...dont they realise they will be treated as bottom of the pit. So , is it wise to become citizen when u can just hold a PR, a higher status than citizen?
This very fact alone, is an indication of the failure of our emigration policy. Do u agree on this?
depends on which countires u are from..
its rather sad we cant attract top talents from western nations.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:...dont they realise they will be treated as bottom of the pit. So , is it wise to become citizen when u can just hold a PR, a higher status than citizen?
This very fact alone, is an indication of the failure of our emigration policy. Do u agree on this?
When you know of foreigners wanting to become citizens, do tell them about the ruling party, for some don't know Pay and Pay well enough. Expose the PAP to them. The more people know of their ways the better.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:its rather sad we cant attract top talents from western nations.
Foreigners from the western hardly will want to bcome citizens here. Their govt in their countries take better care of the people compare to Pay and Pay. I come across many ang mohs complained to me about the Pay and Pay.
No, if i agreed, i will be pawned by the court of justice.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:...dont they realise they will be treated as bottom of the pit. So , is it wise to become citizen when u can just hold a PR, a higher status than citizen?
I respect your right to express your personal view, but your statement must be made to stand corrected.
Citizens are never treated as bottom of the pit. White or black, rich or poor, we are all equal, accorded full rights that PRs can only drool over, such as HDB subsidies, travel ease, employment, education, etc.
Whether the citizen has ancestry that stretches back to Sir Stamford Raffles or he just got his citizenship today, he is an equal in the eyes of our State (our society). There is no caste or class system in Spore. So called 'Elites' are nothing more than labels a few mischevious ones, even within the ruling elites used, and are not recognised universally in Spore.
Most critically of all, the citizen reserves the right to vote and comment upon the governance of our country, and the direction it should take through voicing out in the relevant and respected channels.
PRs are nothing more than mercenaries paid to perform a job, based on their qualifications and capabilities, and as guests within our fair country, given the opportunities to be housed along with our cheap HDB but paying rates above what a 1st timer purchaser citizen pays or loan.
While they may enjoy equal fare in public transportation, so do the same with tourists, and so do too us when we are in their country, as tourists or PR.
I am aware that i will not be able to convince you with such facts, but i do hope that you may consider other citizens who had hard workingly contributed to this nation, to build it to what it is today, would feel with your totally irresponsible comments.
Originally posted by xtreyier:I respect your right to express your personal view, but your statement must be made to stand corrected.
Citizens are never treated as bottom of the pit. White or black, rich or poor, we are all equal, accorded full rights that PRs can only drool over, such as HDB subsidies, travel ease, employment, education, etc.
Whether the citizen has ancestry that stretches back to Sir Stamford Raffles or he just got his citizenship today, he is an equal in the eyes of our State (our society). There is no caste or class system in Spore. So called 'Elites' are nothing more than labels a few mischevious ones, even within the ruling elites used, and are not recognised universally in Spore.
Most critically of all, the citizen reserves the right to vote and comment upon the governance of our country, and the direction it should take through voicing out in the relevant and respected channels.
PRs are nothing more than mercenaries paid to perform a job, based on their qualifications and capabilities, and as guests within our fair country, given the opportunities to be housed along with our cheap HDB but paying rates above what a 1st timer purchaser citizen pays or loan.
While they may enjoy equal fare in public transportation, so do the same with tourists, and so do too us when we are in their country, as tourists or PR.
I am aware that i will not be able to convince you with such facts, but i do hope that you may consider other citizens who had hard workingly contributed to this nation, to build it to what it is today, would feel with your totally irresponsible comments.
A fairly well-written piece of thinly-veiled propaganda.
...most of them are not so stupid as to become citizens but in this world there are always some fools....
Originally posted by xtreyier:I respect your right to express your personal view, but your statement must be made to stand corrected.
you are equal till you join the ruling party.
Originally posted by Man!x:you are equal till you join the ruling party.
or when you are the President of Singapore, the People's President.
Originally posted by Spartans:A fairly well-written piece of thinly-veiled propaganda.
Originally posted by Man!x:you are equal till you join the ruling party.
In Singapore, there are people who are more equal than the rest of us.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...most of them are not so stupid as to become citizens but in this world there are always some fools....
Cant blame them... the sugar coated apple is very hard to resist...But we all know wats the core like...
u will be surprised tat other countries r doing worse governance
Originally posted by stupidissmart:u will be surprised tat other countries r doing worse governance
MAINLY APPLIES TO ASIAN COUNTRIES AND THEIR CHILDISH IMMATURE THINKING. Pls dont compare with Australia, UK and US please.
