hi, there. Do u believe that aussie education is far superior to that of ours?
I have this opinion it is. Because 1) their education is training for workforce and 2) it opens up your mind to do research
If far superior, howcome the whole nation was conned by olympic ticketing over the internet.
Originally posted by angel7030:If far superior, howcome the whole nation was conned by olympic ticketing over the internet.
That has nothing to do with the olympic ticketing.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
That has nothing to do with the olympic ticketing.
Ok ok, for what i see it is that Aussie education create an open mind person, more relaxing and approachable person and finally, a lazy one in comparing to Singapore graduate.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:hi, there. Do u believe that aussie education is far superior to that of ours?
I have this opinion it is. Because 1) their education is training for workforce and 2) it opens up your mind to do research
Hi Melbournite......
No I dont believe....
If u believe aussie are better...then go there lah.....and dun come back hor....
Another new nick. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Another new nick.
created in a split second but caught out regardless?
when i was studying in singapore, i didnt learn anything about workforce. I believe i wasted my time in the system
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:when i was studying in singapore, i didnt learn anything about workforce. I believe i wasted my time in the system
Was that a split second decision? Singapore dun encourage studying of workforce, they encourage on how to be a boss...what workforce we have here, all bangala, indians and many other workers and FT. So dun need much studying.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:when i was studying in singapore, i didnt learn anything about workforce. I believe i wasted my time in the system
What course did u major in uni? Which local uni?
Maybe u are majoring in english literature...that is why u learnt nothing about work force.
Are u melbournite?? If yes , why are u using another account??
Bachelor of Finance - Adelaide Uni
Originally posted by angel7030:If far superior, howcome the whole nation was conned by olympic ticketing over the internet.
have never heard of that.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Was that a split second decision? Singapore dun encourage studying of workforce, they encourage on how to be a boss...what workforce we have here, all bangala, indians and many other workers and FT. So dun need much studying.
odinary people cannot be boss unless u are a elite in singapore. But in Aussie country, its fair and square. if there is potential they push u up.
At the university level, I know Aussie course are better than local ones.
Originally posted by mistyblue:At the university level, I know Aussie course are better than local ones.
yes i agreed. I think even at dip level (TAFE) , they are studying Uni 1st year. Then when they go to a AUS uni, they get exemptions like 1 to 1/2 years.
According to a survey, more than half of Singpapore's workers regretted their choice of study.
Anyone here regretted what you've studied?
Anyone who 'benefits' from Singapore's education system will have the slimmest chance of becoming a Nobel Laureate.
Australia's education system produced 7 Nobel Laureates.
Originally posted by googoomuck:According to a survey, more than half of Singpapore's workers regretted their choice of study.
Anyone here regretted what you've studied?
Anyone who 'benefits' from Singapore's education system will have the slimmest chance of becoming a Nobel Laureate.
Australia's education system produced 7 Nobel Laureates.
yes that's right. and we have never produced anything. most of the best NTU/NUS goes on to become elite. This according to what i read b4 is a political tool to convey a message to the normal public that highly educated are run the country and so deserve the people's vote to stay in power and rule over their a##ses for life.
High scorer in exams is not a true measure of a person's capability. After all Bill Gates was a school drop out.
I think the time when u realise that the sg education u got in tertiary was useless when u go overseas and experience the education there.
When i was in Adelaide, one guy ( a sporean) told me our education is much recognised over here in AUS since their Unis are giving lot of exemptions for Sg diploma. But i told him they are recgnising our ability to study, reason and analyse (due to our proficient english) and not necessarily our quality of sg education system
what this guy dont realise is that in fact in Aussie Uni, most of them anyway, u are studying dip level for the first year and thats what u get exempted for.
just realise this, A Tafe dip holder in Aus is getting the same credit exemptions as well for their own Uni.So why do u think Sg dip holder are getting special treatment in Aus uni. In fact there's none
to know which is better,
u have to study in both aussie and local unis...
or at least have gone thru both educational system...
for those who have only gone thru one type of educational system, please dun come in and tok cock...
Studying in Australia offers international students more than academic achievement and a globally recognised qualification. It is a once-in-a-lifetime experience through which a student can develop independence, maturity, an understanding of other cultures, and the ability to see issues from different perspectives.
Study in Australia better prepares a student to work in today’s global marketplace. This is why several foreign companies recruit directly from Australian universities and vocational institutes. Many international organisations and companies employ overseas students with Australian qualifications because their exposure to the outside world gives them greater independence and maturity. With international trade barriers disappearing, great opportunities exist for those with the skills, experience and knowledge to seize them.
What kind of learning system are you talking about?
If you're comparing both lecturing systems, then a common ground is there.
If you're comparing two different learning systems, what's there to compare?
I won't compare RP's learning system with the rest of the polytechnics here. After all, the learning system is different with others.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:to know which is better,
u have to study in both aussie and local unis...
or at least have gone thru both educational system...
for those who have only gone thru one type of educational system, please dun come in and tok cock...
but then you can tell who studied where in this thread leh ... ![]()
Australia’s universities have made important breakthroughs in modern technology and science while Australia’s vocational training system, which is based on industry standards, is used as a model for other Asia-Pacific countries.
please know this fact first.Just because most sporean hate ang moh mean u have to put them down.
who is talking cock in here?
Australia’s universities have made important breakthroughs in modern technology and science while Australia’s vocational training system, which is based on industry standards, is used as a model for other Asia-Pacific countries.
please know this fact first.Just because most sporean hate ang moh mean u have to put them down.
Then?
aiyah ... people want to scratch their balls here, let them scratch lor .... ![]()