1) give way
2) horn at her and tell her to hurry up
3) ram her down
4) option 2 and 3
Originally posted by whiskers:But really hor,
好公民 also for fark.....
When u see old woman crossing the road how?
Textbook answers are good for test only
I help her across the road of course ....
don't you ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I help her across the road of course ....
don't you ? ...
Hmmm yes.....
Still rem last time CME lessons are used as math remedial classes.... But these sort of thing shld be parents teach....
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:btw sg children are childish and mindless compared to aussie kids.
You will at least not find that many kids in oz who talk about flying out of the window like batman or spiderman.
muahahahahhaa ...... you mean you were like that ? .... ![]()
ah pui...hehehe..
If our education system is so great, how come no one become prime minister at 36 like LKY? Heard of education makes you more dumb?
Men are born ignorant, not stupid. They are made stupid by education. -Bertrand Russell
Originally posted by (human):If our education system is so great, how come no one become prime minister at 36 like LKY? Heard of education makes you more dumb?
Men are born ignorant, not stupid. They are made stupid by education. -Bertrand Russell
so are you educated, or not educated ? .... ![]()
ah pui..hehehe
Originally posted by (human):If our education system is so great, how come no one become prime minister at 36 like LKY? Heard of education makes you more dumb?
LKY great meh??? he is also educated, that is why at 84yo, he is still working and worrying, isn't that dumb??
Let's not kid ourselves. If local uni are number one, why were LHL and his sibling LHY received their education overseas?
Our President Ong Teng Cheong was educated in Australia, so was his wife. Even most of our elites today, if not all, are educated overseas.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Let's not kid ourselves. If local uni are number one, why were LHL and his sibling LHY received their education overseas?
Our President Ong Teng Cheong was educated in Australia, so was his wife. Even most of our elites today, if not all, are educated overseas.
yes exactly. They can get it free at local Uni if they wanted to.
so that we dunno how they fare in class
Wa lau... why do people feel aussie education is so good... I always thought people who study in aussie r people who fail to get a place in singapore University and therefore have to fork out more money to go overseas instead. Just a personal opinion ![]()
I also wonder how come people think things like giving seats etc have to depend on the ministry of education to implement it in the books... I think they r really expecting nanny state type of education here... I thought u naturally learn tis from society... and the longer your society is rich, the more likely the people r more gracious.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Let's not kid ourselves. If local uni are number one, why were LHL and his sibling LHY received their education overseas?
Yes Ong Teng Chong and Tony Tan are both from Adelaide....
There are 2 types of education. 1 makes you wiser and another makes you dumb. Go figure out.
Originally posted by whiskers:Yes Ong Teng Chong and Tony Tan are both from Adelaide....
that time, singapore education not so vibrant mah, very limited courses and seats in just one University
Originally posted by (human):There are 2 types of education. 1 makes you wiser and another makes you dumb. Go figure out.
hmmm..i figured it out liao...go for the dumb one, but make alot of money from it...just act dumb can liao...dun be wise ya, or keng kia, u die first.
Originally posted by (human):There are 2 types of education. 1 makes you wiser and another makes you dumb. Go figure out.
you're contradicting yourself again .... ![]()
so I now presume you're "educated" ...
which kind of education did you go through ? ... the one that makes you wiser, or the one that makes you dumb ? ....
try not to contradict yourself yet again ... else you'll be a good example of your first statement above ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you're contradicting yourself again ....
so I now presume you're "educated" ...
which kind of education did you go through ? ... the one that makes you wiser, or the one that makes you dumb ? ....
try not to contradict yourself yet again ... else you'll be a good example of your first statement above ...
ah pui!
What if i gone through both? Can you stop being so sure? Could you show me how it's contradicting before you contradict yourself?
Originally posted by (human):What if i gone through both? Can you stop being so sure? Could you show me how it's contradicting before you contradict yourself?
obviously, you have not thought your statements through ...
first, you said, our education system sucks, and that education makes you more dumb ....
so I asked you whether you are educated, or not educated .....
you can't answer the question .... instead, said that there are two kinds of education ....
one that makes you wiser, or one that makes you more dumb ....
so .... are you educated, or uneducated ... wiser, or dumber ? ....
take your pick, but slowly think your way through first ... and don't make any more blanket statements in the future, remember this, your "doctor son" got educated here too .... ![]()
I can't answer that i'm educated or not educated? Or i did not answer i'm educated or not educated? What makes you so sure of which is which? Here you go again. Take your time to think through, because it does not required immediate reply. Thanks.
Originally posted by (human):I can't answer that i'm educated or not educated? Or i did not answer i'm educated or not educated? What makes you so sure of which is which? Here you go again. Take your time to think through, because it does not required immediate reply. Thanks.
oh I don't have to be sure ... you are still avoiding the question .... ![]()
perhaps you can ask your "doctor son" for help ? ... ![]()
Oh you don't have to be sure. I rest the case. The doctor son is waiting for you.![]()
Originally posted by (human):Oh you don't have to be sure. I rest the case. The doctor son is waiting for you.
great ... run along now ... think, before you speak ... don't forget your own background, your roots, and where you come from ..... else you'll end up shooting yourself in the foot again without even realizing it ....
oh, and show your son this thread ... i'm sure he'll be very proud ... ![]()