Originally posted by Bottega:What new policies do you think PM will be annoucing today?
I think there should be something pro-creation
maybe this time, it will be mee rebus mai hum.
Or maybe, he will introduce more stupid rules, together with the new Bus Fare Rule.
"You must get down at the rear exit, not the front one, even though your sitting near there."
"If you don't get down at the proper exit at the back, you pay $500"
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You are back to your repeating spam eh.
There proof enough is gazelle. OMG!
Anyone into guessing what colour is he wearing for the National Day Rally? Pink? Pinky pinky pinky.
Originally posted by DaddyYankee16:Or maybe, he will introduce more stupid rules, together with the new Bus Fare Rule.
"You must get down at the rear exit, not the front one, even though your sitting near there."
"If you don't get down at the proper exit at the back, you pay $500"
hahaha, old folks is going to suffer...and for those who are cheater, more heavier penalty.
I'm more interested to hear about the economy. ![]()
LKY said 10 yrs of good years ahead for Singapore. Wonder how LSL will say.
Originally posted by Evangel:I'm more interested to hear about the economy.
LKY said 10 yrs of good years ahead for Singapore. Wonder how LSL will say.
He said golden period for 10 years, right? the old thing said US economy will not affect us, now look what is going on?
1. Bite the bullet, eat the bitter pill, save lots of money in the treasury for a "rainy" day and maybe another GST increase to a target of 10% to help even more poor people
2. The need to live on high prices and make fee hikes a way of the Singapore life because we are cheaper than the most expensive country in the world
3. How the party has ruled Singapore well and what glorious past and that we should be thankful for what we have and maybe suggest a salary increase of about another 88% to make it a lucky number for all the elites running the country.
4. CPF draw down age increase to maybe 70. People now are going to live way into their 100 and therefore, the sum lock down by CPF will be now maybe 100 000 just in case we get sick and the country needd to take care of us. The if the person die before 100, the sum of money left will be automatically lost in the system and the next of kin will get it back perhaps when they are about 95, that is if they file about 50 forms per year.
5. Increase baby bonus but always support employers and leave legal loop holes for the employers to utilize so that the system will always be "neutral" to the employer when they fire the employee if they decide to have kids.
6. Live with less money and salary and explain this is the global trend. Explain why the government does not provide any subsidy for anything and yet need to keep increasing fees, build more ERP, increase taxes, tariffs and etc. Price increase, global downturn, its the people problem to help each other. During good economies, it is the government turn to collect extra from the people.
7. Tell us about upgrading projects for new estate to look like condos and cost more than condos and we have to live with it ever smaller pigeon holes. But then leave out the details about the construction projects that were halted cause of the excessive spending. Therefore, the need to collect more money from us therefore, housing cost will keep increasing even when its meant to be public housing.
8. IR and whatever "new improved ideas" is going to change Singapore and make Singapore fantastic and enrich us elites in Singapore and create more low end jobs for the locals to work in service of FT who will be taking over the white collared jobs and high level posts. Locals are too dumb and stupid to take up these posts except all those very rich and smart elites who pay themselves 600K/month and claim their pay is low. The elites will also be above the law and get tiny slaps on the wrist if they break any law.
I hear the same speech every year, just said differently. Stop at luck 8. Anymore to add???
I think everybody bit the bullet till no teeth liao.
Do you think he is honorable enough to mention the crap his wife and cronies do?
UBS Costs in Auction-Rate Accord May Top Citigroup's (Update1)
By Michael McDonald and Karen Freifeld
Aug. 8 (Bloomberg) — UBS AG, Switzerland's biggest bank, may pay more
than Citigroup Inc. or Merrill Lynch & Co. to settle state and
federal claims that it fraudulently sold auction-rate securities, a person briefed on the negotiations said.
UBS is close to resolving the claims by promising retail and institutional clients it will buy back the securities, valued at $25 billion by regulators, the person said. Merrill Lynch offered yesterday to purchase about $10 billion in auction-rate debt from individual investors.
Citigroup agreed yesterday to buy $7.3 billion of the debt from
individual investors to settle state and federal regulators' claims and
to pay $100 million in fines, setting a framework for talks with other
banks. Citigroup also pledged to help 2,600 institutional customers
unload another $12 billion of the securities.
UNQUOTE
Give money to Merrill Lynch/UBS to settle fraud charges. Dishonorable despots.
To explain how the GST increase that was supposed to help the poor ended up helping financial instituitions charged with fraud and losing billions?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I think everybody bit the bullet till no teeth liao.
no lah, bite until the bullet goes off and shoot into the throat liao.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Do you think he is honorable enough to mention the crap his wife and cronies do?
UBS Costs in Auction-Rate Accord May Top Citigroup's (Update1)
By Michael McDonald and Karen Freifeld
Aug. 8 (Bloomberg) — UBS AG, Switzerland's biggest bank, may pay more than Citigroup Inc. or Merrill Lynch & Co. to settle state and federal claims that it fraudulently sold auction-rate securities, a person briefed on the negotiations said.
UBS is close to resolving the claims by promising retail and institutional clients it will buy back the securities, valued at $25 billion by regulators, the person said. Merrill Lynch offered yesterday to purchase about $10 billion in auction-rate debt from individual investors.
Citigroup agreed yesterday to buy $7.3 billion of the debt from individual investors to settle state and federal regulators' claims and to pay $100 million in fines, setting a framework for talks with other banks. Citigroup also pledged to help 2,600 institutional customers unload another $12 billion of the securities.UNQUOTE
Give money to Merrill Lynch/UBS to settle fraud charges. Dishonorable despots.
aiya, sometime they cockeye mah
There was this report recently where he praised the army because of "talents".
I'm thinking to myself, shouldn't the army be synonymous with things like "loyalty", "courage" and "patroitism" rather than "talents"?
Damn, this "everything is about talent" is creeping into the armed forces. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:There was this report recently where he praised the army because of "talents".
I'm thinking to myself, shouldn't the army be synonymous with things like "loyalty", "courage" and "patroitism" rather than "talents"?
Damn, this "everything is about talent" is creeping into the armed forces.
sure does, after recent deaths in training, they should got talent.
Originally posted by angel7030:sure does, after recent deaths in training, they should got talent.
Too bad, lee ah loong no talent as a pm.
I remember him saying something about Punggol 21 last year... Maybe this year it's Geylang 21?
You know... somewhere for foreign talents to relax...
Originally posted by Fantagf:Too bad, lee ah loong no talent as a pm.
my grandma call him ba long long, so funny. She said he very ba and anyhow long here and there.
Originally posted by Bottega:What new policies do you think PM will be annoucing today?
I think there should be something pro-creation
I think it should b about the populaton cause less local couple want to give birth.
Originally posted by angel7030:
my grandma call him ba long long, so funny. She said he very ba and anyhow long here and there.
OK, good, now can have another nice name for him: ah ba chek. ha ha ha. No doubt he is ba, if not ba will step down as pm long ago.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
OK, good, now can have another nice name for him: ah ba chek. ha ha ha. No doubt he is ba, if not ba will step down as pm long ago.
wha! huh!!, Apache, helicopter lor,..hahahaha...very funny.
ah ba chek can also interpret as a man selling duck. WE used to call the man selling yummy yummy braised duck as ah ba chek.
he loong loong ta bu si de zhang lang ??? His skin super thick, thicker than elephants' skin.