiss Gazelle hairy arse
3) stop posting further stupid statistic to mess up the mind of the SHEEP
4) Admit that you are a SHEEP.
Is that a deal?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You must prove that the PM's figure of $700 million.
Deal!!!
If you lose, you shall do those exact same things, but to yourself.
The thing is do you have the brains and the balls to take up your own challenge.
Originally posted by Gazelle:
The S$60,000 cap is the maximum amount you can enjoy the 1% increase in CPF rate. ie. if you have $120,000 in your CPF, only $60,000 will enjoy the 1%.
If you refer back to CPF statistic on page 84, total number of people will $60,000 and above is 937,596, which mean, S$56,225,760,000 of CPF from this group will benefit from the 1% hike, which will cost the government $562,225,760
As for those below $60,000 group their total CPF value is S$12,015,540,000, of which 100% will benefit from the 1% interest hike and will cost the government = $120,014,540.
Total Cost : $562,225,820 + $120,014,540 = $682,713,040
Go easy on the arse, because I just had diarrhea this morning...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/273383?page=7
today's speech is only a gloss over, feel good speech....not a rally. all of you can skip if you like. i, for sure bo chap about today's speech.
the rally will happen in about 2 weeks or thereabout, where the nitty grittys will be spilt.
if you note, lhl's rally has a soft side of things. instead of just showing the facts and numbers, he's showing out exemplary singaporeans.....i am sure chee soon juan will be made an example this year.
Originally posted by Bottega:Maurizio, we know its is the first anniversary to celebrate your kissing of the hairy arse
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/273383?page=7
You are back to your repeating spam eh. ![]()