Trade Ministry warns on CNA
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Trade Ministry warns on CNA
Starting already isn't it? Pay and Pay a bit late to talk about it. One island in the sun just denied it last month.
recession? Again?
We recession govt no recession
Either our government is so naive to think that Singaporean are not aware of global financial movement or they just could not care since it is just them talking..
Depending on which is true, the result can be varying.. for example, if they know we knew but they are still singing along the shelter economy bullshit, then for them to say this now can only mean...
1) they are about start implementing some hard measures (LHL bite the bullet kind)
2) they are finally done with their salary, fare increase so now it's okay to tell the truth and start implementing some hard measures
Either, I read this badly.. not so because it is real (since we all know) but because our incompetent government is now admitting it.
this is rather worrying. Need to find other ways.
Oh dear.
No pay increase for ministers during this time. ![]()
eh, over oredi loh.
Originally posted by FireIce:eh, over oredi loh.
what's over?
Ok, recession coming, noted.
Perhaps the minster can tell us something more useful since he is purpose to be one of the top talent (judging from his pay slip).
confirmed!!!
The exchange rates tell the whole story, we r the worst!!!
huh, ask us to bite the bullet again, i think this time, me hve to swallow it liao.
we bite the bullet, they the govt bite cherry cake hor
Originally posted by angel7030:huh, ask us to bite the bullet again, i think this time, me hve to swallow it liao.
No need swallow la..... slowly chew on it, bit by bit...... break it down with Jack Neos money no enough lor.
Originally posted by angel7030:huh, ask us to bite the bullet again, i think this time, me hve to swallow it liao.
WE bite bullet, govt bite our money. Money good nutrition to them, money make their world go round and round.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
WE bite bullet, govt bite our money. Money good nutrition to them, money make their world go round and round.
Maybe can consider biting them instead..... hmm. Just walk up to your local mp and bite them.....real hard.
Originally posted by rokprince:Maybe can consider biting them instead..... hmm. Just walk up to your local mp and bite them.....real hard.
I don't even want to get near to anyone of them. Most of them have bad vibres, I don't want them to transfer it to me. Ha ha ha.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Starting already isn't it? Pay and Pay a bit late to talk about it. One island in the sun just denied it last month.
Maybe they know what is gonna happen, but have yet to see those statistics?
They are always fast in feeding us the good news and slow in the bad ones. Marketing strategy. ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:Maybe they know what is gonna happen, but have yet to see those statistics?
They are always fast in feeding us the good news and slow in the bad ones. Marketing strategy.
They always do and say what benefit them. People are not important on their list lah, people is just a money making tool for them. Recession so what they still want to increase transport fares. Recession or not, the Pay and Pay's rice bowls are forever secure, theirs is the only job in Singapore that suffers no retrenchment, no termination, no fire. Moreover, they are overpaid the obscene super high world class salary.

Recession?