MAINLY APPLIES TO ASIAN COUNTRIES AND THEIR CHILDISH IMMATURE THINKING. Pls dont compare with Australia, UK and US please
U think they make brilliant governance ? I can compare with UK or US or Australia and I still stick with my impression tat even they r Ang Mo Countries, their governance is also half here half there. U need to realise one thing. Wat cards r u dealt with. Singapore is just a small island surrounded in a region with relatively more turbulence under competition with Hong Kong, China and India with no resources.
U think George Bush is governing well ?
i will treat PR-turned-singaporeans better than PRs who are just here to skim off our wealth at our expenses.
Originally posted by deathmaster:i will treat PR-turned-singaporeans better than PRs who are just here to skim off our wealth at our expenses.
Spme foreigner only become citizen to use the local passport for convinient travelling purposes specially no need to apply for visa.
wow, how much are you getting paid as gahmen public relations officer?
any job opening?
I am a Singapore PR. Can i be a PR even though I am just a PR?
Originally posted by ChiBet:
wow, how much are you getting paid as gahmen public relations officer?any job opening?
I am a Singapore PR. Can i be a PR even though I am just a PR?
If a well thought expression is regarded as a gahmen propaganda just because you don't agree, how can you ever qualify as PR? go look into the mirror, very soon your other PR status would be taken away.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:MAINLY APPLIES TO ASIAN COUNTRIES AND THEIR CHILDISH IMMATURE THINKING. Pls dont compare with Australia, UK and US please.
Asian countries are childish immature? you can carry the angmoh balls, but you don't have to run down Asian to show that they are good. Such is maturity!
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
If a well thought expression is regarded as a gahmen propaganda just because you don't agree, how can you ever qualify as PR? go look into the mirror, very soon your other PR status would be taken away.
why flame me sia
i am just applying for a job wah
somemore, i have already assimilated singlish so can connect with the people more mah
i also never anyhow say xtreyier is spouting gahmen propaganda bah but even if s/he is, what is wrong with propaganda? singapore has been ruled by a WWII japanese propagandaist for the last 50 years
this proves that you can easily be a powerful man if you start out writing propaganda so i am applying for that job loh
remember to vote for CCP (ChiBet Communist Party) in the next election
Originally posted by ChiBet:
why flame me siai am just applying for a job wah
somemore, i have already assimilated singlish so can connect with the people more mah
i also never anyhow say xtreyier is spouting gahmen propaganda bah but even if s/he is, what is wrong with propaganda? singapore has been ruled by a WWII japanese propagandaist for the last 50 years
this proves that you can easily be a powerful man if you start out writing propaganda so i am applying for that job loh
remember to vote for CCP (ChiBet Communist Party) in the next election
Dear Chibet,
You are a guest in my country, and it behooves you to behave with more circumspect with regards to our figures of authority. Please do not cast shame upon the rest of the PR community who had tried hard to assimilate with citizens.
Your insinuation that an unnamed 'japanese propagandist from WWII' ruled my country is an insult to us citizens, for it implies a person who is a collaborater with the much hated previous Japanese occupiers of our land.
Shall I name a few other national figures who were japanese collaborators as well, even the monarchy of our asian neighbours of whom you and your family were ruled by?
It may be inescusable for them to do so, but what else could they do, when the western colonnialists who kept the population stupid, did not armed them and then aborrogated their defense of the population whom they raped economically by fleeing with tails inbetween their legs back to their homeland in the presence of a highly efficient Japanese Imperial army who would not hesitate to lobbed off any heads if they failed to even bow?
You have the right to your opinions, but do not insult my country and fellow citizens, if you wish to work in our country and make use of our facillities and political stability, opportunities of which your country lacked that you had to beg such on our shores. There is no dept of propaganda in my homeland, only truth from the hearts and minds of citizens who love our country and honour the sacrifices made by our previous generations for what we have today.
Originally posted by xtreyier:Dear Chibet,
You are a guest in my country, and it behooves you to behave with more circumspect with regards to our figures of authority. Please do not cast shame upon the rest of the PR community who had tried hard to assimilate with citizens.
Your insinuation that an unnamed 'japanese propagandist from WWII' ruled my country is an insult to us citizens, for it implies a person who is a collaborater with the much hated previous Japanese occupiers of our land.
Shall I name a few other national figures who were japanese collaborators as well, even the monarchy of our asian neighbours of whom you and your family were ruled by?
It may be inescusable for them to do so, but what else could they do, when the western colonnialists who kept the population stupid, did not armed them and then aborrogated their defense of the population whom they raped economically by fleeing with tails inbetween their legs back to their homeland in the presence of a highly efficient Japanese Imperial army who would not hesitate to lobbed off any heads if they failed to even bow?
You have the right to your opinions, but do not insult my country and fellow citizens, if you wish to work in our country and make use of our facillities and political stability, opportunities of which your country lacked that you had to beg such on our shores. There is no dept of propaganda in my homeland.
he's just joking. Why so serious?